We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,030)
Filter reviews
3,030 results
Traveller rating
1,960
787
179
69
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,960
787
179
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon roomrim namlagoon barexperience gurulagoon guestsshuttle busthai restaurantgarden viewlush gardensbeach restaurantmain poolseafoodspecial thanksthai massagef bprivate beachrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 3,030 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The website gives a deceiving impression that there is a beach at this hotel.In fact there is none.What they have is the sea splashing against a “Wall” whereupon they have beach beds laid out in a way that shows that the beach is there in front...What they need is either a pier or a diving board !!
Although they consider themselves a 4/5 star hotel, this hotel does not warrant anything above 2 1/2 or 3 star ..
For the money that you pay,cheapness is all over this hotel.Although the gardens are wonderful,the rooms interiors needs to be brought up to date ...
* Hotels normally give you 2 bars of soap...one for the washbasins and one for shower/bath...This lot give you only one !!
* No radio ...Cheap home type clock which is difficult to set alarm and not viewable at night
* Pool floor not hooverd,,,,a lot of debris inside Pool.
*My personal Loufah was removed but later provided with a new Hotel sealed one...indicating that my type of room “ Deluxe Garden View Room “ is not good enough to warrant a “Loufah” !!
How cheap!!
At £115 per night ( incl.a sparsely provided b/fast ) its really not cheap especially for a tiny enclave like Hua Hin...after all...this is not a city like Bangkok!!!
Will I stay here ? No way ...especially at these prices...So why did I come here in the first place...simply because I’ve stayed at the Riverside Anantara in Bangkok on 2 occasions and it was GREAT ...so silly me assumed this will be the same ...No such luck...
Most of the employees were great and very friendly,with the exception of their Manager,,a Mr [--] who listened very attentively to all the issues and stated that he will forward it to management and will return to me...Did he ever ! In spite of bumping into me on 3 occasions, he made no effort to explain or provide any excuses or apologies...Useless piece of luggage...
Take mosquito repellent with you to anywhere in Thailand...and inform housemaids to close room doors when cleaning...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jack S,
We, the team here at Anantara Hua Hin Resort are always there to help and assist to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay.
But sometimes any effort is not enough. Since your arrival our front office manager has taken care of you and ensured that your needs are attended to. Your comments he had shared with everyone but most were unable to rectify to suite your needs. Yes, there are differences in room categories and we provide liquid amenities to reduce wastage of soap bars. The breakfast receives a lot of good feedback due to a menu rotation, several live cooking stations and culinary delights from Thailand and around the globe.
Your request for compensation on day 2 via our in-stay survey had been declined but we could have assisted in finding a more suitable stay option in Bangkok if you would have just told us.
Dear Jack S, looking at your TripAdvisor profile and previous reviews we now do understand you better as traveler.
We do hope that if you are planning to return to Thailand that you will find a resort or hotel that can make your holiday a memorable one.

Warmest regards,

Martin P
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We habe been there for 10 days. The Hotel and especially the service was exceptional. We did had a Lagoon Suite wich was lovely.
The personel is very friendly. We will defenitely come back next year.
Only the light in the bathroom could be improved, and the TV infrastructure in the room is outdated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
2  Thank Renato W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Renato W,

Thank you for staying at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and sharing your excellent feedback.
We are all delighted reading your review and are especially pleased to know that you have enjoyed our service provided by the team. Your points for improvement are noted and will be reviewed as part of our continuous drive to exceed all our guests' expectations.
We hope that your return won't be too far away.

Warmest regards,

Martin P
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Spent a week there at the beginning of October 2017
The gardens and landscaping overall are stunning, the pool is very large and good too.
we were with our daughter and she really loved the kids club. the food in the hotel was also very good (perhaps except breakfast which was so -so)

the only disappointment is the lack of a proper beach... but many people on this forum have raised this so this is no news...
Overall, a great place for families
also, lots to do around Hua Hin.
if one day there are direct flights from Hong Kong, we will be back!

Room Tip: higher floors, club rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agazinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Agazinha,
Thank you for posting your feedback following your holiday at Anantara Hua Hin Resort.
We are glad to read your review and are delighted to know that you have had a good family holiday here with us. The kids club had just been re-opened with an outdoor playground to give children more space to play. Your comments about breakfast have been shared, and we are glad that other meals have been a good experience.
Hongkong flights rumours suggest it might happen in 2018. We hope to see you on one of these future flights for another family vacation.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Martin P
Executive Assistant Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I arrived at around 7pm and I had to wait 30 minutes to check in (the Front Office had enough time to anticipate my arrival and have everything ready). After a long walk to what supposed to be my room, the escort from the reception did not follow the protocol of knocking the door of the room and it was very embarrassing that the room was occupied with a family!. Back another long walk to the reception and requested an upgrade - which was granted - but the it took another 15 minutes for the Front Office to check if a room was available. All in all, a very poor arrival experience which set the mood of my first and only night. Room was average, bit outdated, the shower was stuck and needed to push badly in order to make it work. Leaks in the breakfast area and clear issues with general maintenance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank jsg394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear jsg394,
Thank you for your feedback.
We apologies for the delayed check in which took a while longer to organize your group members.
That we have brought you to an occupied room is not of our standard and I hope that the double upgrade for both of your rooms provided by our front office manager could make up for it a little.
I hope you are planning to give us another chance in the future for an improved stay experience.

Warmest regards,

Martin P
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

When coming back to Hua Hin, Anantara Hua Hin Resort is always my number one choice. Comfortable guestroom and great hotel facilities, especially the swimming pool. Breakfast offers a great variety of choices. I love the spa here the most. Try it and you will love it too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank sugaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear sugaroma,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback.
We are happy reading your review, and learning about your family holiday with us at Anantara Hua Hin Resort. Bangkok is not far and it is great place to escape for a weekend for some relaxation and catching some fresh air.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Martin P
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews