We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friend House
Nearby Hotels
Boondee House(Mae Hong Son)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hugga Pai(Mae Hong Son)(Great Value!)
US$ 19
Booking.com
View Deal
Sarm Mork Guest House(Mae Hong Son)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Mai Guesthouse(Mae Hong Son)(Great Value!)
US$ 19
US$ 16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
US$ 37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piya Guest House(Mae Hong Son)
US$ 25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rom Thai House(Mae Hong Son)
US$ 21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Gims Resort(Mae Hong Son)
US$ 36
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngamta Hotel(Mae Hong Son)
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Mae Hong Son)
US$ 47
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
13
16
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
16
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I stayed here in a room on the 2nd floor, it was just a mattress on the floor. They provided some towels, and bathroom was downstairs. It was 150 baht per night. The lady was very trusting and said to pay on check out. The room was very cool, and I didn't even need the fan. Outside of the room was a nice sitting area with view of the lake.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Matresses on the floor serves as beds. Room I took did have a toilet but the hot water was poor. The was no place for me to hang clothes....

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We decided to stay at Friends because of its good location and cheap price. However, the two twin mattresses were on the ground next to a dead cockroach with ants all around it, the windows and screens did not close, the fan was small and far away from the beds, and the overall room was just dirty. That said, we left and went to stay at the slightly more expensive but much better Baiyoke Chalet down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillerThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This guesthouse is in a good location and is very peaceful. The staff are friendly and help with information. Rooms are simple but clean and its generally a really nice relaxed place to stay. I would definitely go back and spend longer as this trip I really only passed through MHS and I think the area has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hylobates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We came here during our world trip by car and could park it just in front of the hostel. The rooms were very basic with a mattress on the ground. But we slept very well, also due to the cooler nights compared to more southern Thailand.
The staff was friendly, the laundry service accurate and the breakfast fine. The hostel is located very close to a tiny lake, to a night market full of souvenirs, to a motorbike rental shop, to massage places, to bars & restaurants, and so on.
It's a good spot to stay to meet other (budget) travellers and to plan your further trip.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asfintesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews