We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RURAL PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“RURAL PARADISE”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband an I arrived here after covering a 2 week tour of hong kong, vietnam, cambodia and bangkok. It took approx 2 1/2 hours from bangkok centre. On route about 3 miles down the road, we saw the the Everson six sense hotel. It is not on the beach, tatty with the main road passing next to the pool and pizza restaurant. Thank goodness we hadn't booked there and we had booked at the Aleenta. We had a palm suite. It was so serene and restful that I could have easily stayed for weeks rather than the 3 days we had booked. There is wi-fi but no tv. We cycled using the hotel bikes every morning. The village is really a village and if you are looking for "on-tap" action, this is not the place to come. They have 2 sites about 500m apart. We were in the main section which does not permit children. The Frangipani wing does permit children. Out of our beautiful room we had a small garden with a plunge pool and then straight in front miles of gorgeous sand and clear blue sea as hot as a bath. The only sight you see are kite surfers and during the week, hardly any of them. The linens were excellent and James the manager gave us a really special stay.
The Yoga mat stayed in the cupboard and the 2 white zen costumes did not venture far. James took us to the food market in Pranburi. What a beautiful uplifting experience. Breakfast could be taken in the small restaurant or your garden. The Head Chef, Christopher is superb. We had loads of dietry requirements and he worked menus perfectly to suit us. All in all, it was the perfect end to our holiday. I would love to go back there again. Rural paradise. You cannot want for better,

Room Tip: One of the suites straight onto a plunge pool and then the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feliceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    130
    57
    11
    10
See reviews for
104
518
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We booked 8 villas at Aleenta for a gathering between friends, from Feb 25th to March 3rd. 18 adults and 20 kids, coming from Hong Kong, France, Australia, all used to get premium services in the nicest boutique hotels in Asia.

What an amazing & unique time ! A dream come true.
Arriving at night for an elegant white dinner on the grass, facing the beach, lighted by torches, sipping a glass of Champagne...

The Hotel resident manager has worked for 4 months with us to prepare a detailed and exciting program exceeding by far our expectations. Taylored made for all of us :
- Yoga every morning with an expert
- Thai boxing demonstration by one of the best club - adults had to try ... along with kids !
- Kitesurf for the adults and teenagers ... a Cabrina tent was set up only for us in front of the hotel. Wind side on-shore every afternoon.
- Daily surprises: from molecular cooking to horse-ridding, or just a surprise ice-cream for all kids.
- Nannies for the infants, Big brothers (speaking French !!) to keep moving the kids every day
- And so many more ..

We all use blackberry for work. We all forgot about it for the very 1st time after so many years... and realized it yesterday opening the 1.000+ emails waiting for us. Too much to handle ? No... we spent one of the best holidays ever and will certainly come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had one week in Aleenta with our 4 kids and friends. This is the first Time in our Life that we had this great feeling of being guests rather than customers! The staff and especially the manager James have been taking care of everyone's attention and made that whole week exciting and relaxing!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famillegirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

What a treat we had staying here! We'd split our week out between one of the bigger resorts in the area & the Aleenta. Once we arrived at the Aleenta, we instantly wished that we had spent our entire week here. Unlike many other resorts in the area, Aleenta is beachfront (with a deserted beach!) - as beach lovers we were quite disappointed at the other hotel to find that you had to cross a road to get to access via rocks into the sea.

Each of the rooms had lovely unique touches & fantastic views. It felt very unpretentiously luxurious - a great combination. The staff were incredibly helpful and the manager was fantastic - going really above & beyond the call of duty to make our stay there as enjoyable as possible. I had a wonderful massage with the friendly & very competent massage therapist there too - with sunset views overlooking the sea. Divine! We're definitely hoping to return & would absolutely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxed paced romantic get away or catch up with friends - it caters beautifully to both.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoullaDemetriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

It was my honeymoon & it truly was worthwhile being at Aleenta.
Mr. James there took care of us very well from candle light dinner on the beach, to breakfast in bed. The place is beautiful, quite & very romantic. I was staying the Chaba Villa right on the beach which has gr8 privacy as well.

The hospitality there was very noteworthy & the 2 nights we spent there were truly memorable thanks to the gr8 staff & lovely place.

Room Tip: Chaba Villa the best room there, fully worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
25.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
17.7 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
21.9 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
28.2 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
19.9 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,175 - ₹ 23,529
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing