We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant.”

Kai Mook Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 72 Restaurants in Mae Hong Son
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Had dinner at Kai Mook. Many guests for low season. Excellent food, friendly service. Did drop in due to heavy rain - noticed a small TA sticker as never heard about the restaurant before.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

A fantastic restaurant, in which we ate most dishes for the first time in our lives.
The atmosphere is relaxed and local, all food very well-cooked and very tasty!
We found our "taste bud explosions" especially because of:
A dish with river fish that was accompanied by green pepper and ginger.
A plate with very spicy tofu - the tofu itself soft as velvet, the chilies hot as can be, great combination! And a dish of coconut sprouts (we had no idea they could be eaten, and they are sooo good, sweet and soft and the perfect complementary plate to the above mentioned).
We highly recommend eating here!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ManuElaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Always a good choice for lunch or dinner. Customers are mostly local Thais, which is generally a good sign. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is consistently good. One of the older restaurants in Mae Hongson with an extensive menu of Thai dishes.
We had Tempura Shrimp, fried Morning Glory and Snakehead Fish with Herbs. You can order a small or large portion, which is nice.
When in Mae Hongson, we always try to have a meal here.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JudyandHoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We had to book as on our first visit the restaurant was full.
I am not surprised. A very warm welcome, a nice ambience and good food.
We decided to feast on whole grilled fish, pork salad (Lahp moo), duck and rice and all of it was delicious. it was great value too. Less than 750 Baht which also included 2 large glasses of red wine, a large bottled beer, water and a coffee.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JAH-DEVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We came here several.tims last year and had lovely Thai food. Just as good this year. Excellent service too.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kai Mook Restaurant also viewed

Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
Mae Hong Son, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Kai Mook Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing