We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krabi Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Side Resort
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This place was fantastic!!! So cheap for everything it offered!
It's a nice, well looked after little room/bungalow. with a flushing toilet, hot water, fan and wi-fi for 200bht a day (briliant price and it actually reaches your room!).
Great guy and cute pup!
This place is the closest and most reasonable priced hotel you will find so close to the beach! If you go up a little further from this hotel there are lots of 'budget' rooms (some for 500bht/400bht) these have no sheets, filthy beds, no flushing toilets etc.
Because you're on a moutain there is almost always a breeze and the room opens completely up and a mosqueto net above your bed for comfort.
We got the more expensive bungalow during high season (not peak) for 800bht a night.
Love this place!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

We originally booked 3 out of 10 nights here. We thought we'd shop around once we got to the beach. We like it so much we stayed here all 10 nights. The bungalow is almost like living outside. The "small fan" noted by another reviewer was more than adequate for cooling the room at night (we used the blanket every night in fact). Something about being several meters off the ground was comforting. The view towards the bay was great. We had breakfast here everyday too. It was convenient and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndchope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Avoid this place. We booked the standard fan bungalow for 950 baht per night. We realized after arriving that we could have booked a much cleaner place closer to the beach and with a restaurant for only 500 baht per night. We originally booked 5 nights, though we realized we needed to head home sooner since we were flying on stand by and wanted to make it back home for Christmas. The owner refused to let us leave without paying a fee, which he couldn't decide on how much. We tried to come back to negotiate and some Thai receptionist refused to let us speak with him, telling us it "wasn't her problem." We left leaving the key and enough to cover two nights stay on the counter. Not only did he ruin our hotel stay, he ruined tonsai beach for us. We left immediately.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

This all bungalow resort at Ton Sai beach (only accessible by boat) is run by a very nice and accommodating English couple. The bungalows are set along a hillside which has great views of the cliffs from the higher elevation rooms. The rooms are very large and the basic but clean bathroom should suit most people's needs. The large windows and doors open up on all sides to let in the nice breeze and allows access to the large front balcony. A variety of bars, restaurants and the beach are within a few minutes walk. The overall feel of the area has a Rasta/Bohemian relaxed/chill feeling to it. Railey beaches are a 5-10 minute longtail boat ride away or a short walk during low tide. The resort (like most of the resorts at Ton Sai) does require a long walk up a dirt road with little directional signage (inquire about directions if arriving in the dark). This may be a challenge with heavy wheel luggage, easier with a backpack. However, the isolation/privacy was well worth the walk. Maybe the owners can provide transportation for guests to/from the beach in the future? Countryside was one of the best places we stayed at in Thailand especially considering the price. We wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely recommended to anyone from the backpacker to the 3 star traveler. Not a 5 star resort but if your looking for that than Ton Sai beach is not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacooch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

This was our 4th climbing holiday in Ton Sai and Countryside Resort is our favorite bungalow accomodation. Your hosts, Wayne, Jilli and sweet dog Ollie, are helpful, cheery, and keep your bungalow tidy on a daily basis. The bungalows are neatly situated on the uphill side of the "jungle walk" to Railay. At night, the off shore breezes waft through the windows to keep the place cool enough so that we rarely had to use the fan (we didn't opt for the one bungalow with A/C nor should you). Countryside has it's own mini-mart, internet access, and breakfast is available too. The rooms come with a hot water shower which is especially nice after a long day of hard climbing and each day Jilly makes sure there are 2 fresh water bottles in your room and plenty of TP. Best of all, the view from the comfy chairs on your bungalow porch is the finest in Ton Sai. We stayed just 2 weeks and wished we could stay longer. I give Countryside our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogtesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrySideResort, Owner at Country Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2010

Thank you for such a nice review, we remember who you are. This guest stayed in our Mountain View King Suite which we do believe has the best view on Ton Sai.

We have worked harder than ever this year to make sure guest have a very pleasant stay with us. We still have a long way to go but genuine reviews like this are testament to our work and prove we are heading in the right direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
1.0 km away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 12 in Railay Beach
819 reviews
0.5 km away
Dream Valley Resort
Dream Valley Resort
#114 of 185 in Krabi Town
133 reviews
0.5 km away
Chill Out Bar & Bungalow
Chill Out Bar & Bungalow
#2 of 6 in Railay Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tonsai Bay Resort
Tonsai Bay Resort
#93 of 185 in Krabi Town
225 reviews
0.8 km away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,170 reviews
12.7 km away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Side Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Side Resort

Address: Ton Sai Beach | Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 337 Speciality Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range: ₹ 55,020 - ₹ 1,16,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Side Resort is a boutique resort of private and spacious tree-top bungalows. A choice of fan (2 people) or air conditioned room (3 people) is available with king size or twin beds. Each room has private ensuite shower room, and large private balcony which seamlessly forms part of your bungalow due to the 3 large opening bedroom doors. Air conditioned room also features a hot shower.Our newly opened "Mountain View" rooms with either twin beds or king size suite with hot shower, offer the highest level of comfort with superior panoramic views of the surrounding karsts. No other room on Ton Sai can match this!The expertly maintained gardens allow you to unwind in a true tropical haven.From 2009 Country Side Resort has become an eco-resort and has committed itself to reducing the dependence on fossil fuels. We have invested in solar power and use other innovative power strategies to help combat carbon emissions. From 2010 we aim to run the entire resort from solar power alone. Our aim is to be a leader on Ton Sai in this field and help other resorts see the benefit of switching to renewable sources.We now offer in-room WiFi Internet, completely free to all guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Side Hotel Krabi Town
Country Side Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing