We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

An excellent hotel perfectly situated in the centre of town. Wonderful attentive staff. Breakfast excellent and evening meals in the hotel Coast restaurant also of top quality.

Obviously they charge 5 star prices, but you get what you pay for. Hotel's location is excellent for the many local restaurants just outside. We stayed 7 nights and ate out 5 times.

There is a great local café for lunch on the corner of the crossroads - went there most days for lunch but can't remember the name. Turn right out of the hotel and it is opposite Hagi.

Room Tip: We had a room on 2nd floor whcih gave a view of garden and sea. Superb balcony to sit out on and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Mike F,

Thank you very much for your feedback following you stay at the Resort and it is much appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoy our food, facilities, service in and outside the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week to celebrate our anniversary. Did 3 times massages and Spa treatments and had 4 times meals in Coast and Hagi. Nothing to complain just simply perfect! Regarding to the facilities, not only have they fitness room, but also you can play mini golf, table tennis and even badminton with high quality rackets. We were planning to eat outside to save some money , but turned out the last 2 days we sticked to the restaurants because of the attractive offers and delicious food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Kai C,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our resort on TripAdvisor and taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay.

It's great to read that you had the best holiday at our resort. We hope to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future, we remain,

Yorus sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent golf trip and found the most relaxing hotel equipped with everything you will ever need. The gardens are sublime and the service was exceptional. Family, Friends or alone this is the choice with and old fashioned style

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank GAP502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear GAP502,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxed vacation at the Centara Grand Hua Hin, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have just spent a lovely week at the Centara, and simply can not fault it.
I have stayed at a Centara before, so I knew the grounds would be excellent, but the level of service really exceeded my expectations.
We stayed in a villa, which was spotless, and the man who cleaned each day was excellent, I wish I knew his name, as he deserves a mention for his attention to detail.
On our package we had breakfast, mid morning snacks, afternoon tea and early evening canapés! During the canapés there is a 2 hour slot with complimentary drinks too, including prosecco and nice wine, all of which were great!
The restaurant staff were truly excellent. It was my partners 50th birthday, and they really made an effort, but in a dignified way!
The hotel gardens are STUNNING! Lovely to walk around, and beautifully maintained. The pools have a lovely relaxed atmosphere, and never crowded. The staff immediately bring you a towel when you sit on a sunbed, which is helpful.
The town centre is a short walk, and the Centara guards literally stop the traffic so guests can cross the road.

It is a big complex, so can be quiet and tranquil, or busy if you seek the other people, it really has the best of both.
Our villa was literally a minute to the beach, so again best of both worlds!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Angela R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind review of your stay experience.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay at our resort, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Always wanted to stay here and now I have!!! BRILLIANT!!! Been coming to Hua Hin for thirteen years and the last two weeks at this hotel were the best!! Great food, staff, rooms, ambience etc. Definitely staying from now on, no other hotel will suffice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Barry M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during the recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

Guest feedback is always appreciated and it was certainly a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We are looking forward to your future visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 145 in Hua Hin
1,357 reviews
3.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 145 in Hua Hin
2,364 reviews
2.2 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.2 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
4.2 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 145 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 9,981 - ₹ 29,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Fastbooking so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing