We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kerry and andrews april holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Album Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Album Hotel
Ranked #72 of 396 Patong B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kerry and andrews april holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

stayed at a resort last year with girlfriends but wanted something different this year with my husband. great place to stay. close to beach, bangla road and junkcelon shopping plaza. Doesn;t look like much from the street- not easy to find as signage is right up the top on outside of building, but once inside, a different story. Staff extremely accomodating and friendly, had booked a double bed and was upgraded to a king size bed at no extra charge, which was beautiful had our own balcony that overlooked the street, bar downstairs next door a bit noisy, but nothing too bad. the girl on the tour desk outside hotel- very good. we booked our tours with her, also very friendly. Pool on roof small, but beautiful. with great views. most guests used the beach, so had it to ourselves. when we didn't wander down to the beach-short walk. continential breakfast included in price. endless supply of food from 7.00-11.00. AND 24 hour coffee facility downstairs which big resorts don't even have.!!!!
We found NO COMPLAINTS with accomodation and would recommend this hotel to anybody that wanted a thai style hotel which only has 20 rooms and service is extremely personal.all facilities were excellent, hotel and rooms very clean. my husband would like to return to that hotel again next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    75
    48
    4
    11
See reviews for
13
83
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for songkran and it was excellent! Good location, clean room-- what more could you ask for? The street is a bit noisy but you're in the middle of all the action, so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Breakfast is simple, just cereal, fruit, bread kind if thing, but hey-- it's free. Lastly, the wifi signal is excellent :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. Staff were amazing. Free rides to and from beach..several times a day. Had great facilities..although no pots/pans, plates etc...but did have microwave. Lovely staff. Couldnt have asked for a first better stop to get kids and myself prepared for Thailand

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleBattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days during our trip to Thailand. The hotel is centrally located near many different restaurants and shops. It is also a short 2 minute walk to the beach.
The hotel is spotless with well appointed rooms. We stayed in a room with king bed that had a small balcony off of it. The room was quite modern and very clean. Everyday when our room was cleaned it was also restocked with 4 complementary bottles of water.
The hotel is a bit of a distance from the airport but it was super easy to catch a shuttle for about 150 bhat or $5 US. The hotel is also within a 5-ten minute walk of Bangla road, a popular and busy nightspot.
Breakfast offered at the hotel was minimal but quite sufficient. Coffee, tea, cereal, toast with jjam, peanut butter, nutella etc, fresh fruit and yogurt. Staff are helpful and courteous, most of them speak OK English.
My only advice would be to be forewarned that Patong beach area is a crazy spot. Prepared to be bombarded by people asking you to buy things, get a massage etc. if you are looking for a quiet/relaxing time on the beach you may want to try another area of Phuket. The beaches are very busy and crazy in this area. Not to worry though, the hotel is situated in such a spot that it was quiet in our room!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveOfTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My partner and I stayed for a week at the Album Hotel. We were booked in for diving for the week and we really enjoyed staying at the Album. The breakfast is a continental breakfast with cereal, juice, coffee, tea, fruit, boiled eggs, fresh toast, all different spreads, cheese and croissants (packet ones so not too nice). We really enjoyed our fresh breakfast everyday. The eggs are delicious and the coffee good enough for espresso. The staff are friendly and the location to everything is within walking distance (Jungceylon, patong beach, markets, Bangla road). The roof top pool is great and there are also sunbeds up there if you can handle the heat. The only thing that lets down the Album is that the rooms could have been slightly cleaner. Started clean and got progressively worse.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarissa1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 km away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#250 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 km away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#74 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#71 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 km away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#24 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bird Cage
The Bird Cage
#95 of 396 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Hotel

Property: The Album Hotel
Address: 29 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,505 - ₹ 3,927
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Album Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Album Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing