We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American breakfast”

Sunflower Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 72 Restaurants in Mae Hong Son
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Ate here most mornings for breakfast. All breakfast come with an orange juice and tea or coffee in the price and were good value. Staff were very friendly and like all things western there can be a wait. But in such a beautiful place just relax.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank owlesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018

We went here on our first night in Mae Hong Son. We both ordered a green curry and a red curry. It was really great. The staff were very nice!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coralo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We went on a 2 day trekking with our guide La and had a great experience. He adjusted the tour exactly to our desires and invested a lot in cooking hinself great food. The homestay was very basic, don't expect anything more than a roof over your head (which is not 100% resistent to rain). But the host (2 elder people) were very friendly and the stay was cool in the context of our trip. The only thing was, and that's why this is not a 5 star review: he screwed the sunrise hike. We started off too late and he was not really familiar with the hill we climbed. So we ended up at a not perfect spot and discovered on our way down that there was one, though. But we enjoyed the early morning nevertheless and it did not spoil the whole trip.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank valueformoney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

This place looks nice but that’s it. Nothing is relevant and the service is the poorest ever. Prefer Salween a couple steps away.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mathias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

One of the best assets of this restaurant is the location.
On the street next to the night markets and looking over the lake and temple, this place has one of the best sites in Town.
The food is average to good and caters to a Thai and western customer base.
The food options are reasonable for the area.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neald328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunflower Restaurant also viewed

Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Sunflower Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing