We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
299
63
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
63
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great rooftop pool usual check in time key deposit enjoyed our stay light sleeper bangla road hotel is beautiful recommend this hotel comfortable stay buffet breakfast night stay room service rooms are spacious top floor every morning happy hour reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived few days ago for the first time in Phuket. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Super clean. Great facilities. Good food, Wonderful friendly staff who will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Especially Kong at the roof top bar. Felt so relaxed since arriving. Great place to unwind.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarinaPhuket, General Manager at The Marina Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anthony M,

Thank you very much for your 5 stars rating feedback, highly appreciated!

Looking forward to welcome you to The Marina Phuket Hotel again.

Best regards,

Chanyanoot Sena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in The Marina Phuket hotel is It was a beautiful Worth it loved the location and the rooftop. Firstly I would to say this place very nice great service perfect price esp staff very very friendly
Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank holiday219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarinaPhuket, General Manager at The Marina Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear holiday219,

Thank you very much for had chosen to stayed at The Marina Phuket Hotel for your honeymoon trip, and we are more than happy to know that you had a remarkable stay at The Marina Phuket Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you to The Marina Phuket Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Chanyanoot Sena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel, room is clean and chill, staff always with smile and providing good service. Breakfast was fresh and everyday can enjoy a great meals in the morning. The hotel also had provide Gym room and Spa service, and had a nice sky swimming pool.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarinaPhuket, General Manager at The Marina Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ricky J,

Thank you for your feedback, great to hear that you had a memorable stayed at The Marina Phuket Hotel, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Chanyanoot Sena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time staying in this hotel, quite a new one, rooms,facilities and staffs are great. Love the infinity pool at the roof top. Staff are attentive in what we need. rooms are great too, not too big and not too small. my only comment is the food(breakfast) almost the same everyday, can we look into it, we stayed 4 days and eating almost the same breakfast. How much would i feel if i stay here in weeks. other than that i have no complains.

Room Tip: maybe choose the room behind to get a mountain view instead of a street view in front.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jullio0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarinaPhuket, General Manager at The Marina Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jullio0725,

Thank you very much for your feedback, sharing your experience to other travelers, and we hope to welcome you to The Marina Phuket Hotel again.

Best regards,

Chanyanoot Sena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, clean & comfortable hotel. Two British living in Malaysia. Stayed here 4nts & we travel a lot & stay in lots of hotels & this is a excellent hotel. The staff can understand English & are very polite. Rooms are spacious, clean & modern. WFI is very good with no blips.
Kong the Barman on the Rooftop Bar is chirpy & very friendly. The drinks offer they do only on a Friday for 360 Bt about £8 is great. Drink as many Cocktails on the list provided for 1.5hrs. This is better than the happy hour.
Breakfast is good , with egg station & provides all for every nationality. We missed the first night due to leaving our wallet in the Grab cab before our flight & wasnt handed in with our money & cards in, so we flew next day.
The only thing we where not happy with was the Concierge. We booked the Ferry with the pickup included to take us to the Ferry when we checked out. It was supposed to pick us up between 7am-7.15am. We where in reception for 6.50am. It got to 7.28am & still no pick up. No Concierge at this time of morning, so the guy on Reception asked another guy who was booked for another pick up to help. We did eventually get picked up at 7.40am, which we had just made it to catch the Ferry by the driver putting his foot down. So we dont recommend booking anything through hotel Concierge. Plenty on the front near the Beach. 10mins walk to Beach & also walking street.
Very good Thai food very cheap when you come out the hotel a few mins walk left. Cook it all in front of you.
We would recommend this hotel for your stay in Patong Phuket & it is also worth the value cost too.

Room Tip: Quiet room
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HONEYHARTLEPOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarinaPhuket, General Manager at The Marina Phuket Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HONEYHARTLEPOOL,

We are very appreciated with your 5 stars feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers. I have special noted on your comment about concierge, and will try best to improve on this service.

We hope to welcome you to The Marina Phuket Hotel again in the near future.

IT'S A MUST IN PATONG.

Best regards,

Chanyanoot Sena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews