We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Chill!”
Review of The Barai Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Barai Suites
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We spent the last 4 days of a two week Holiday at the Barai Suites. After touring around cities our objective was to relax and do nothing. This place checked all the boxes! The suites and spa are tucked nicely into a corner of the Hyatt property giving their guests great privacy. The suites come with a butler service and our time was managed by Kook, who was outstanding. Her service was 5 star! Everything from escorting us to our daily massages to bringing us drinks and ice cream to our loungers situated overlooking the beach. The Mc Farland House is the restaurant servicing the suite guests and I also give this high ratings. The staff were friendly and attentive.

We will return,,,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_BARAI, Manager at The Barai Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Stefen F,
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay at The Barai. Khun Kook is equally happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we managed to support your objective of relaxing and doing nothing - that's what holidays are for after all!
We already look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes and kind regards, from all of the Team at The Barai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We sandwiched two multi-night stays at The Barai between The Siam in Bangkok. Both of these hotels have butler service and are well-respected establishments. We had also stayed at both 5 years prior, so it was interesting to witness there comparison this time.

The Barai definitely stood out in terms of service, room quality and overall ambience. Butler service was amazing - both Jan and Pim were outstanding and often thought of ways to assist us before we did. They arranged all of our therapies, brought room service food and generally worked really hard to make our stay memorable. They were truly what you would expect a butler to be and much more helpful than the butler service at our Bangkok hotel.

The Barai is known for the spa and it did not disappoint. We were surprised that both of our therapists (Goy and Oi) were still there from 5 years ago and available to give us outstanding massages. They are experts in relaxation, stress-relief and overall wellness.

Finally, the suite is still an outstanding architectural structure. Beautifully laid out, comfortable and quiet. Even though the Hyatt was fully booked several nights when we were there, The Barai remained a peaceful oasis and escape. Sitting at MacFarland house and enjoying the view and vibe is a wonderful chill out, especially with the assistance of outstanding Butlers and the wonderful restaurant staff.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_BARAI, Manager at The Barai Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mace B,
Thank you from the entire Barai Team for the kind summary of your recent stay with us. I know it means so much to all of the staff to see a happy guest and most of all to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Yes, Khun Goy and Oil have been with us for many years and are valued team members of the Barai Spa. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to both of them. The same counts for our Suite Butlers who do a fantastic job in supporting the needs of each individual ensuring your stay is as comfortable as possible, tailored to your personal needs.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes from all of us!
The Barai Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I searched for a place to stay in Huahin in quite a short time before our long weekend and found The Barai is very interesting. With daily 60 minutes massage and in-room bathtub and steam room, you will find yourself wanting to relax and stay in the hotel more than going out. I am normally not into massage thing but decided to try our in-room massage service. I found out that it is really relaxing and the therapist was great. Will definitely come back!

Overall: Great service, huge room with bathtub and in-room steam room, comfortable bed. Perfect for people who love spa, yoga, and healthy lifestyle. Restaurants in the hotel are not that good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank passanann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_BARAI, Manager at The Barai Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Good day,

Greetings from The Barai Spa and Residential Suites. We are pleased to hear that you chose The Barai as a pre-weekend 'get-away'. As you mentioned, the rooms are very generously designed and the Bath, Steam, Butler service and Treatment inclusions ensure our guests needs are met, whether you are a spa-lover or seeking ultimate relaxation. I'm even more pleased to read, -even if you were not really 'into massages' that you enjoyed the treatment and left feeling relaxed.
We hope to impress you equally in our restaurant outlets when you visit again, where we are currently undergoing new menu designs with exciting changes ahead.

Look forward to welcoming you in the future.

With kind regards
The Barai Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Very good and attentive Butler services for our every needs. They can still remember our preferences even though our last visit was quite a some time ago.

I would like to specially single out 2 individuals here Kun Jan and Kun View that gave me and my partner a very wonderful and memorable experience during our stay here.

I will definitely stay at the Barai Suite again whenever I am back to Hua Hin and I strongly recommend the Barai Suite to all couples that wants to enjoy some quality time together.

From Mr Tan & Kun Kim

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_BARAI, Manager at The Barai Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Good day,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for praising our Suite Butler team. They do endeavor to tailor the Butler-Service to individual guest preferences and create special moments for our guests. We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable experience at The Barai.
We hope to welcome you once again in the future and we'll certainly share your comments with Khun Jan and Khun View.

Best wishes,
The Barai Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The Two Hour Thai Herbal Compress combines an oil massage with a warm Herbal infused Compress...it was divine and therapist Marlissa was very good, experienced and had a great massage rhythm. We both felt so rejuvenated and supple after the treatment , money well spent. A unique and exotic building and massage suites, highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank svendiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE_BARAI, Manager at The Barai Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Svendiana,

Wonderful to hear you both had an enjoyable time at The Barai. We have already shared your feedback with Khun Marlissa who is delighted with the compliment.
This particular Herbal Compress Treatment is very special and unique to The Barai as we use fresh herbs which are blended and prepared on-site.
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Barai Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.1 km away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 144 in Hua Hin
835 reviews
1.4 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,315 reviews
0.6 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
0.9 km away
V Villas Hua Hin, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barai Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barai Suites

Address: 91 Hua Hin, Khao Takiap Road, Hua Hin, Thailand (Formerly The Barai Suites and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 21,176 - ₹ 56,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Barai Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BARAI, an award-winning spa in Hua Hin, provides eight exclusive residential spa suites and 18 exotic treatment rooms within 18,500 square metre of beachfront land adjacent to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin resort. Designed by Mr. Lek Bunnag, THE BARAI SPA is a journey of body, mind and spirit, offering luxury residential spa accommodation, extensive spa treatments, signature massages, yoga sessions, fitness and lifestyle programmes. THE BARAI is a journey of the mind, body and spirit, with architecture as the guide. The goal of this journey is a delightful feeling of peace and tranquillity deep within the inner self. Art is the defining aspect of the architecture, which has been designed to create moods and elicit an emotional impact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your The Barai Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing