We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”
Review of Coast Star Mansion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coast Star Mansion
Ranked #335 of 420 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2011

If you book the standard room, then they show you what a big mistake you have made. A Standard room in the Jail should be better. The better room upgrade (after paying 400 baths per night) it is just bigger, but same nightmare.
Fake photos, do not believe the images (even they use photos from a nearby hotel), all rooms are dirty, old, broken. The enter is like small corridor and if you carry big baggage, good luck climbing the everest stairs.
The jacuzzi in the roof terrace is the best joke, a dirty puddle I guess it is a culture medium of any kind of sikness. If your target is hookers and drinks..ok , if it is something else.....stay away.
Please do yoursef a favour and go somewhere else,

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2010

I been to patong many times!But this place is just the nuts. Cheap rooms fantastic food And lovely staff .Close to everything Night life(5 min to Bangla road biggest party road in Patong) beach (5min to beach) and shopping (5min to Otop market everything you want from copy to real brands) .I defently coming back soon great value.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spender23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I stayed in coast star mansion this february for one week, and I must say I really liked it, good location, only a couple of minutes to the beach and a couple of minutes to bangla road. One of the best places to eat at aswell. And last but not the least, good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I went to Patong over songkran and first got a place up on Nanai rd, but the price of tuk tuk down to city made me crazy!! Then i found this place , perfect location, good rooms, free internet and friendly staff. Not luxure but the price was very good for my budget. Outside a little bit noisy, but if you goto Patong you have to understand that.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We stayed on this place in the start of may. When I saw the prices i think it must be a lump, but i was certainly surprised. We got a nice room with A/C and in the room it was also cable TV and DVD player. First we didnt think so much about the DVD player but the weather was not so nice so it was very good with the DVD player and free movies. When Im travel I use internet a lot and in this place the internet was free! The location was also very good very near to nightlife and the beach (if you must go with a tuk tuk in Patong its very expensive, start with 200 Baht for 300 meters!!) Down in the reception it was a very nice woman who tried to help us with everything and she speak very good english also. So when i compare the prices with this place to other places in Thailand I got a lot for the price here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,415 reviews
1.4 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
1.3 km away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 237 in Patong
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.4 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Star Mansion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Star Mansion

Address: 206 / 7-8 Ratutid 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — Coast Star Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Coast Star Mansion Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing