We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karoon hut give it at miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karoon Hut Guesthouse
Ranked #212 of 316 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Karoon hut guesthouse is right in the heart of the tourist area of Hua Hin. It stretches out onto one of the piers, as previouse people have said you can literally see the sea the floor boards, and hear it as well. This accommodation is very basic,great if you are on a tight budget.but you can get better for the same price in the area. The bars and restaurants around the area are very lively with a mixture of high end to budget. Ideal place for 2 or 3 nights but I would not recommend Karoon Hut.

Room Tip: For the difference in price go for the fan room, you do not need airrconat night. You are right over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2015 via mobile

We were looking for something cheap.. so we book a standard that by picture looked nice but when we arrive they gave us a totally diferent room smaller and with large cracks between the rods of the floor.. so you can see the waves under your feet but really noisy and with possibility to have cockroaches .. so they get pitsoff because I was asking the room I paid for.. so at the end they gave me the right room.. that was free!! This was nice and with normal floor but.. it was close to the water pump system of the restaurant beside the g.house.. that was making an annoying noise all day long.. the only good thing was the big pubblic balcony in front of the sea.. but is not enough to come back there.. never more!!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Boys and girls, it finally happened.
I got robbed.

Two years, 11 countries, 17 million opportunities, today my number came up.
Left the room at 12, returned at 2pm, discovered cash missing at 2:30, police report filed at 3:00. Drowned our sorrows at 3:15, laughed ourselves silly by 5:15.

Travel insurance means you don't have to give a darn about bumps in the road.

However, that said, they were much more concerned about not being held liable, than preventing this happen to others. My concern is that you should learn from our misfortunate and save yourself from the same experience.

P.S. After filing the police report, my friend discovered the few dollars that was left in her backpack while we filed the police report, missing. This means, they knew they had nothing left to lose, so came back and cleaned out all that remained.

Please, do NOT come to this place. We were lucky, because we had the foresight to purchase travel insurance, but save yourself the hassle, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms where the peeling paint doesn't fall on your bed at 0500AM. Twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffcharlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

If you are travelling on a tight budget this guest house is fine. So there are cracks in the floor boards but it is a converted pier.

The rooms are small and basic. The sheets aren't crisp white however they are clean and the beds reasonable comfortable. There is a nice breeze coming off the sea so a fan was more than adequate and there is plenty of hot water.

The rooms are close to everything and the staff were polite and friendly. There is a big terrace overlooking the sea at the end of the rooms which is great to relax.

For £6 a night what more do you want.?

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kazmc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Such an awful experience. Very unfriendly staff. WiFi didn't work. Dirty rooms, dirty bedsheets. The only good things is localisation and big terrace at the end of the hallway. Not worth that kind of money.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paweł P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 km away
Mod Guesthouse
Mod Guesthouse
#197 of 316 in Hua Hin
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#124 of 316 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,331 reviews
1.3 km away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karoon Hut Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karoon Hut Guesthouse

Address: 80 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 316 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 702 - ₹ 829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Karoon Hut Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing