We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay for Great Price”
Review of The Album Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Album Hotel
Ranked #112 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay for Great Price”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I was living in Phuket for 3 months at Tiger Muay Thai (on the other side of the island) and I decided to get away for the weekend to Patong. Many of the hotels in Patong are VERY expensive, so I was pleased to find the Album Hotel. I was skeptical because of the price, but was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean, comfortable room with GREAT location to the sites. It is definitely walking distance to the Beach, Jungceylon Shopping Center and Bangla Road as well as a number of restaurants and other attractions.

My room was very simple with just two beds and a television, but I had access to their DVD collection, and a comfy robe, which was a nice touch. As with most places in Phuket, they had free wireless internet.The staff were very friendly and offered me a beverage upon my arrival for check-in. The continental breakfast the next morning was very nice as well with fresh fruit, juice, tea and English muffins. Unfortunately the pool was not available during my stay, but there was plenty to do in the area, that I didn't feel like I was missing much.

Definitely stay here if you are on a budget and don't need alot of frills. Great location.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor, facing away from the main road, and I don't remember much traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    77
    48
    5
    13
See reviews for
13
86
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

visited Phuket for the tenth time and ended up staying at the Album for three days, mainly because of the price, it is an absolute no frills Hotel, very basic but functional,I went first week of Jan2012 which was peak, but I am sure you can do better for that budget, paying over a $100 for a noisy room wasn't really my idea of a holiday, I would only stay here again if I were desperate

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I really wanted to love this place, as it is "my" kind of hotel. In the end it was good, but not as great as it could be. Plus points are the staff, who are good, even by Thai hospitality standards, and the location, from which just about everything in Patong is walkable.

The decor could be good, but is let down by poor maintenance. I know it was high season when I stayed last week, but I was disappointed particularly by the condition of the pool deck. The plunge pool itself had suffered a filter failure and the water was a bit soupy. The wooden decking on the roof area was breaking up and loose underfoot. A shame, because I was looking forward to enjoying that. The room was OK, but the bathroom was in need of overall maintenance. The shower head nozzles were breaking up. The bathroom itself is cement with a white paint coating, which is a nice idea, except it was peeling off in the shower. Paint was also peeling from the bathroom door. I stayed in room 401, which is one of the "Pops" rooms.

The danger with "minimalist" style, is that if it is not maintained, the impression is that you just haven't bothered to decorate a place. The Album is not a "Budget" hotel, but management needs to pay attention, if it is not to fall back into this category.

Reading this again, it sounds worse than it actually was. I will probably return to Album hotel, because it was overall a good experience. I hope that in the meantime, management has carried out the necessary maintenance.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just stayed 5 nights at Album hotel. It's a no-frills hotel - simple, clean and cost effective. The location is the biggest plus for this hotel - 5-7 min walk to the beach, jungcelon shopping center and bangla street. The rooms are pretty small but if you're not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel anyway, it shouldn't matter. The free wi-fi connectivity was a life saver for us since we were looking up stuff to do in Phuket all the time. From desk people were friendly.The biggest minus for the hotel is the noise level. You can hear traffic even on the 5th floor where we stayed, with windows closed too (the school across has students practicing band during the day at times make it noisy too). Oh yeah, make sure to check the room properly when you check in and report anything promptly. We found some stains on the pillow case and forgot to tell the front desk immediately, The following day, the front desk thought we were responsible and asked us to pay. When we explained though, they were understanding.

Room Tip: High floor, away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvrtalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

a nice sweet place in the center of Patong, 5 min walk to Jung C mall and 2 min to the beach.
hotel staff very friendly and try their best to keep you comfortable.
excellent housekeeping and clean rooms.
breakfast very average could be better,
the hotel ordered of wine and dinner for all their guests on new year eve without charging a surcharge, which is very sweet of them.
Rooms a bit small and noisy.

Room Tip: try and take a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#214 of 327 in Patong
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#93 of 327 in Patong
816 reviews
0.9 km away
Baipho Boutique Residence Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#61 of 327 in Patong
371 reviews
0.6 km away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#71 of 327 in Patong
351 reviews
0.2 km away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#136 of 327 in Patong
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Album Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Album Hotel

Property: The Album Hotel
Address: 29 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,605 - ₹ 8,348
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Album Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Album Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Album Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing