We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but rude staff”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #50 of 322 Hotels in Patong
tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel but rude staff”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we stay in ibis hotel patong for 7 nights in january , the hotel was good , first you must not expect a five star U-All hotel from a 3 star hotel , so as a 3 star hotel it is good and more that it must be .the lication is perfect , near to everything , clean , room service very polite , but very rude staf in restaurant , let i say why:
we have a 2 year old kid and we had our breakfast every day in hotel first of all you all will have tissue problem in the hotel restaurant , you will see and sense it when you have kid ,more . the problem took place when our kid suddenly took the saltshaker and drop it .
by myself the best reaction was to charge it to the bill of hotel , while they become angry , took the other salt shaker from our table while we where eating , and start to whispering and pointing us .we wait for cleaning but they did not and when i told them i will pay for it they try to learn me how to educate my kid . Totally it was the worse behaviour from a hotell staff i saw ever .

Room Tip: pool view rooms are good choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback and choosing ibis for your holiday!
We are deeply apologise on the inconvenience caused. We shall inform our management about the matter and assure action will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future.
We hope to welcome you again at ibis Phuket Patong as well as any other ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    703
    342
    83
    56
See reviews for
256
462
146
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

As I was passing through Phuket on my way to Christmas vacation in Krabi I wanted to stay one night at Ibis. The location was OK, but not in walking distance from where the nightlife is. I like the food and beverage service offered at all times of the day, at a fair price. The best about this Ibis-hotel is the poolside.

The price was too high, but I stayed in peakseason around Christmas. Its like this at all hotels in Phuket this time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay at ibis Phuket Patong.
To get a specia ibis offer, we would recommend you to book in advance on ibishotel.com/thailand as we guarantee the best value price.
Thank you for selecting ibis hotel for your holiday and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Ibis Patong was a surprise. It was close to Patong beach and was very clean and easy. The only downside was the noise. The hallways are quite noisy and sometimes it's noisy outside.

Other than that, great value for money!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our TripAdvisor profile. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday as well as our hotel.

We apologise for the inconvenience during your stay and our hotel management will improve it accordingly.

We hope to welcome you again at ibis Phuket Patong and any other ibis hotels in Thailand soon!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My wife and I have just returned from an awesome 8 days in patong.Loved the location of our hotel,its close to everything.

Loved the fact that our your company met us at our hotel the day after we checked in to ensure settled in and also to offer us tours,we did phi phi with them through adventure tours its unexplainable the BEST value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at ibis Phuket Patong. It is our brand promise to bring satisfaction to our guest with standard accommodation in good location and quality services at great value for money :)
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand soon!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms)
ibis Thailand - Communications Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.9 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#71 of 322 in Patong
344 reviews
8.8 km away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
642 reviews
1.1 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Property: ibis Phuket Patong
Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,160 - ₹ 5,348
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing