We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Villa with Private Pool but far from downtown of huahin”
Review of AKA Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AKA Resort & Spa
Ranked #106 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 18 August 2017

check in here....get relax, get your slow life, swimming with private pool. The decoration is seem like modern and luxury. There is a few of parking lot and the location is far away from downtown of huahin. And if you come to stay in long weekend you must manage your time to come to eat breakfast because they also have a few of table that not fit for their customer. They have a good service mind from every emplyees

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

I took my 60++ years old parents and sister there for father's Birthday.
We read a lot of bad review and bad reputation since they sell coupon and problem with room type.

But the deal is like cheapest pool villa in the world challenge me to try .
So we not expect to get the 5 starts and try to think realistic we will get what we pay.

But the resort has amazing staffs especially bellboy and drivers. I think they are hotel 's ambassador not just driver. As the property is large ,we will have to take buggy car.

Positive
-Large pool
-Good quality of sleep
-Breakfast is not 5 stars but it's much enough for choices they have lovely homemade soy milk
-Amenity is ok soap , shampoo, lotion, hairdryer , shower cap, vanity kit
-Mini bar is really cheap 1 soft drink is only 25 THB

Negative but not big deal for us
-The furniture ,linen,bathrobe and curtain need to be replace
-Prepared for a lot of insect and little little animal. It's tropical country and this resort located on the mountain.
-Wifi ok but sometimes it's slow
-Bathtub are dirty but we have 10m pool !! who need a tub?

Room Tip: we stay family pool villa ( 2 Bedroom ) max 4 adult Room NO 123
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LamerDeJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the positive reviews:
- atmosphere of the resort was great.
- we got a nice little new year gift from the resort.
- bed is clean and comfortable.

Now to the negative reviews:
- Outdoor bathtub was unusable and disgusting.
- bath area is outdoor and bathing outdoor was really cold and torturous during the winter season.
- swimming pool was dirty but bearable.
- The pond at the entrance looks really stale and looks like the perfect spot for mosquito breeding.
- overall outlook of the room is dusty and not well maintained.
- poor wifi signal
- breakfast spread was horrible. We joined the breakfast at 9am and there was almost no food left.

This is perhaps one of the worse 5-star resort we can ever stay in and would never come back to stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JeromePetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A good and comfortable stay at the resort, little outside of hua hin district but huge property and huge villas with pool option, breakfast is not so great, service is good and quick, quite, peaceful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vaibhav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

How this "resort" (and I use the term lightly) is still in business is anyone's guess. The potential is huge but the current situation is dire. I booked for a five night, quiet get away to recharge the batteries but left after two nights...not sure why it took me that long! I guess the creature in the roof space was the final straw. Being from Australia this is not such a big problem but I shouldn't have to pay for it!!
Why did I leave?
1. The grounds and surroundings are not well maintained. I saw pieces of piping lying around (no they weren't attached to anything) and had been there for a long time. Just pick them up!!
2. I was in a pool villa but had to ask for pool towels
3. The bath/spa, shower and basins are in a disgusting condition
4. The lounge chairs need maintenance and the cushions need a good clean (to get rid of the algae!)
5. The restaurant staff (except one gentleman) all need to be fired or retrained - the service was virtually non-existent. They seemed to be more interested in their own conversations than serving the paying guests.
6. The WIFI is intermittent at best.

I could go on but if you read some of the other reviews you'll get the idea...do NOT waste your money!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank GlenE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
7.4 km away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
9.0 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,329 reviews
9.1 km away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.1 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,317 reviews
4.8 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#15 of 144 in Hua Hin
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AKA Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKA Resort & Spa

Address: 160 Moo 7, Baan Nhong Hiang | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 4,596 - ₹ 17,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AKA Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKA Resort Hua Hin offers private villas inspired by Thailand's meditative traditions. Tucked away in the hills of Hua Hin, the resort's private villas showcase elegant design and amenities. Personal infinity pools and nature open spas provide guests with a private oasis amidst Thailand's tropical landscape. Reflecting Hua Hin's unique cultural heritage, AKA Resort Hua Hin is a rejuvenating and peaceful retreat from the stresses of daily life. Each villa is infused with an ambience of tranquility, permeating the pools, terraces, and sala rooftop gardens.AKA Resort Guti translates Thailand's traditional monastery experience into an exclusive villa getaway. Nestled in the hills of Hua Hin, the resort offers private villas, each one inspired by meditative Thai traditions and elegant Thai architecture. With infinity pools and garden terraces, the exclusive villas provide relaxing sanctuaries amidst tropical landscapes and panoramic view of Hua Hin. Hua Hin's history as a retreat destination for Thailand's monarchy affords the area with an air of nobility and tranquility, steeped in traditional Thai luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your AKA Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka Hotel Resort And Spa
Aka Resort Hua Hin
Aka Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing