We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
267
161
41
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
161
41
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial styledressed in traditionalpool areanight marketcicada marketwalk along the beachbreakfast was deliciousbeach frontfree shuttleno elevatorpleasant staythe main roadoverlooking the seathird floorrooms are largeseafoodtuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. Don't waste your money in this hotel.

Don't want to write in detail as even after speaking to the manager & GM, there was no apology or revert from thier end

Pool tiles are chipped off so that you and your children can get cut.

A/C conked off at 2 am & had to change rooms with a toddler at 2 am.

The ac grille pops out and almost misses my toddler who was running around.

Leakage from the ac which makes the room into a plunge pool

These guys don't care... they need some hospitality training from motels which are better than them.

Don't waste your time and book this motel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank RohanA281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoraBuraMKT, Guest Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay. Your comment is extremely valuable to us for improving those issues that you mentioned, including staffs, pool tiles, an ac equipment and ac leaking. It is a pleasant announce that we already tackle those problems after hearing this unfortunate event by
1. we investigated and trained our staffs, including front staffs, housekeeping staffs and also GM about service mind and problem-solving.
2. our engineers were double checks all types of equipment in every room and pool again to make sure that this will not occur again.
Again, we are truly sorry for your stay again and we hope that we will have a chance to turn your experience around. It would be pleased to welcome your back to our improved hotel!

Sincerely,
Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Wora Bura has one of the best rendition of the Glamorous Rattanakosin Era in the whole of Hua Hin. Entire resort was built 14 years ago with a full garden, sprawling landscaping and luxuriously assigned rooms complete with top of the range amenities .

Staffs were attentive , pleasant , polite and welcoming during our arrival and special thanks to Khun Alisa - Assistant Front Office Manager whom went at great length to make sure that our inspection was memorable , complete and provided with first hand information of this marvelous property.

Regards
G. David

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank DavidG6568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoraBuraMKT, Guest Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely response and for choosing our hotel. On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as a guest in our hotel soon.


Sincerely Yours,
Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel, good breakfast. but not recommended for guests with limited accessibility such as wheelchair or elderly. Hotel has no elevator. Full of stairs. Need to walk up and down many steps and many set of stairs till u can get to your room. I'm with 75-85 years old guests from oversea. They had difficulty walking back and forth set earl time a day. Also experienced some inconvenience with hotel, lack of goodwill for my guests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoraBuraMKT, Guest Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we are happy that you satisfied with our hotel and breakfast. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel soon.

However, we would like to apologize you for an uncomfortable walkway and staff, we seriously try to fix that issues by developing our pathway and more training for our staffs.
Thank you once again for your feedback, it’s what keeps us improving.


Sincerely Yours,
Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

It is a quaint property reminisce of Asian colonial hotels. Lush space with an extensive pool that meets the sea. Comfortable rooms that is perfect for the me who was dying for a good break. Pity about the mozzies that seem to have invaded the hotel. It is not a lot but still, they made their presence known. Understandably it is a sea front property hence the propensity of bugs.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms on the upper floors to avoid the mosquitoes.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ZMervyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoraBuraMKT, Guest Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our hotel. On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel soon.

However, we would like to apologize you for annoying bugs, we seriously try not to happen again.
Thank you once again for your feedback, it’s what keeps us improving.


Sincerely Yours,
Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We enjoyed a three day stay here at the end of a tour. The room was very well equiped with good quality toiletries and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent. Very pleasant staff. The hotel has lush grounds with flowing water, well maintained. The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds. The beach is sandy but the tide comes right up to the steps. I used the fitness centre. The restaurant was good with veggie and european options for those who prefer to play safe Free shuttle into Hua Hin. Very close to the Cicada night market - 5 mins walk. A handy mini supermarket is a couple of mins walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thabelro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoraBuraMKT, Guest Relations Manager at Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. On behalf of Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel soon.


Sincerely Yours,
Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews