We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This hotel is the kind of hotel you want for a relaxing, beautiful and also exciting trip. Close to the city center to do little trips to town, it is also very close to a weekly nightmarket. A lot of little bars with live performance are closeby. But still the hotel area is seperated from the noise so you dont have to worry about unpleasant stress.
The pool area is not only huge but also beautiful and very clean.
Nice little restaurants, with local but also international dishes are on the hotel area

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Felix W

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin with your family. We are pleased that all of you had a good time inside and outside the resort. We sincerely appreciate the comments about the pool ambience and the restaurant.

We hope to welcome you again you and your family again next year.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 953 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015

For a great experience stay at the Barain suites at the Hyatt Regency in Hua Hin. I highly recommend the visit to the spa. Breakfast at the McFarland House were very good. Staff very friendly. Food was great.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Beatriz M

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at THE BARAI suite on your recent visit to Hua Hin.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the treatment at THE BARAI.

We hope you can return again to THE BARAI in the near future and possibly try out the wellness program THE BARAI Retreat.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a 13 night stay at Hyatt Regency. Absolutely beautiful hotel in a good location and right on the beach.
Staff at the Hyatt could not do enough for you and all very pleasant.
Whilst at the Hyatt with my family it was my mums 50th and my nans 80th and the Hyatt made a huge effort decorating the table at breakfast and a birthday cake and also decorating there bedrooms.
The pool and lagoon style lazy river was so beautiful and very well maintained. As were the beautiful gardens at the Hyatt.
Food at the Hyatt was of excellent standard.

Recommend going to the market just outside the Hyatt at the weekend, the food is amazing. very reasonable and such a good atmosphere.

Will most definitely be returning soon.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank kfew87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear kfew87

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to assist you in celebrating special anniversary of your family at the resort and thank you very much for sharing the experience. We will ensure that our team are recognized for their contribution in making your trip a memorable one.

Thank you for your kind note about the restaurant quality at the resort.

We surely look forward to your return visit to the resort.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed here for on night as a " treat" during our recent travels around Thailand , but was our least favourite hotel, I think in part because the reviews, the photos and price set our expectations too high. The lobby and view overlooking the gardens as you check in are lovely and kept our hopes high, but it was downhill from there. I would add that there is nothing really " wrong" with this hotel, it's just not the luxurious, beautiful hotel that we were expecting. The rooms are in blocks reached by long dark corridors which reminded me of prison corridors. The room itself was ok but small for a 5 star resort hotel. We had a deluxe room which is actually larger then some, but only by sacrificing having a balcony. Not to have a balcony in an upmarket beach resort hotel just seems wrong to me, and didn't give the sense of relaxation we were after. The pool areas are pretty impressive but close really early and did not seem well maintained ( broken tiles, rotting leaves under the bridges that you go under to get from one area of the pool to another). Also, they are so big that it's easy to lose the kids ( could be seen as a positive or negative!). Be aware that anyone under about the age of 11 won't be able to stand up in the main pool area, so unless they are good swimmers will need someone watching them. The water slide was good fun for kids and adults alike, but I did end up feeling I'd paid a lot essentially to have a nice pool and not much else.
It rained heavily the evening we were there and understandably some of the corridors got puddles in them, but the attempts to clear these up by staff were insufficient. One puddle was dealt with by having a dirty towel half mopping it up, still there several hours later, and on the stairs outside our room there was a huge puddle which we had to jump over with no attempt to have mopped it up but he time we left at midday the following morning ( it had stopped raining about 7pm the previous night). Someone had placed a " caution, wet floor" sign nearby, and seemed to think that was sufficient, but hardly the 5 star service we had expected.
The overall ambience of this hotel is what we would have expected form a mid range package/ all inclusive type of resort. There is a cordoned off more expensive part, a and we wondered if this was the equivalent of business class on a plane whilst we were treated as the economy passengers. I appreciate that quite a few hotels have an exclusive " club area" but this shouldn't be at the expense of the other guests feeling they get a second class service.
I appreciate a lot of people clearly love this resort, but it wasn't for us! We then went to the Bann Laksasubha in central Hua Hin. This is a small boutique type resort, and although you can't really compare chalk and cheese, in our opinion the Baan Laksasubha was SO much nicer. It's not just that we prefer small hotels- we also stayed in large hotels which we enjoyed, such as the Lebua in Bangkok- which did feel 5 star, but to us the Hyatt Regency Hu Hin felt much more like a 3 or 4 star resort. So, not terrible, just rather a disappointment compared to what we had been expecting.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank doctornicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear doctornicky

Thank you for highlighting your experience at the resort recently. I am concerned to note that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Although we have seen improvement in the lightings around the rooms corridors but we will review if there are more needs to be done. One thing we cannot change is the length of the corridor but this is certainly the case for most resort style accommodation with large grounds and low rise. The deluxe room that you stayed is an enclosed balcony as such if you wish to have the balcony then it will be a Hyatt Guestroom located on the upper floor. We recommend our guests to read the description of the room type as we do not intent to mislead our guests about the various type of our rooms at the resort.

This month (September) for almost the entire month, our river pool is closed for maintenance to address the loosen tiles etc, with the purpose of ensuring the safety operations of our facilities. It is in our best interest to continually improve the quality of our products and services.

Cleanliness around the room corridor that you highlighted especially after the rain will be addressed for prompt cleaning.

It is correct there is a small section of the Regency Club beach lawn area which is exclusively reserved for the Regency Club guests. Please be advised that it is not at the expense of other non club guests who have 3x much larger space and both areas have pool attendants to service the guests with towels, drinking water etc.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a good hotel with excellent rooms and good restaurants. Not to forget the beautiful garden and swimminpool. Many guests can vind a place along the bath, without even noticing the total number of guests.
Excellent service everywhere! One remark though, although well maintained the hotel might here or there a small refrein, but I just heard this is planned for.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Rob S

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience while on business trip in Hua Hin.

We are glad that you had a pleasant time despite your busy business schedule. Thank you for your kind comments about the service as well as the restaurants and ambience of the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincere regards
Sammy Carolus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.6 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,353 reviews
0.7 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
33.1 km away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#18 of 144 in Hua Hin
208 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Hua Hin

Address: 91, Hua Hin - Khao Takiap Road | Nong Kae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 10,154 - ₹ 34,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a premier beachfront resort ideal for families, honeymooners and couples who are looking for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The hotel enjoys a 250 meter stretch of prime white sand beach, plus lush tropical gardens and swimming pools. THE BARAI, the hotel's brand-new residential suite and luxury spa destination, is a sanctuary for beauty, pampering and wellness. Hyatt Regency Hua Hin also offers Pet-Friendly programme to welcome you and your pet as our guests. The resort has assigned five pet-designated Deluxe Rooms in the same area for guests with dog or cat up to 10 kgs. With advance reservations, the resort will provide a bed and bowl to be arranged in the room with a supplemental charge of only THB 800 per night fee plus tax and service charge per reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing