We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“150 baht !”
Review of Friend House

Friend House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mae Hong Son
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Friend House
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Mae Hong Son
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“150 baht !”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Does what is says on the tin, 150 baht per night, I wish I can find more places like this one in my travels. Don't bother if you don't want to share wc/ shower or if you expect 5 star hotel accommodation for this price!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yian33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
14
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I stayed here in a room on the 2nd floor, it was just a mattress on the floor. They provided some towels, and bathroom was downstairs. It was 150 baht per night. The lady was very trusting and said to pay on check out. The room was very cool, and I didn't even need the fan. Outside of the room was a nice sitting area with view of the lake.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Matresses on the floor serves as beds. Room I took did have a toilet but the hot water was poor. The was no place for me to hang clothes....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We decided to stay at Friends because of its good location and cheap price. However, the two twin mattresses were on the ground next to a dead cockroach with ants all around it, the windows and screens did not close, the fan was small and far away from the beds, and the overall room was just dirty. That said, we left and went to stay at the slightly more expensive but much better Baiyoke Chalet down the street.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mae Hong Son hotels

Wellington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This guesthouse is in a good location and is very peaceful. The staff are friendly and help with information. Rooms are simple but clean and its generally a really nice relaxed place to stay. I would definitely go back and spend longer as this trip I really only passed through MHS and I think the area has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hylobates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Hong Son
0.0 km away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#9 of 19 in Mae Hong Son
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 km away
Imperial Mae Hong Son Resort
Imperial Mae Hong Son Resort
#1 of 19 in Mae Hong Son
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 km away
Gims Resort
Gims Resort
#2 of 19 in Mae Hong Son
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Baan Mai Guesthouse
Baan Mai Guesthouse
#2 of 45 in Mae Hong Son
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 km away
Phu Pai Art Resort
0.0 km away
Boondee House
Boondee House
#3 of 30 in Mae Hong Son
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friend House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friend House

Property: Friend House
Address: 20 Phaditchongkam Rd., Tambol Chongkam, Amphur Muang, Mae Hong Son 58000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Mae Hong Son
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Mae Hong Son
Number of rooms: 346

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing