We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Valued, Great Stayed!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspery Hotel
Ranked #91 of 313 Hotels in Patong
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Valued, Great Stayed!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We're Thai and there were 6 of us during our stay with Aspery Hotel. The hotel looks very new - we got the room in the new building which about 2 mins walk from the lobby. The room is well containing but just the shower which is hard to control the temperature. The hotel is very short walk to the beach, massage, restaurant, and shopping area.

The receptionist (Auy and one of young man) is very friendly and always smile which is lovely. The swimming pool was also nice. It's not a perfect and luxury hotel but was very nice and great valued for the budget traveller. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    347
    151
    43
    48
See reviews for
76
255
84
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
419 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked on Agoda for only NZ$40 and requested a superior room hoping it would ensure we got a room in the new block same as reception/restaurant after reading reviews of the other block - it did. We were really pleased with the room it was clean and had all conveniences, large LCD and DVD player as well. Normal no maintenance on the bathroom so looking a bit weary but otherwise no complaints. Great shower, always hot. Good in room wifi and free. We found the location great, very quiet hotel, but only 10 minutes walk into heart of Patong. Staff were friendly. Housekeeper very flexible. Small pool on roof, but we never swam. We took deal without breakfast so cannot comment on food. Tour Desk quoted 600 taxi to Karon/Kata but outside it is 400 (you cannot get cheaper, they all have same price card!)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Front Office Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

If your looking for a comfort hotel within budget,Aspery is the place to be. Since we were vegetarians and did not want the breakfast included, they even gave us a discount. The balcony was amazing to sit and have a cup of tea. And it was just 5 min away from the beach :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikta_sethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We , a group of three friends , stayed in this hotel for two nights & I should say, barring the rain, we do not regret staying in patong . I would definitely stay in this hotel again during the peak season for the reasons, that right from the check in to the check out every thing went on very smooth,good location, the staff very friendly & understanding,.the travel desk very informative , the breakfast good , the room clean & tidy & the price offered was very reasonable.

Overall , A budget hotel but has the quality for being much more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

From start to finish this hotel was amazing :) staff are so so friendly! Food is beautiful, room was cleaned every day and very clean! Swimming pool was nice and on the top floor so was better to catch the sun! very cheap place to stay and would deffo stay again soon :) location is perfect (nice and peaceful) two different buildings of the hotel which didn't bother us. Otherall I will recommend this hotel to everyone and I will be going back again but in higher season :)

Room Tip: Any building you get given a room is great such a lovely hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x_georgina06_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechai, Public Relations Manager at Aspery Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is highly appreciated and it is very valuable in our business for us to improve more and give our best.

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for staying with us.



Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 km away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#137 of 313 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#59 of 313 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
8.4 km away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#45 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 313 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspery Hotel

Property: Aspery Hotel
Address: 5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,637 - ₹ 7,708
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Aspery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspery Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing