We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just one word - "Fantastic"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stanbiggs
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just one word - "Fantastic"”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at Busaba Villa 11 from 25th Jan - 1st Feb 2016, met just after arrival by John & Kay, let me tell you these guys really know how to look after their guests, they both make you feel so at home and are more than happy to offer assistance, John even went as far as using his own car to take me to the local food supermarket for essentials and then gave my partner and I a quick tour of Hua Hin.

Everything that you see in the ads for Villa 11 us absolutely spot on, the Villa is in my opinion the best place I have stayed as you want for absolutely nothing.

If you are considering visiting Hua Hin then look no further and book one of John and Kay's Busaba Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from the Villa to the hosts John and Kay
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A place to return to”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Busaba Villas in Hua Hin is more than a destination. For our family it was a total experience of exclusive relaxation and a place we will keep coming back to. The security gated estate is located just minutes away from the jammed city center and the beaches. Each villa has a small garden with a pool and is separated with walls high enough to provide full privacy. Owners John & Kay are probably the best hosts we have met during our travels in Thailand. The approach is very personal and caring. The customer’s needs are always in focus and it seems like every such need is already anticipated. Any special requirements for your holiday? –Just ask and I’m sure John & Kay will help out…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer focus and personal approach
Liked least: To get to city center or beach, a short taxi ride is required each time. 200bt
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Beautiful!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in this villa with some friends for 2 nights. Kay and John were there to greet us when we arrived and answered all of our questions. I live in Bangkok, but we visited for a weekend to relax and visit Nava Vana Water Park, which is located within walking distance.
The villa is spotless and the beds are incredibly comfortable. It's also very quiet and relaxing. All the amenities you could possible need are provided, along with a hard drive of DVDs and paperback novels. You can easily get a taxi by the front gate, and we didn't have any problems getting around.
The only small downside is that one of the bathrooms didn't seem to get hot showers. But I would definitely stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“aaaaah……mmmmmmm”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

For anyone who has read our reviews before – it gets difficult to say anything extra. I think the fact that we have now been on our 11th visit – pretty much says it all. Either we are very boring people or we just love it! Trust me, we are not boring…. The villa, as always, was spot on and such a relaxing haven, with Kay & John being on hand and always helpful. This time we saw some changes as the area around Busaba is developing with a new water park open close by, a new and wonderful seafood restaurant (Aroy) and a new bar (Manee’s) within walking distance. In fact, we were the first customers at Manee’s bar – before it was even officially opened. We also went to another new restaurant, Electric Mango, which is about 5 mins in a tuk-tuk and in a beautiful setting. We tend to eat mainly Thai when in Thailand, but for anyone wanting a change Electric Mango offers a great option. 300g steak with side, veg & sauce and a glass of wine for about £10 – and the steak was superb – you can’t really knock that!.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley C
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Mmarvellous”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

22 days of wonderful, peaceful relaxation in clean, well stocked, beautifully secluded and extremely well maintained and presented villa. Situated close enough to town & beach for easy and quick access, but far enough away from it all to guarantee stress free and relaxing days lazing in the sun by a crystal clear pool - heaven! John and Kay are, to my mind, the perfect hosts and their welcoming and helpful way of doing business, together with their sociable & very personable approach should be considered the benchmark for all hosts.
I can well relate to previous comments now, and fully agree with all of them - particularly envious of who have regularly visited this lovely corner of Thailand already. In fact we have copied them and booked our return to Busaba Villa 11 next year already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful seclusion
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing