We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveller rating
2,365
496
108
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,365
496
108
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barrailway restaurantcolonial wingsuan buacoast restaurantpremium deluxe pool villagarden poolclub facilitiesvilla areacolonial feelold colonial stylethe main hotelhigh teaclub roombeautiful hotelkids clubevening cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week to celebrate our anniversary. Did 3 times massages and Spa treatments and had 4 times meals in Coast and Hagi. Nothing to complain just simply perfect! Regarding to the facilities, not only have they fitness room, but also you can play mini golf, table tennis and even badminton with high quality rackets. We were planning to eat outside to save some money , but turned out the last 2 days we sticked to the restaurants because of the attractive offers and delicious food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Kai C,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our resort on TripAdvisor and taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay.

It's great to read that you had the best holiday at our resort. We hope to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future, we remain,

Yorus sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent golf trip and found the most relaxing hotel equipped with everything you will ever need. The gardens are sublime and the service was exceptional. Family, Friends or alone this is the choice with and old fashioned style

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank GAP502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear GAP502,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxed vacation at the Centara Grand Hua Hin, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have just spent a lovely week at the Centara, and simply can not fault it.
I have stayed at a Centara before, so I knew the grounds would be excellent, but the level of service really exceeded my expectations.
We stayed in a villa, which was spotless, and the man who cleaned each day was excellent, I wish I knew his name, as he deserves a mention for his attention to detail.
On our package we had breakfast, mid morning snacks, afternoon tea and early evening canapés! During the canapés there is a 2 hour slot with complimentary drinks too, including prosecco and nice wine, all of which were great!
The restaurant staff were truly excellent. It was my partners 50th birthday, and they really made an effort, but in a dignified way!
The hotel gardens are STUNNING! Lovely to walk around, and beautifully maintained. The pools have a lovely relaxed atmosphere, and never crowded. The staff immediately bring you a towel when you sit on a sunbed, which is helpful.
The town centre is a short walk, and the Centara guards literally stop the traffic so guests can cross the road.

It is a big complex, so can be quiet and tranquil, or busy if you seek the other people, it really has the best of both.
Our villa was literally a minute to the beach, so again best of both worlds!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Angela R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind review of your stay experience.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay at our resort, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Always wanted to stay here and now I have!!! BRILLIANT!!! Been coming to Hua Hin for thirteen years and the last two weeks at this hotel were the best!! Great food, staff, rooms, ambience etc. Definitely staying from now on, no other hotel will suffice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Barry M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during the recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

Guest feedback is always appreciated and it was certainly a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We are looking forward to your future visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Booked to celebrate my 50th birthday we were looking forward to returning to the hotel. This time we booked a villa with its own private pool in an area set away from the main hotel with a large and quiet pool for use by the villas only. The villa was stunning, a separate lounge, a large bedroom and bathroom with shower and freestanding bath, a separate toilet and shower room outside, plenty of seating, a day bed and a small pool. Luxury! Club facilities include breakfast by the pool and snacks at the main lounge in the hotel throughout the day, you really shouldn't miss afternoon tea! Evening canapés and free flow drinks including fizz for an hour and a half sets you up for a leisurely stroll into town. Impeccable service and as good if not better than our last visit. Loved it, thoroughly spoilt on my special birthday!

Room Tip: Club is a must, villa with pool if you can
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Andrea J,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin for celebrated your 50th birthday celebrations.

We are delighted that you had a good time and a good memorable experience at the resort.

We look forward to welcome you again the same time next year, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews