We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #65 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We went to seahag after seeing it on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. There was noone on the street to hassle us and they have great air con inside. We ordered squid for entree which was amazing and prawns and a beef salad for mains. both were delicious and so full of flavour. they gave us complimentary vegies with the mains and the prawn dish had heaps of prawns. service was quite good and meals were reasonably priced. They have a huge range of seafood. Def worth a visit!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    335
    153
    66
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food with friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We came to Patong, Phuket for our first visit this week and just happened to stumble upon SeaHag while exploring the area. The service was good and the owner friendly and informative. We had the TomYumGong and Paf Thai chicken, both were very nice and very tasty. A nice experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaunandTeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great place to eat

Restaurant is constantly busy, this guy doesnt need to yell at you from the street to come in.

Slightly difficult to find, just ask the street sellers, they know it well.

A little bit on the pricey side, however you do get a good meal. We didnt order the seafood so perhaps we missed out. The thai dishes we did order were very good. And we got a few freebies which compensated for the higher end prices.

Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, but hard to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

I took up the recommendation from Trip Advisor when meeting up with friends in Patong. I found the food to be very delicious and I would usually be able to tolerate the chilli, but we were seated upstairs where it was very warm. Cheap cocktails, complimentary starters and friendly staff. Try it at least once if you're in Patong.

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I spent my birthday at the Sea Hag with 5 other friends.

When we split the bill, it was about 4500 baht in total including a bottle of wine.

We started with prawn cakes and fried prawns wrapped in fried noodles followed by a plate of seafood glass noodle salad that was great to cleanse the palette for the main dishes.

Our main course consist of their famous grilled prawns, catfish curry, beef dish.

I think because they were closing shop, they gave us 2 other dishes for free: plate of vegetables and chicken dish with soy sauce base i think. That was very nice of them.

The dishes that were outstanding to me was the catfish curry, it was really amazing!!! The catfish was fried and crunchy yet soft on the inside and the curry sauce was simply outstanding.

The grilled prawns tasted fantastic but so does all other grilled foods. It was juicy on the inside and the stuff in the head tasted fresh and fantastic.

The salad was spicy and fresh with the right amount of vegetables, seafood and herbs.

We had a bottle of wine that was pretty good.

At the end of the meal, they served us free fruits.

I like the customer service, they were attentive and the free delicious dishes made us even happier beavers.

It was super delicious and I had a very memorable birthday there. Thank you Sea Hag !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing