We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
7
11
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I did wonder what to expect when I booked this, the reviews were great but who knows, however it's a great little place, the staff are so friendly and the location is good.
Free wifi that works well, a large room with a good bathroom, and a big very comfortable bed. The bed linen so smooth and clean.
The location when you first arrives seems out of the way, but once you get the lay of the land you realise it's near to the centre but far enough away to be able to escape the centre of town. The local area and little back street are really interesting al take a stroll and find silent streets and some nice cafes.
The only real issue for me is the constant traffic noise if your room is at the front. The reality is its just off the main road into town, so not much you can do, and for th price of the room get some ear plugs and your sorted.

Room tip: I had a room at the front , none free at the back but I am told that these overlook a busy restaurant so not an easy choice
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1980Zzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place was definitely nicer than Patong Voyage, mattresses were comfy, rooms clean. No ventilator or fan in the windowless washroom so you have to wait a bit to allow the stank to clear out. There is a low ceiling in the stairwell going to the third floor, so tall people, watch your heads! Also short walk to the beach.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_tall_chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here for 8 days and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is about a 15 minute stroll away from Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Bangla Road, but lovely and quiet at night. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean and include a kettle and a microwave. The wireless internet signal is strong and reliable.

The bathroom is novel. It has a huge window looking straight into the bedroom. There is a blind which was left permanently down for our stay.

The staff are very friendly here and always have a smile for you. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Phuket.

Travel Tip: If you're going to Krabi, get ferry tickets. they cost 650 baht and include pick up from your hotel and drop off at your hotel in Krabi. The ferry takes less than 2 hours and the scenery is amazing !

Room tip: There are only two floors and neither has a view of any note, so it doesn't matter which room you're in.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

the other reviews still are true. though what was brand new in 2009 is a little bit used by now. still very good value for price and nice and helpful stuff.
But do not take room 307. the windows look at another milky glass window 50 cm away from the window. you do get daylight but you don't see through the milky glass nor can you tell if it's raining or the sun is shining.
i don't know what the window situation is in other rooms. nobody mentioned it in the reviews so I guess it's ok

Room tip: Do not choose room 307
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank didier w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Sleep with me was a great place to stay during our first trip to Phuket. We deliberately chose this place to be a bit further away from the waters. The location was ok; it is not far from the hotspots, just about 20 mins of very easy walking. Room and general area is spotless clean. Inside room you will find amenities such as kettle, fridge, safe deposit, dvd player and even blow drier. We would say very complete for a low price! For breakfast, you will need to go to a cafe at the corner but it is very ok. While waiting for your breakfast, you are able to do your browsing for free and printing for just 10baht a page. A lot of people came here for breakfast as well but it wasn't hectic at all. Back to the hotel, reception and cleaning lady was very friendly and helpful. They'll go all the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. As not many Thai speaks english, they helped us make some calls and straighten out some stuff we had trouble with. Thanks guys! If you're on your first trip to Phuket, we recommend renting a motorbike and cruise along the island: Patong, Karon, Kata, Phrom Tep, Rawai, Big Buddha, Wat Chalong, Phuket Town and back to Patong :) We had a blast doing it even when it rained! Another thing we need to mention is the restaurant called Kaab Gluay across cafe is soo good!! A must!!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mslambeater01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews