We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour ”

Saffron Spice Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 732 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 15
Description: Indian food reflects a perfect blend of various cultures and ages. Just like Indian culture, food in India has also been influenced by various civilizations, which have contributed their share in its overall development and the present form. We at Saffron Spice cater to all your taste and craving for Indian and Chinese food.
Restaurant details
Description: Indian food reflects a perfect blend of various cultures and ages. Just like Indian culture, food in India has also been influenced by various civilizations, which have contributed their share in its overall development and the present form. We at Saffron Spice cater to all your taste and craving for Indian and Chinese food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best Indian food at Patong Beach
Even Chinese is much better
Must try buy every Indian
And hospitality too good

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank umesh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good and hygenic food. And the staff over here is very helpfull you ask for anything and you will get it over here

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dk8220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here for a while now and visited plently of Indian restaurants over here in phuket and other places in the world. Yes you can't get everything the best all from one place but I'm sure if you pay this lovely restaurant a visit you will not be disappointed and will most likely return again within the week as me and my family did. Customer service is great too.
No negatives from me even the location is very convenient. Give them a try and see. If you don't want to take my word then just read other reviews.

Thanks again saffron we will come again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Getaway20648423059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited after reading it’s good reviews, courteous staff and easy to find , thought the main course food was of typical average standards however very disappointed with the starters of onion bhaji, small size poppadoms etc .
The bhaji’s came in small bit like pieces as if they had come out of a crispy bag.
Never felt the ambience of being in an authentic Indian restaurant especially when the music (playing from a single corner in the restaurant) was not Indian music but English!
Sadly the foods presentation very much lacked those small touches that should enhance a good evening’s eating out experience.
Surprised it gets such a good rating

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TheMoose52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the past 3 days trying it's veg options, best Indian food I have had in a long time and I've I'm keen eater at many restaurants back in the UK. The dal makni is out of this world.

The 2 waitresses are very friendly and very attentive.

The environment is nice and very clean.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone, don't waste your time with the rest go and pay this place a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mineshpatel1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Spice Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Spice Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing