We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian food!”

La Dolce Vita Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 747 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 15 November 2018

We had dinner at La Dolce Vita a few weeks ago and we chose it since it was one of the best in Phuket in TripAdvisor. As an Italian, I am always very cautious when I see Italian flags or Italian cuisine in restaurants. It is not easy to find places with authentic pizza and pasta. My friend and I were impressed. The food was delicious and tasty with ingredients imported directly from Italy. La mozzarella di bufala was just like the one you could try in Naples. The chef is from Tuscany. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I felt at home. Also, it was nice to be away from the noisy main road. Totally recommend it! You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank micpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Micpit,
Thank you very much for the nice review. Best regards from me, Alessio and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

We came here as the reviews on trip advisor were really good. We can’t fault the food or the service from the manager and one of the waitresses. However there was one waitress who seemed very moody and didn’t really want to serve us. My mum simply asked her for no ice, and my mum repeated herself because she thought the waitress did not hear. The waitress snapped back with a ‘I HEARD YOU’ and cane back angrily with our drinks. Was a bad first impression. Our review is not based on food, just one person!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Razzykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

We are very sorry for what happened, hopefully it was a misunderstanding because normally we take great care of our clients.
In any case, we invite you to come back and we will offer you an aperitif and we will make our apologies in person.
Alessio e Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Great risotto and very good service from very attentive staff. This restaurant is old in style and decor but the food is really nice. Recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Cruiky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Proprietario at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear David,
Thank you very much for the nice review. Best regards from me, Alessio and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Real and authentic italian food. Service was perfect and the restaurant owner(italian) was very gentle. Thank you for this wonderful evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jet241271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Hi Jet, thank you very much for your nice review. we hope to have you again in our restaurant. Best wishes from me, Alessio and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The most authentic Italian food we have had in Asia and actually pretty good value compared to other restaurants in this area. It is cooked with great ingredients and by an authentic Italian chef.

We had the rock lobster linguine which was incredible!We also had the Napolitano pizza which was really delicious, so much flavour in both of these meals!

If you are craving real Italian food and are in Phuket, it really is worth a visit, you will not be disappointed!

The service here is just the cherry on the cake, the chef comes to your table to check everything is good and even gave us a complimentary limoncello after our meal :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank leonik90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balimanMontalcino, Direttore at La Dolce Vita Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Hi Leonik, thank you very much for your nice review. we hope to have you again in our restaurant. Best wishes from me, Alessio and all the staff of La Dolce Vita.
Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing