We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Friendly staff”
Review of Aspery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspery Hotel
Ranked #92 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel with friends for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to Patong Beach and shops. Jungceylon shopping centre is only about 15 minutes walk.
Rooms were adequate,not bad for the price paid through Agoda.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tong998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    363
    154
    45
    54
See reviews for
83
272
90
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. We have no real complaints, bed and pillows a bit hard for us. We had a junior suite, which sounds grand but it's just a large double room and bathroom and good value for money. It's a little tired but it was clean and the location was good, not far from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the infamous Bangla Road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thewelshkiwiconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The swimming pool at the hotel was under construction and we stayed there from 19/08 to 26/08, and I'm sure will not be in use for at least another 2-3 weeks. The electricity in our room kept failing and short circuiting. Most of the hotel staff were very kind and lovely, however one of the staff was extremely rude.
Also when I paid for the hotel on the day I arrived, I was not advised that I was only paying for the first 5 days of our stay, and hence when I checked out I was asked to pay for the 2 additional nights. I should have been advised of this, therefore you can imagine my surprise when I was asked to pay when I checked out. Thankfully I had the money, and when I told staff at reception I should have been informed and then said "what if I did not have the money", her response was "we would call the police". How lovely!!!
Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Guest Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Went to Phuket last August 2012 for a short vacation in this hotel. Was a bit disappointed that we didn't know the swimming pool was renovated until the very last minute. This was one of our consideration since my wife is pregnant. Upon arrival we were brushed to the other building, considering that it was always raining during that time and having a pregnant wife, it was too much hassle to not be booked in the main hotel especially during breakfast. Breakfast was also so-so, could have done better imagine having fried rice but with no meat except egg.

Anyway the room was big. The bed was big (queensize) albeit hard. There was a balcony but apparently with no view (not a dealbreaker). The one problem that we have is the toilet. Feels like it wasn't cleaned properly especially the toilet bowl and the shower was broken.

To wrap things up it was good hotel for the money because of its location.

Room Tip: Always make sure you are booked at the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jantox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Had booked a Classic Room, and, upon check in, was surprised to find out that this was in the Aspery's annex, which is not next door, but a block away. We were also surprised at the sullen attitude of the non-Thai staff, something that would continue throughout the stay. After reaching our room, we called to see if we could move to a room in the main building, making the trips to breakfast and the pool easier. No way; that would entail a surcharge greater than what we paid for the room itself.

So we settled into our room, which was basically crumbling, with signs of bad construction all around. Appreciated the rain shower, but not the mildewed shower stall...

We had booked a room with breakfast included, but somehow we were not surprised when the waitress insisted on charging us; it was quite a bit of work to make her realize our breakfasts were prepaid. Breakfast itself was very much so-so, and whoever was responsible for those eggs fried to smithereens has no business working in a restaurant kitchen. Unprofessional, yes, but so did the entire enterprise appear.

Paid one visit to the rooftop pool, and were appalled at the rundown condition of the entire area. Not surprisingly, the jacuzzi was dry...

At checkout, we were being picked up by a friend at the annex, so we asked if we could just leave the key with the bellboy, who had come to verify that we hadn't stolen anything from our room. No way! I had to walk down to the end of block to drop off the key myself. and then walk back to the annex to catch my ride. I would categorize the staff attitude as moronic, and I'm being kind.

To sum up our impression of the hotel itself; there are worse hotels in Patong (have stayed there!) There are also a legion of better ones. From the staff's poor attitude to the poor condition of our room, to the annex issue--the Aspery is just a very inferior property not worth bothering with. A tourist mill--nothing more, nothing less. Instead, stay with someone who cares!

Room Tip: Main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Favolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 321 in Patong
371 reviews
0.0 km away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#168 of 321 in Patong
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#56 of 321 in Patong
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#43 of 321 in Patong
391 reviews
0.4 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#69 of 321 in Patong
537 reviews
1.7 km away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#63 of 321 in Patong
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspery Hotel

Property: Aspery Hotel
Address: 5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,098 - ₹ 3,424
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Aspery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspery Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing