We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We found a gem amidst the hub bub that is Kanchanaburi just up the road. The riverfront setting within view of the Bridge on the River Kwai is so peaceful and green. Sitting having a drink on the terrace or by the pool or having a meal at the restaurant was a delightful experience especially after a hot and busy day sightseeing. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a bed that guaranteed a great night's sleep and some thoughtful provisions to add to our comfort. The staff were gracious and knowledgeable about the opportunities for sightseeing and activities around the district. Through their advice and selection of drivers we thoroughly enjoyed our days out. Our days there were unexpectedly some of the best of our time in Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieMMBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 602 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

It so lovely to come back to U after a day of sightseeing and be able to have a drink and take in the views of the river. So relaxing!
Wish we had more time there. Was a very unexpected surprise but a lovely one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We like this tiny resort. Everything is suitable enough for relaxing. It has the beutiful river scene. And resort authorities are kindness and gave us essential information.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaiyot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Superb resort with 5-star-service. Room might be a bit compact but brilliantly decorated with selective facilities and amenities. The hotel pays superb attention in everything from guestrooms through the restaurant. We have been dozen times in Thailand and we must say this hotel genuinely make us feel home. Hotel staffs are very well trained and warmly helpful (maybe not so fluent in English, but you should understand we are in the upcountry). Hot breakfast, served at the restaurant on tranquil river bank, is a la cart, with bread and cold dishes on buffet stand. The warm dishes are deliciously prepared with high-quality-ingredients. Coffee tastes excellent, the best one we ever have at any hotels in Thailand. The swimming pool facing the scenic river is big enough comparing to the size of the resort. The chill-out-deck above the river is my favorite sanctuary to nip a drink, dive in a book and enjoy spectacular views of the river and mountain ranges. The famous River Kwai Bridge is within 10-15 minute-walk. There you will also find floating restaurants open day and night.

If you look for a superb boutique resort with superb services, you’d better try this one. For us, we will certainly go back to this resort again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank me t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Small, personal and just lovely!
I realy enjoyed this place. What they do, they do extremely well...rooms, restaurant, terrace serving drinks, pool, gardens....all immaculate, simply designed and well thought out.
Without fail the staff were friendly, spoke good english, and were knowledgable.
Understated boutique environment on the river banks surrounded by nature. Perfect!
Thank you for a great stay, I will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.8 km away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
347 reviews
0.3 km away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
0.8 km away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#10 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
X2 River Kwai Resort
X2 River Kwai Resort
#5 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
114 reviews
0.7 km away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#9 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
233 reviews
1.7 km away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#6 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Inchantree Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Inchantree Kanchanaburi

Address: 443 Mae Nam Kwai Road | Muang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Family Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: ₹ 4,755 - ₹ 9,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — U Inchantree Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi, a real boutique Hotel that is located on the north bank of the Kwai Yai River close to the famous River Kwai Bridge. U Inchantree Kanchanaburi luxury hotel features 26 accommodation in a two-storey building set around a courtyard, dominated by an ancient "Inchantree" from which the resort derives its name. The overall design of the resort is a rustic river lodge style surrounded by landscaped gardens. Enjoy freshly prepared cuisine with spectacular views of the River Kwai at our Thai peppers restaurant or sundowners at the sunset terrace lounge suspended over the edge of the river. U's unique concept of service includes a 24 hour room policy which will allow guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, breakfast whenever/wherever, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillow, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your U Inchantree Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Inchantree Kanchanaburi Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing