We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic stay!”
Review of Putahracsa Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at the Putahracsa about a year ago with my partner, my sister and her family with a 1.5 and a 4 year old. Our dad had booked this hotel for us so I had no idea what it was going to be like. I have to say that I did not expect it to be as amazing as it was. Everything was just perfect. The staff were lovely, the rooms were clean, the service top notch and the food was out of this world. The breakfast blew us away every morning. The choice was enormous with Thai and western options, just something for everyone. The restaurant at the beach also produced fantastic meals with authentic Thai flavours but presented in a contemporary way.

Hua Hin has never been know for having a nice beach so the pools (there are three in total) more than made up for that. To top everything off, staff also came round with frozen watermelon and complimentary bottles of water in the afternoons to cool you down.

The fact that the road was inbetween the two complexes of the hotel was no bother at all. There is a lovely guard there to make sure you get across the road safely.

The location of the hotel is excellent as it is in walking distance to the town centre (for those less willing to walk they offer a free shuttle, too!). There is an alley next to the 7/11 full of food carts where all the locals seem to be heading to (including the hotel staff).

All in all, this hotel has set the hotel standard for us and I have to say that no other hotel has managed so far to match the experience we had.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akinsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin. It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us and we are looking forward welcoming you back this year if the opportunity arises.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    297
    55
    13
    7
See reviews for
224
658
57
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was blessed to stay for 3 nights in one of the garden villas. In this villa we had a seperate living/lounging area, a roof top sitting area, seperate bedroom, and the most amazing rain shower ever!!! There is a seperate bath tub too. The staff here are the most professional, helpful, friendly, and caring people I have ever met at a hotel. There are many larger chain hotels available in Hua Hin, but why go to one of those chains when you can stay here and get far superior EVERYTHING! Because it is a boutique hotel, it is never over crowded. The staff are exceptional, top class. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best that it can be. There was always someone around to help you and if they couldn't do it themselves, they go and find someone who can. The pool areas were so relaxing and clean. I stayed by the pool all day at my cabana, which they don't charge you extra for. Breakfast buffet was top notch! They have an outstanding pastry chef and And Illy coffee which made my mornings extra special. I love the staff here! It's wonderful to see staff members that take pride in their jobs and show genuine interest in their guests. The ocean side area has a cozy out door bar lounge with comfy sofas too!
I can't wait for my next trip there again in January 2013. I've stayed at all the best hotels there and this is the only one I will go back to from now on. Need I say more? Thanks, Putahracsa for an amazing getaway!

Room Tip: If you like more peace and quiet, stay on the garden side, south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graceyjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Graceyjung,

thank you for your wonderful comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are certainly looking forward welcoming you back,

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had an amazing weeek here at the end of our 5 weks travelling. The staff were absolutely lovely and could not do enough for you. The rooom was clean and had many amenities. They also came to turn down the room in the evening, something I have never experienced! The pools were lovely and clean and there was loads of comfortable sunbeds. The cocktails are good (especially in Happy Hour when they are buy one get one free!) The breakfast was lovely with losts of variety and a choice of different things each day) We also ate alacart here a few times and really enjoyed it. They also offer a free shuttle in a clean Tuk Tuk, driven carefully to the night market, but they will also offer to take you to other parts of the town. The distance is easily walkable, but this was a nice touch. The staff could not do enough for us. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If in a standard room ask for ground floor, as you can walk out and be in the pool in 5 paces. Ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulito86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin.
We greatly appreciate your very positive comments on the property and the team members, your message will certainly encourage all of us to continue providing the best possible service to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you, any friends or family members back for another happy holiday at Putahracsa Resort in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kampala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Professional and accessible management, friendly and committed staff, clean rooms. Given the size of the hotel, it has a personal touch. The second day, the staff knows already your name and roomnumber. Even without consulting the computer.
Only one negative point. Internet doesnt work most of the time..

Room Tip: Villas are a bit more expensive but very quiet !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsungKampala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin and for the comments about the team members.

It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us.

We all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

The Putahracsa Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Travelled from Bangkok to this hotel via taxi booked before we came cost £56 - (much cheaper to book when in Thailand, cost back £30 booked in town)

First impressions good met by the hotel manager, staff good and welcoming - was offered a drink and cold towel. Room was fairly near to the main reception first floor overlooking the pool on the opposite side of the road.

Room was large, bed huge and comfy - space for clothes none! no draws - big cabinet with tea and coffe in and a fridge that wasnt cold. a small wardrobe with 5 hangers, had to request more hangers - bathroom separate from sink, sink was stained - bathroom was worn and cracked and could do with a makeover, mould in corners of the bath - shower run cold and had to run for 10 mins (if busy time) to warm up thern would go very hot to cold! - air conditioning noisy and too cold. - lack of tea and coffee, no milk and had to ask a few times, towels were thread bare - always lacking hand towels. Maid was good and efficient all staff were pleasent and chatty.

Drinks over expensive especially with the added 7% tax and servcie charge of 10% which when tipping meant a very expensive bill - we only drank at the hotel and one room service and paid around £148.00.

Beware the glass scales - my other half kicked these coming out of the bathroom and they shattered - we was charged £36!!!!!!!!!!!!!! well......could have brought these in england and shipped back for less money a bit of a rip off, plus the fact they didnt work anyway, why would anyone want to weigh themselves on holiday - maybe should forget the scales & worry about better storage, more coffee, tea and milk in the rooms and towels that are not thread bare!! and revamp the worn bathrooms.

The breakfast was ample but not exciting the seating strange, too low inside and more like a coffee house, and plastic chairs outside and marble benches (which they sometimes forgot to put seats out) restaurant staff pleasent and chatty - tea and coffee takes ages to come and usually finished brekkie before it arrived self service would be more efficient. - beach bar small but nice, restaurant again nice but overally expensive compared to restaurants next to and down the road. Sun beds excellent and comfy with a fantastic view, with an infinity pool behind.


All in all a great boutique hotel, that lacks finish...but has excellent staff with limited facilities (no gym!!!! which was a bit of a blow) just out of town and easy to walk to and from - the hotel have a shuttle tut tut to take yout o your destination and 100 bht was the return rate.

Visit the elephant village 10 mins from the hotel - man outside in tut tut will take you there and back for 200bht and wait whilst you ride the elephants - cost £20 each for an hour. much better than going on long trips (as we did to bridge over kwai, river market and tiger temple, too much in one day whilst in Bangkok 6am - 7pm didnt leave bangkok until 9am left hotel at 6am after picking up people and traffic)

visit the bars and restaurants in Hua hin loads to choose from, see trip advisor for recommendations - fish restaurant over looking pier - in best of bangkok - great value loads of food great sea food, nice location. Find capones and say hello to jang! the staff are really good here and the drinks top notch, with clean toilets and a pool table at the back, great place to people watch.

by the sounds of it the villas were better with jacuzzi with bose sound systems non of that in our room. we only had a silk and whatsit room, we paid £1,300 for BB for 2 rooms for 9 days
not the cheapest especially in Thailand!!!!

Good hotel, clean with exceptional staff.......no entertainment but nice retreat...good beach location, great sunbeds, no gym (need to get a gym) bit overpriced for the room as large but not exceptional. 5 star in some ares. Spa over expensive better value down the road - would have used if not so expensive looked empty all the time, if prices were lowered in restaurants & spa I would expect they would be used more especially in low season.

Room Tip: Villa with pool, but very expensive - near to reception overlooking pool good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putahracsa, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Putahracsa Resort in Hua Hin. We truly appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
5.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,184 reviews
3.0 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putahracsa Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Property: Putahracsa Hua Hin
Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,858 - ₹ 18,762
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing