We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
5
16
12
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
16
12
15
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

We were looking for something cheap.. so we book a standard that by picture looked nice but when we arrive they gave us a totally diferent room smaller and with large cracks between the rods of the floor.. so you can see the waves under your feet but really noisy and with possibility to have cockroaches .. so they get pitsoff because I was asking the room I paid for.. so at the end they gave me the right room.. that was free!! This was nice and with normal floor but.. it was close to the water pump system of the restaurant beside the g.house.. that was making an annoying noise all day long.. the only good thing was the big pubblic balcony in front of the sea.. but is not enough to come back there.. never more!!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Boys and girls, it finally happened.
I got robbed.

Two years, 11 countries, 17 million opportunities, today my number came up.
Left the room at 12, returned at 2pm, discovered cash missing at 2:30, police report filed at 3:00. Drowned our sorrows at 3:15, laughed ourselves silly by 5:15.

Travel insurance means you don't have to give a darn about bumps in the road.

However, that said, they were much more concerned about not being held liable, than preventing this happen to others. My concern is that you should learn from our misfortunate and save yourself from the same experience.

P.S. After filing the police report, my friend discovered the few dollars that was left in her backpack while we filed the police report, missing. This means, they knew they had nothing left to lose, so came back and cleaned out all that remained.

Please, do NOT come to this place. We were lucky, because we had the foresight to purchase travel insurance, but save yourself the hassle, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms where the peeling paint doesn't fall on your bed at 0500AM. Twice.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffcharlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

If you are travelling on a tight budget this guest house is fine. So there are cracks in the floor boards but it is a converted pier.

The rooms are small and basic. The sheets aren't crisp white however they are clean and the beds reasonable comfortable. There is a nice breeze coming off the sea so a fan was more than adequate and there is plenty of hot water.

The rooms are close to everything and the staff were polite and friendly. There is a big terrace overlooking the sea at the end of the rooms which is great to relax.

For £6 a night what more do you want.?

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kazmc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Such an awful experience. Very unfriendly staff. WiFi didn't work. Dirty rooms, dirty bedsheets. The only good things is localisation and big terrace at the end of the hallway. Not worth that kind of money.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paweł P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It's the best value in Hua Hin given the price and location. You are right in the middle of everything, the night market is just around the corner with the beach 50 meters away. The famous Hilton night life area is a 3 minute stroll. At the top of the road you can take a 10baht bus to anywhere in Hua Hin or a 25bhat bus to Cha'am or Petchauburi or minibus down to Pranburi. For these reasons if you do not have your own transport it makes an excellent base. Excellent food and massage options all round the hotel including famous Hua Hin seafood. It is a charming guest house built on a wooden jetty over the sea, you will drift away to sleep with the sound of rolling waves underneath and in the morning you can wake up and have breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the sea!! It is a heritage building, so not everything is perfect as others have stated but you wont find better value in this area of Hua Hin. If you are on a budget and want to get the most out of a short stay here, this is the place for you. The staff are very kind and happy to help and answer questions (especially the Thai/French owners who speak perfect English), which makes a real difference to any stay. They make you feel very welcome and at home and you feel you can trust them. I don't really understand the negative reviews, but I think some people are expecting too much for their money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews