We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand”
Review of Anchalee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anchalee Inn
Ranked #113 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Camballin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was .an excellent place to stay. Great,friendly staff and manager
Close to beach, shopping,restuarants and bars. Nice stroll to Bangla Rd
We had an excellent time there and would recommend it to all

Room Tip: Rooms 203, 204 and 205 are at the front with balconies overlooking the road Great people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank stunatCamballin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    58
    28
    18
    27
See reviews for
30
61
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The only place I've stayed in Asia with a Sauna.. And it is the cheapest place I have stayed.

Picked this place as I loved the attitude in the manager responses to trip advisor reviews. With a distinct "u get what you pay for" attitude in the reviews, I feel we got more than what we paid for.

Extremely friendly staff.
Comfy beds.
Pool and gym and sauna.
Warm shower.
Good food and a bar.

Was not too noisy either.

Would return here again no problem. The location is a good walk away from Bangla, but still in walking distance. We never once got a taxi as we enjoyed the stroll. Beware of the hassle of the street sellers!!

Thank you Anchelee for a valuable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank loopysilvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Having stayed at this hotel several times, my experiences have always been pleasureable.
The rooms are spread over three floors and are everything you need for your stay here. They are cleaned on a daily basis with fresh linen and towels provided.
Should you feel like a snack or something more filling, the restaurant is well capable of providing this whether it be Thai or something more Western. In the bar you can relax on plush sofas, enjoy a game of pool or chat with others. It also has it`s own small pool should you fancy a quick dip.
Me and my friends have always been well looked after and felt safe and secure.
The staff are second to none and are always available to cater for your every need. As my title suggests "Nothing is too much trouble here", and I shall certainly be going back again soon. A***
Reggie. England.

Room Tip: The forward facing balcony rooms have always suited me and my friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Reggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Anchalee Inn in Feb 2012. Staff were very friendly but lacked English so it was very hard to communicate with them. The rooms were cleaned but the bedsheets were ripped and had holes in them.
The manager Richard was very rude and could do with talking to his customer's or even smiling at them, but he did not even acknowledge us and just ignored us, which we found very rude.
The Sauna did not work properly. Did not get hot!
The swimming pool area was dirty and a few broken tiles which they should fix. I cut my toes on one of the tiles- it was half cut and if i cut the rest half I would have had a missing toe.
I went to the staff showed my toe to her asking for first aid, she didnt understand what I was saying and ignored me. I mean surely she know's what blood is! The staffs need to be trained in all areas!
The views from the room werent great as we had one of the best room. Most rooms were empty. we only had food from there a couple of times.
All in all if you want a cheap stay than its all good. A few improvements should make it average.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uniquegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achl, Owner at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Miss,
we take very seriously our guest’s comments.
Thus following your review we have decided to fire our manager, Mr. Richard.
He is supposed to hang around all day trying to catch eye-sight with all guests and smile (after all, other hotel’s managers around the world do that), while instead the poor wretched does not drink nor take any medications and thus he is unable to do so.
He prefers to keep busy with petty daily work and attend to customers only when the customers themselves wish and ask for it. How boring.

Hoping that you will be our guest again soon:
thanks and good bye - the owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is definitely not a 3 star hotel as designated on several travel web-sites like Expedia. Don't stay here if you want a good place to sleep, as many young people whose idea of a good time in Patong is to stay out drinking until 5 in the morning will wake you up when they stagger back to their rooms. The wi-fi never worked despite several complaints about this over several days. The pool and fitness facilities look as if they haven't been used in years. One room had a very poor A/C system and this reviewer was told to wait a while (a few hours?) after it was turned on for relief from the hot, humid weather of Phuket. An upgrade to a better room provided a balcony with a view of the next hotel--about 5 meters away--and another hotel either undergoing construction or demolition, not exactly worth a look. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the beach, which is average in Patong, though many hotels are closer. Maybe this was a good hotel 20 years ago, but it's not a pleasant place now.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank me46Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
The hotel was built 8 years ago and renovated last year.
The beach is 350 mt walk, 200 bird flight.
Wi-fi has been working all the times as far as the provider is not off, which happens sometimes but usually for very short periods of times.
Hugly building next door? yes, that's unfortunately true. Temporarily, I hope.
Noisy young customers? I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Please note though that this is an individual choice rather than the hotel's policy.
Sauna, swimmimng pool and fitness are very much used by many customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#154 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 km away
Squareone
Squareone
#143 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 km away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#17 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Benetti House
Benetti House
#250 of 406 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 km away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#13 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.9 km away
Boomerang Inn
Boomerang Inn
#84 of 406 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchalee Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchalee Inn

Property: Anchalee Inn
Address: 271 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 905 - ₹ 2,909
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchalee Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchalee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchalee Hotel Patong
Anchalee Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing