We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and cozy environment”
Review of Tandoori Flames

Tandoori Flames
Ranked #10 of 732 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Description: Tandoori Flames Phuket takes you on a culinary journey through the bylanes of Northern India. Diners experience the wonderful diversity and rich streams of Hindu, Sikh, Mughals and Punjabi cuisine. We are the only fine dining Indian restaurant located on the Patong beach. Our chefs are mastered in giving your taste buds a Royal Indian taste. Do visit us for wonderful dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Tandoori Flames Phuket takes you on a culinary journey through the bylanes of Northern India. Diners experience the wonderful diversity and rich streams of Hindu, Sikh, Mughals and Punjabi cuisine. We are the only fine dining Indian restaurant located on the Patong beach. Our chefs are mastered in giving your taste buds a Royal Indian taste. Do visit us for wonderful dining experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is nice, the curry and the bun ‘naan’ is good! Worth a try on their food here. They have cozy environment here too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JoJo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is excellent. We enjoyed everything we ordered. We had a great experience here. Very helpful staff. The food is prepared by north indian chef and the taste is just like we get in india.We will surely come here again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Q5689ISabhishekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Listen I didn't stay for long, it was just a quick serve of Chicken Tikka Masala with some Naan, was pressured into getting extra food but I just wasn't that hungry, and when you're dining solo I'm usually conscious enough as it is. I did pick Tandoori Flames thanks to it's high TA rating, and because I felt like some Indian for a change after being in Thailand for a month, but now I'm home and belting out a few Trip Advisor reviews can I say be wary of reviews of places like this that seem to have quite the proliferation of one-time-only reviewers. Loads of them.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank diceslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gauravsingharora, Owner at Tandoori Flames, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir
Thank you so much for visiting Tandoori Flames Phuket and choosing us as your only option for Indian Food.
You didnt mention about the quality and taste of our food.
I hope you liked it and will revisit us on your next phuket trip.
And please dont you worry about the other people’s reviews as they are verified by trip advisor itself.
I think you have underated us only because you are more worried about 1st time reviewers.
We are working very hard to give our customers real authentic taste of India in this island.
Please re evaluate your ratings as per the fine taste and great quality of our restaurant.
Thank you

Regards
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Husband and parents went here looking for some authentic punjabi Indian food. It did not disappoint! The owner Gaurav was so lovely and accommodating, and made sure w head the best meal after such a long day. There is also a hostel upstairs for those that need it. Will definitely recommend this place to all our friends and family! Thank you Gaurav!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Razzykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2nd visit to Patong this year and 2nd visit to Tandoori flames. Quite an intimate setting and dishes are pretty close to UK made Indian food.

Really enjoyed the meal and setting.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DanB56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tandoori Flames? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing