We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sailom Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 213
US$ 171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 308
US$ 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 166
US$ 143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
54
64
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
64
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodsea viewoverlooking the beachnight markethotel restaurantbuffet breakfastthai standardssuperior roomtuk tukshopping mallhua hin beachspent nightsthe main roadair conmarket villagebedspools
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My family members and I decided to spend our 2-week holiday in Hua Hin at Sailom during our summer holiday in Thailand, the country that has a lot to experience. We have found the Sailom, the resort incredible cosy and very comfortable, the room price was very attractive as we have booked online. We love the location of the place, of which is superb. There is white sand beach direct in front of the hotel, simply one of the most beautiful shoreline spot of all Hua Hin hotel. We are more than sure that, there is no other better location than Sailom. The size of the room was huge and has got plenty of spaces to relax and unwind. The breakfast was splendid and the in-house restaurant at the hotel was simply the best Thai gastronomy for us. However, for sure the hotel is dated a bit, for those who want a modern boutique Sailom may not be the right one for you. But of all experiences we had, there couldn't be any better than Sailom. We are so happy and looking forward to go back sometime soon!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room has a splendid view to offered, be sure to ask the one with the view overlooking the seaside.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Micke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was my first time in Hua Hin and we decided to spend a little more for something special. We paid $80 a night for the Superior room. Clean poolished floorboards, two double beds, safe in room, air con etc etc. The buffet breakfast was basic in choice but adequate and a good start to the day. (the Deluxe room is in a separate building)

Located on the beachfront, you have direct and private access to the lovely white sands of the beach. (it is not a surf beach). You can laze your time away on the beach chairs, of use one of the two Hotel swimming pools. The beach is nice for a sunset walk also. The time of year we went (september) it was quiet, apart from the Saturday.

You are about a 100 baht taxi ride from the centre of Hua Hin, but that should not deter you. It is cheap to rent either cars or bikes. We rented a scooter for 250 baht a day through the hotel. (you can get cheaper around town, but they may want to hold your passport).

A short drive away are plenty of eateries and shopping. We took our scooter to the Monkey mountain, the floating markets, the main temples and elsewhere. At night when we went drinking in Hua Hin we used the taxi. 100 baht each way for the two of us. We didnt use the hotel restaurant at all. You can get much nicer and cheaper food from dozens and dozens of small restaurants around the town. It helped that my GF is Thai as we ate well and cheap!

There are plenty of cheaper places in Hua hin. If you want a little luxury then you cant go wrong here for the price. Service was unobtrusive and good.

Room Tip: Choose the Superior room or above.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank GosfordMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights with Thai friends, one of whom remembered the Sailom in its heyday some years back. As a place to chill out for a couple of days from the hectic rush of Bangkok this was ideal.

As other reviewers have said, there are elements of the hotel which are slightly fraying at the edges. However, this is amply compensated by the very attentive service offered by all the staff. The hotel has a sense of old world charm that is missing from its more slick but anonymous neighbours.

Our room was spacious, clean and had a good sea view. A baby cot was provided free of charge for our toddler.

The pool was small but picturesque, with a view out to sea. There is also a small and user-friendly children's pool. The hotel fronts right on to a beautifully sandy beach and there are shaded hotel loungers provided - although on the days we visited, there could have been more of these as they were used up by mid-morning. The beach is very clean and relatively quiet. The sea in this part of the Gulf of Thailand, whilst not offering turqouise clarity, is nonetheless clean, warm and perfectly good for swimming.

Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the sea. There was a wide choice of both local and western food. As an overseas-Chinese with a Cantonese interest in food I was particularly impressed bythe soup with chicken's blood and fish stomach - yum! My English wife was equally happy with jam and toast!

We ate at the seafront restaurant twice - it served very impressive local food from a wide-ranging menu. The seafood (as one would expect) was immaculately fresh - so much so that I had marinated raw prawns with no ill-effects.

If you want a seafront hotel with an old fashioned charm, professional service and excellent food we would thoroughly recommend Sailom.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestLondonerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed with our two small kids who loved the two swimming pools the hotel had. The hotel was right on the beach and the view was excellent from the hotel restuarant where we enjoyed our meals listening to the waves, watching the sea. The food was great, the seafood among the best we have ever had. The rooms were clean, two big beds with all the necessary items like coffee maker, water heater, even a safe, gown and slippers. The tv had many channels including several foreign channels. We were pleasantly surprised to find Nepal television. The staff were nice and helpful, they even let us checkout late because our train was leaving only in the afternoon. The garden are was nicely kept. Loved everything about this place. The price was also right.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Not bad at all considering the price! It's right on the beach, and this part of the beach is probably the best in Hua Hin. Swimmable, wide and not crowded. Two swimming pools; one smaller more cozy with salt water close to the beach and one family oriented between the main building and the annex. Our rooms were in the annex behind the main building so no sea view from the room but still less than 50m to the beach through the lobby and restaurant. The rooms are spacious with plenty of room for an extra bed (and the ordinary beds are big). There is an area outside the room where you can enjoy something cold to drink. The hotel sits on a big piece of land so it’s very green and quiet. The beach front restaurant serves nice food (both Thai and Western), and service is good with a decent price tag. For other food options (not too many though) you can walk a couple of 100 meters along the beach. There is a 7eleven just opposite the hotel on the main road but not so much more within walking distance. It’s a VERY long walk along the beach or the main road to the night market and downtown Hua Hin (which has loads of good food options) so you will need to arrange for transportation. There are taxis waiting outside the hotel entrance on the main road so your only effort will be to negotiate a decent price for the ride.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matjesill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews