We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best three star hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sailom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sailom Hotel
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best three star hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Best three star hotel ever.
Staff genuinly friendly
Rooms clean although sound proofing not best.
Breakfast very good although not 5 star standard.
Will definately come back.
Love hua hin
Phil

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    53
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
43
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

My family members and I decided to spend our 2-week holiday in Hua Hin at Sailom during our summer holiday in Thailand, the country that has a lot to experience. We have found the Sailom, the resort incredible cosy and very comfortable, the room price was very attractive as we have booked online. We love the location of the place, of which is superb. There is white sand beach direct in front of the hotel, simply one of the most beautiful shoreline spot of all Hua Hin hotel. We are more than sure that, there is no other better location than Sailom. The size of the room was huge and has got plenty of spaces to relax and unwind. The breakfast was splendid and the in-house restaurant at the hotel was simply the best Thai gastronomy for us. However, for sure the hotel is dated a bit, for those who want a modern boutique Sailom may not be the right one for you. But of all experiences we had, there couldn't be any better than Sailom. We are so happy and looking forward to go back sometime soon!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room has a splendid view to offered, be sure to ask the one with the view overlooking the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Micke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was my first time in Hua Hin and we decided to spend a little more for something special. We paid $80 a night for the Superior room. Clean poolished floorboards, two double beds, safe in room, air con etc etc. The buffet breakfast was basic in choice but adequate and a good start to the day. (the Deluxe room is in a separate building)

Located on the beachfront, you have direct and private access to the lovely white sands of the beach. (it is not a surf beach). You can laze your time away on the beach chairs, of use one of the two Hotel swimming pools. The beach is nice for a sunset walk also. The time of year we went (september) it was quiet, apart from the Saturday.

You are about a 100 baht taxi ride from the centre of Hua Hin, but that should not deter you. It is cheap to rent either cars or bikes. We rented a scooter for 250 baht a day through the hotel. (you can get cheaper around town, but they may want to hold your passport).

A short drive away are plenty of eateries and shopping. We took our scooter to the Monkey mountain, the floating markets, the main temples and elsewhere. At night when we went drinking in Hua Hin we used the taxi. 100 baht each way for the two of us. We didnt use the hotel restaurant at all. You can get much nicer and cheaper food from dozens and dozens of small restaurants around the town. It helped that my GF is Thai as we ate well and cheap!

There are plenty of cheaper places in Hua hin. If you want a little luxury then you cant go wrong here for the price. Service was unobtrusive and good.

Room Tip: Choose the Superior room or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GosfordMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights with Thai friends, one of whom remembered the Sailom in its heyday some years back. As a place to chill out for a couple of days from the hectic rush of Bangkok this was ideal.

As other reviewers have said, there are elements of the hotel which are slightly fraying at the edges. However, this is amply compensated by the very attentive service offered by all the staff. The hotel has a sense of old world charm that is missing from its more slick but anonymous neighbours.

Our room was spacious, clean and had a good sea view. A baby cot was provided free of charge for our toddler.

The pool was small but picturesque, with a view out to sea. There is also a small and user-friendly children's pool. The hotel fronts right on to a beautifully sandy beach and there are shaded hotel loungers provided - although on the days we visited, there could have been more of these as they were used up by mid-morning. The beach is very clean and relatively quiet. The sea in this part of the Gulf of Thailand, whilst not offering turqouise clarity, is nonetheless clean, warm and perfectly good for swimming.

Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the sea. There was a wide choice of both local and western food. As an overseas-Chinese with a Cantonese interest in food I was particularly impressed bythe soup with chicken's blood and fish stomach - yum! My English wife was equally happy with jam and toast!

We ate at the seafront restaurant twice - it served very impressive local food from a wide-ranging menu. The seafood (as one would expect) was immaculately fresh - so much so that I had marinated raw prawns with no ill-effects.

If you want a seafront hotel with an old fashioned charm, professional service and excellent food we would thoroughly recommend Sailom.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestLondonerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed with our two small kids who loved the two swimming pools the hotel had. The hotel was right on the beach and the view was excellent from the hotel restuarant where we enjoyed our meals listening to the waves, watching the sea. The food was great, the seafood among the best we have ever had. The rooms were clean, two big beds with all the necessary items like coffee maker, water heater, even a safe, gown and slippers. The tv had many channels including several foreign channels. We were pleasantly surprised to find Nepal television. The staff were nice and helpful, they even let us checkout late because our train was leaving only in the afternoon. The garden are was nicely kept. Loved everything about this place. The price was also right.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.2 km away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#28 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.1 km away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#26 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.8 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.4 km away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#24 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailom Hotel

Property: Sailom Hotel
Address: 29 Phetkasem Hwy, Hua Hin, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,953 - ₹ 5,971
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sailom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailom Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing