We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 308
US$ 172
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 166
US$ 143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
992
328
62
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
328
62
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanside restaurantsilksand roomocean sidetuk tuksilk sandla cannanight marketjacuzzi villaoutdoor jacuzziboutique hotelbeach barturn down servicebeach frontday bedclock towerrain showermain pool
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was blessed to stay for 3 nights in one of the garden villas. In this villa we had a seperate living/lounging area, a roof top sitting area, seperate bedroom, and the most amazing rain shower ever!!! There is a seperate bath tub too. The staff here are the most professional, helpful, friendly, and caring people I have ever met at a hotel. There are many larger chain hotels available in Hua Hin, but why go to one of those chains when you can stay here and get far superior EVERYTHING! Because it is a boutique hotel, it is never over crowded. The staff are exceptional, top class. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best that it can be. There was always someone around to help you and if they couldn't do it themselves, they go and find someone who can. The pool areas were so relaxing and clean. I stayed by the pool all day at my cabana, which they don't charge you extra for. Breakfast buffet was top notch! They have an outstanding pastry chef and And Illy coffee which made my mornings extra special. I love the staff here! It's wonderful to see staff members that take pride in their jobs and show genuine interest in their guests. The ocean side area has a cozy out door bar lounge with comfy sofas too!
I can't wait for my next trip there again in January 2013. I've stayed at all the best hotels there and this is the only one I will go back to from now on. Need I say more? Thanks, Putahracsa for an amazing getaway!

Room Tip: If you like more peace and quiet, stay on the garden side, south side.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank graceyjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Graceyjung,

thank you for your wonderful comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are certainly looking forward welcoming you back,

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had an amazing weeek here at the end of our 5 weks travelling. The staff were absolutely lovely and could not do enough for you. The rooom was clean and had many amenities. They also came to turn down the room in the evening, something I have never experienced! The pools were lovely and clean and there was loads of comfortable sunbeds. The cocktails are good (especially in Happy Hour when they are buy one get one free!) The breakfast was lovely with losts of variety and a choice of different things each day) We also ate alacart here a few times and really enjoyed it. They also offer a free shuttle in a clean Tuk Tuk, driven carefully to the night market, but they will also offer to take you to other parts of the town. The distance is easily walkable, but this was a nice touch. The staff could not do enough for us. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If in a standard room ask for ground floor, as you can walk out and be in the pool in 5 paces. Ours was in the South facing block, which ment that we got no sun on the terrace, but we liked that as the room stayed cool even with the AC off.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulito86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin.
We greatly appreciate your very positive comments on the property and the team members, your message will certainly encourage all of us to continue providing the best possible service to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you, any friends or family members back for another happy holiday at Putahracsa Resort in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Professional and accessible management, friendly and committed staff, clean rooms. Given the size of the hotel, it has a personal touch. The second day, the staff knows already your name and roomnumber. Even without consulting the computer.
Only one negative point. Internet doesnt work most of the time..

Room Tip: Villas are a bit more expensive but very quiet !!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsungKampala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin and for the comments about the team members.

It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us.

We all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

The Putahracsa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Travelled from Bangkok to this hotel via taxi booked before we came cost £56 - (much cheaper to book when in Thailand, cost back £30 booked in town)

First impressions good met by the hotel manager, staff good and welcoming - was offered a drink and cold towel. Room was fairly near to the main reception first floor overlooking the pool on the opposite side of the road.

Room was large, bed huge and comfy - space for clothes none! no draws - big cabinet with tea and coffe in and a fridge that wasnt cold. a small wardrobe with 5 hangers, had to request more hangers - bathroom separate from sink, sink was stained - bathroom was worn and cracked and could do with a makeover, mould in corners of the bath - shower run cold and had to run for 10 mins (if busy time) to warm up thern would go very hot to cold! - air conditioning noisy and too cold. - lack of tea and coffee, no milk and had to ask a few times, towels were thread bare - always lacking hand towels. Maid was good and efficient all staff were pleasent and chatty.

Drinks over expensive especially with the added 7% tax and servcie charge of 10% which when tipping meant a very expensive bill - we only drank at the hotel and one room service and paid around £148.00.

Beware the glass scales - my other half kicked these coming out of the bathroom and they shattered - we was charged £36!!!!!!!!!!!!!! well......could have brought these in england and shipped back for less money a bit of a rip off, plus the fact they didnt work anyway, why would anyone want to weigh themselves on holiday - maybe should forget the scales & worry about better storage, more coffee, tea and milk in the rooms and towels that are not thread bare!! and revamp the worn bathrooms.

The breakfast was ample but not exciting the seating strange, too low inside and more like a coffee house, and plastic chairs outside and marble benches (which they sometimes forgot to put seats out) restaurant staff pleasent and chatty - tea and coffee takes ages to come and usually finished brekkie before it arrived self service would be more efficient. - beach bar small but nice, restaurant again nice but overally expensive compared to restaurants next to and down the road. Sun beds excellent and comfy with a fantastic view, with an infinity pool behind.


All in all a great boutique hotel, that lacks finish...but has excellent staff with limited facilities (no gym!!!! which was a bit of a blow) just out of town and easy to walk to and from - the hotel have a shuttle tut tut to take yout o your destination and 100 bht was the return rate.

Visit the elephant village 10 mins from the hotel - man outside in tut tut will take you there and back for 200bht and wait whilst you ride the elephants - cost £20 each for an hour. much better than going on long trips (as we did to bridge over kwai, river market and tiger temple, too much in one day whilst in Bangkok 6am - 7pm didnt leave bangkok until 9am left hotel at 6am after picking up people and traffic)

visit the bars and restaurants in Hua hin loads to choose from, see trip advisor for recommendations - fish restaurant over looking pier - in best of bangkok - great value loads of food great sea food, nice location. Find capones and say hello to jang! the staff are really good here and the drinks top notch, with clean toilets and a pool table at the back, great place to people watch.

by the sounds of it the villas were better with jacuzzi with bose sound systems non of that in our room. we only had a silk and whatsit room, we paid £1,300 for BB for 2 rooms for 9 days
not the cheapest especially in Thailand!!!!

Good hotel, clean with exceptional staff.......no entertainment but nice retreat...good beach location, great sunbeds, no gym (need to get a gym) bit overpriced for the room as large but not exceptional. 5 star in some ares. Spa over expensive better value down the road - would have used if not so expensive looked empty all the time, if prices were lowered in restaurants & spa I would expect they would be used more especially in low season.

Room Tip: Villa with pool, but very expensive - near to reception overlooking pool good location
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel is a great way to get away from the hustle and bustle of all that is going on in the markets and night life of Hua Hin. The villa units are excellent, lots of privacy, very quiet all the amenities anyone would need.
The rooms are very clean, bug free(outstandig) and well stocked with free coffee and water.
The staff is very courteous and will jump at the opportunity to assist in any way possible.
The free shuttle service to the clock tower is most handy and available to use as needed.

Room Tip: If you can , try to stay on the beach side, but OK on the other side. Also if you get to tour temples, try to get to the ones that the locals (not tourist) go (you have to inquire).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucioK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate your message, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward seeing you return.


With my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews