We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveller rating
1,949
574
156
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
574
156
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barai spa mcfarland house figs restaurant club pool thai restaurant cicada market the general manager amazing pool hotel grounds are night market kids club family vacation sliders pool staff ground floor nice beach every evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,201 - 1,206 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

For a great experience stay at the Barain suites at the Hyatt Regency in Hua Hin. I highly recommend the visit to the spa. Breakfast at the McFarland House were very good. Staff very friendly. Food was great.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Beatriz M

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at THE BARAI suite on your recent visit to Hua Hin.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the treatment at THE BARAI.

We hope you can return again to THE BARAI in the near future and possibly try out the wellness program THE BARAI Retreat.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a 13 night stay at Hyatt Regency. Absolutely beautiful hotel in a good location and right on the beach.
Staff at the Hyatt could not do enough for you and all very pleasant.
Whilst at the Hyatt with my family it was my mums 50th and my nans 80th and the Hyatt made a huge effort decorating the table at breakfast and a birthday cake and also decorating there bedrooms.
The pool and lagoon style lazy river was so beautiful and very well maintained. As were the beautiful gardens at the Hyatt.
Food at the Hyatt was of excellent standard.

Recommend going to the market just outside the Hyatt at the weekend, the food is amazing. very reasonable and such a good atmosphere.

Will most definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kfew87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear kfew87

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to assist you in celebrating special anniversary of your family at the resort and thank you very much for sharing the experience. We will ensure that our team are recognized for their contribution in making your trip a memorable one.

Thank you for your kind note about the restaurant quality at the resort.

We surely look forward to your return visit to the resort.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed here for on night as a " treat" during our recent travels around Thailand , but was our least favourite hotel, I think in part because the reviews, the photos and price set our expectations too high. The lobby and view overlooking the gardens as you check in are lovely and kept our hopes high, but it was downhill from there. I would add that there is nothing really " wrong" with this hotel, it's just not the luxurious, beautiful hotel that we were expecting. The rooms are in blocks reached by long dark corridors which reminded me of prison corridors. The room itself was ok but small for a 5 star resort hotel. We had a deluxe room which is actually larger then some, but only by sacrificing having a balcony. Not to have a balcony in an upmarket beach resort hotel just seems wrong to me, and didn't give the sense of relaxation we were after. The pool areas are pretty impressive but close really early and did not seem well maintained ( broken tiles, rotting leaves under the bridges that you go under to get from one area of the pool to another). Also, they are so big that it's easy to lose the kids ( could be seen as a positive or negative!). Be aware that anyone under about the age of 11 won't be able to stand up in the main pool area, so unless they are good swimmers will need someone watching them. The water slide was good fun for kids and adults alike, but I did end up feeling I'd paid a lot essentially to have a nice pool and not much else.
It rained heavily the evening we were there and understandably some of the corridors got puddles in them, but the attempts to clear these up by staff were insufficient. One puddle was dealt with by having a dirty towel half mopping it up, still there several hours later, and on the stairs outside our room there was a huge puddle which we had to jump over with no attempt to have mopped it up but he time we left at midday the following morning ( it had stopped raining about 7pm the previous night). Someone had placed a " caution, wet floor" sign nearby, and seemed to think that was sufficient, but hardly the 5 star service we had expected.
The overall ambience of this hotel is what we would have expected form a mid range package/ all inclusive type of resort. There is a cordoned off more expensive part, a and we wondered if this was the equivalent of business class on a plane whilst we were treated as the economy passengers. I appreciate that quite a few hotels have an exclusive " club area" but this shouldn't be at the expense of the other guests feeling they get a second class service.
I appreciate a lot of people clearly love this resort, but it wasn't for us! We then went to the Bann Laksasubha in central Hua Hin. This is a small boutique type resort, and although you can't really compare chalk and cheese, in our opinion the Baan Laksasubha was SO much nicer. It's not just that we prefer small hotels- we also stayed in large hotels which we enjoyed, such as the Lebua in Bangkok- which did feel 5 star, but to us the Hyatt Regency Hu Hin felt much more like a 3 or 4 star resort. So, not terrible, just rather a disappointment compared to what we had been expecting.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank doctornicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear doctornicky

Thank you for highlighting your experience at the resort recently. I am concerned to note that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Although we have seen improvement in the lightings around the rooms corridors but we will review if there are more needs to be done. One thing we cannot change is the length of the corridor but this is certainly the case for most resort style accommodation with large grounds and low rise. The deluxe room that you stayed is an enclosed balcony as such if you wish to have the balcony then it will be a Hyatt Guestroom located on the upper floor. We recommend our guests to read the description of the room type as we do not intent to mislead our guests about the various type of our rooms at the resort.

This month (September) for almost the entire month, our river pool is closed for maintenance to address the loosen tiles etc, with the purpose of ensuring the safety operations of our facilities. It is in our best interest to continually improve the quality of our products and services.

Cleanliness around the room corridor that you highlighted especially after the rain will be addressed for prompt cleaning.

It is correct there is a small section of the Regency Club beach lawn area which is exclusively reserved for the Regency Club guests. Please be advised that it is not at the expense of other non club guests who have 3x much larger space and both areas have pool attendants to service the guests with towels, drinking water etc.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a good hotel with excellent rooms and good restaurants. Not to forget the beautiful garden and swimminpool. Many guests can vind a place along the bath, without even noticing the total number of guests.
Excellent service everywhere! One remark though, although well maintained the hotel might here or there a small refrein, but I just heard this is planned for.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Rob S

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience while on business trip in Hua Hin.

We are glad that you had a pleasant time despite your busy business schedule. Thank you for your kind comments about the service as well as the restaurants and ambience of the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

the place is relaxing the staff is polite and kindly great for families and couple for a great vacation the location is ok. not to far from main city of hua hin and the trip to there is apox 100 baht close to khao takiap beach and mountain

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Itzik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Itzik B

Thank you for choosing to stay with your family on your recent holiday at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at the resort. Glad that you have also explored a little bit of the city and the nearby hill area.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews