We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
1,043
339
64
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
339
64
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oceanside restaurant silksand room ocean side tuk tuk silk sand night market jacuzzi villa boutique hotel beach bar beach front turn down service day bed clock tower main pool spent nights rain shower private pool
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It was such a pleasant time staying at Putahrasca. Eve at the frontdesk gave us warm hospitality upon arrival. She was very helpful with every question that we had, even the trivial things such as our bed arrangement, she would remember and approached us at the lobby to check if we would like to change to 2 single beds the next day we checked in. We didn't even have to ask. Day Spa manager and the masseuse Nueung (sorry if I spell the name wrong) was tentative and took good care of us. Spa was amazing, the venue was quiet and relaxing. Food at the Ocean side Restaurant was fantastic, we went there three times. The menu has many choices, don't need to worry about getting bored of eating the same thing. Loved the classic burger, soft-shelled papaya salad, and happy hour during the weekend. Already want to be back again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shiang-Fei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Shiang-Fei W,
Warm greetings from Putahracsa!
Thank you for all your nice comments. Above all, thank you for remembering the team members who played an extra role to make your stay even more memorable, your comments have surely been shared.
Whether for spa, food or service overall, please be back again.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights from 16-18 Sept. The FO checked in for us called Joy, she is very nice with warm smile. We love the design of hotel a lot, simple and cozy.

One thing I wanna say that we do feel upset. We planned to go to vineyard and emailed the hotel. The supervisor said that we could take a Tuk Tuk which will drop off nearly. Upon C/I, they also confirmed the arrangement. Unfortunately, we went to FO and asked for Tuk Tuk taking us nearby on that day. They refused. I even shown them the email written by the supervisor. I fully understand that there s no direct Tuk Tuk driving us to villa market but I guess they can take us to nearby like night market.

As the result, the concierge helped us to arrange a taxi and it charged for 200bt. You know, 3 mins charged for 200bt. In fact, we don't really care about the money, we just feel so disappointed of the arrangement. They break the trust.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jsannnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Jsannnn,
Thank you for writing a review on the resort.
I have investigated with the team the matter that led to your upset feeling. We do indeed drop people opposite Villa Market, with easy reach to the departure point for the Monsoon Valley vineyard excursion. Our team members driving the tuk-tuk are our bellboys; from the information that I could collect, on this Sunday morning, all 3 bellboys on duty were busy with a high number of departing guests, which would not make any of them ready for a drop-off before a certain amount of time, which I understand was communicated to you.
I am sorry that we were not able to serve your immediate requirement for this service. Again, thank you for writing about it as it will help us improve in this field.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It was the wonderful experience of our trip in Huahin. The Silksand was spacious and comfortable room. Hotel facilities were also great ;3 pools, gym, beach bar. Oob on restaurant was fantastic place for quality breakfast, we were welcomed by a lovely hostess. Chilling and enjoying pre dinner drinks by the sea at Ocean side bar Happy Hour was awesome!!!
The staff and customer service were exceptional and very well-trained. From the humble security man who helped us to cross the road with good attention during the day. Charming Eve, at front desk who went out of her way to ensure that our stay was perfect. Nothing was too much of a trouble. We could say that all staff made guests experience in the hotel. We have started planning to return next year...you would not regret for being their guests.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank jasmineh151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear jasmineh151,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very proud of the performance displayed by the team. Your last sentence is the ultimate compliment that you could make to us.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you next year for some more memorable moments.
Best regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is fantastic! The staff are all very polite, friendly, efficient and attentive to our needs. The location is very good - near the city centre and beach. The room is spacious and well maintained. The breakfast is top notch - great variety and delicious. Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank yenmei m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear yenmei m,
A heartfelt thank you for taking the time to share your experience on social media. We are delighted that you had a "fantastic" experience, and for your ambassadorship.
We will look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are actually still at Putarachsa at the moment, but were eager to leave a review.

What differentiates Putarchsa from other resorts, including the Centara is
1. The personal and intimate atmosphere in an idyllic setting, especially if you're staying on the beach side
2. The level of service. All staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, willing to go the extra mile to make you happy - yet discrete and non intrusive. Everything has clearly been carefully thought through to create a seemless experience
3. The food at both the beach hotel and the breakfast restaurant are exceptionally good and prices are both honest and well worth the experience.

We have been to many hotels in Hua Hin over the years and this is by far our number one. Hats off to the owner and staff!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Victoria M,
Thank you for the "best hotel review ever"! It is certainly a pleasure to read, and will be shared immediately with the entire team. Comments like yours are the best motivation to keep delivering the best in terms of service, food and facilities.
We look forward to your next visit in your number one resort in Hua Hin.
Sunny regards
Bertrand Margerie / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews