We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We kept going back for more!”
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #71 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Karratha WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We kept going back for more!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We are a family of 4. We read reviews and found the Sea Hag early in our trip. If you love well cooked, fresh,Thai food. You will love this place! Such a welcoming friendly atmosphere. We were always looked after and given complimentary dishes. In our 2 weeks we tried many restaurants, we returned to the Sea Hag on numerous occasions because of it's value for money. Certainly a little place worth finding!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KtownKarrathaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    337
    153
    67
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Thai food at its highest quality, with ample portions. We were even given complementary extras as well.
Very reasonably priced, would recommend to anyone who enjoys Thai cooking at its best.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
1 review
“Fabulous Sea Hag”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Once again I've had the priviledge to visit Sea Hag!
I have always been welcomed as a part of "the family", This time was no exeption! This meaning that as soon as I walk in I am taken care of! And feel more than welcome!
The food was immaculate! Tasty and lovely. as always and the service friendly and effective.
Mr Kenya really looks after his clients and has always time for a friendly chat!
This place is heaven on earth in Patong!
I really look forward to visit them again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mokkistr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food is great”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The food is great. Atmosphere is ok it is a little disjointed multilevel dining and the price is not too expensive would probably return. It was a great meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzLordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 947 helpful votes
“nice little foody oasis”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We based our first visit on all the good reviews we had read and weren't disappointed. For our first time in Patong, it was a little hard to find located on a side street of Beach Road. It has a small outdoor dining area but it was a relief to sit in the cool air conditioned indoor dining area. The menu is selective and not overwhelming like other restaurants. We were pleasantly suprised by the complimentary fish-cakes before out entrees came out (actually they were delicious - could of had more). The mains were nice and spicy/tasty and came with complimentary stir-fried vegetables. Unfortunately we over-ordered and couldn't finish off our meal.
It did mean that we came back for a second visit, this time with empty stomachs. This time we did the menu more justice and again we were served complimentary fish cakes and vegetables. The food might not be amazing but it was better than a lot of other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingo_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing