We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #14 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have just returned from spending 5 days at this hotel which we absolutely loved. The attention to detail was second to none. The staff were so friendly and I would like to give a special mention to Jean our waiter who was so attentive and a lovely person to talk to ( as were all the staff ) . The food was excellent at the outside restaurant and the buffet breakfast amazing - I have never had a chocolate fountain for breakfast before and the freshly made pancakes were lovely as was the fresh orange juice . We wanted to book the whole week there but the hotel is almost fully booked every week-end .

Would definately recommend . Only downside was being unable to lounge on the beach but the hotel made up for that .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamsin761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 249 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

You can understand why the king has place down the road from here. It's a nice quiet area. The water is warm, albeit there isn't much of a beach.

The resort is a wonderfully open concept. Small. With privacy.

We rented the Rest Horizon on the third floor. A nice and spacious bathroom. A large bed, but hard - as is normal in Thailand. Large patio doors opening up to a private outdoor jet tub which looks over the sea.

A good breakfast buffet was included. Nice fresh juices as well as western and Thai selections of food. Very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sir67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I plus my sister-in-law, husband, and 2 kids were here for 5 nights. We all got connecting rooms in the Pool Village and the kids really enjoyed the huge clean pool adjacent our rooms. Food and service was great! Very clean hotel. Will definitely go back here next time we're in Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Choose any room in the Pool VIllage. You won't regret it!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Looking for a quick, overnight trip to escape hectic Bangkok, we chose Rest Detail based on the reviews here. We stayed in a Rest Green room in one of the main buildings. The room was very spacious and the bed was enormous, albeit a little hard, but typical for Thailand. We had lunch in the poolside cafe and the food was creative and good. The included breakfast wasn't up to the selection that I've seen from other hotels, but was nonetheless tasty with a selection of Western and Thai dishes. The pool area was just amazing! The pool is salt water, which I prefer, and the breeze coming off the gulf made it the perfect day of rest and relaxation.

What really stands out at this hotel is the attention to detail, as the name implies. The little extras in the room, like the taffy candy, the beach bag, and ipod speaker, help to make you feel at home. Even the branded bracelet you receive is a nice touch. The wifi and bottled water in the room is complimentary, something you don't often see in Western hotels. The service throughout the hotel was good and it is apparent that a lot of attention is paid to the cleanliness and upkeep. The only drawback of the trip was not being able to get a late checkout in order to enjoy massages at the hotel spa. With such a large property, I thought that it wouldn't have been a problem. Despite that, we agree that this is our new favorite hotel in Hua Hin and we plan to make many more weekend trips from Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel - 1 night at Rest Horizon and 1 night at Pool Village. And I love BOTH! The rooms are tastefully designed and very comfortable. They even have a iTouch music player in the room.

The free breakfast is great whereas the poolside restaurant is just average. Since the hotel is just 10-minute to downtown and free shuttle is available, we can just hop on the shuttle and eat outside.

I definitetly recommend this hotel to those who need a short retreat from their hectic life.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank channatnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.0 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
6.3 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
8.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
8.3 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
5.4 km away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#6 of 141 in Hua Hin
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 6,691 - ₹ 19,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing