We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,074)
Filter reviews
3,074 results
Traveller rating
1,985
804
179
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,985
804
179
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon room rim nam lagoon bar experience guru lagoon guests shuttle bus thai restaurant garden view lush gardens beach restaurant main pool seafood special thanks thai massage f b private beach relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 3,074 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I initially thought that my stay at Anantara Hua Hin was going to be like all the other beach resorts I have stayed at, more specifically Anantara Phuket which was alright. However, I was very wrong. From the moment we arrived at the resort, the staff were friendly, welcoming, and made us feel pampered. Our check-in was handled by the Resort Guru who made us feel special by asking us of our wants and making suggests and recommendations on what kind of vacation we were looking for. The Resort Guru then personally walked us to our room pointing out the various hotel facilities along the way and introducing the room to us. The entire process made us feel like we were important even though it is most likely the norm. Breakfast had a wide variety of options and the breakfast area is beautiful and surrounded by nature. What made the stay even more special was the extra things that the hotel staff did. Each day we got a message handwritten on leaves that came with a gift. The resort itself is beautiful and the atmosphere peaceful. I am definitely going to stay at Anantara Hua Hin Resort the next time I visit Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank May J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear vontharneej

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

Thank you for posting your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Hua Hin a great experience.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the resort and spent some precious time with your family. It is also really great to hear you appreciated the Thai Village concept, location, breakfast and various dining outlets in the resort.. Our hotel boasts beautiful grounds and makes for many photo opportunities.

We are also extremely happy you enjoyed the service of the team. Our team has worked hard to create a memorable experience and engaging experiences, we are very glad you appreciated this. Our team will be thrilled to hear you take back great memories.

We are also very happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast experience. We have a very creative breakfast team who are always looking for ways to provide the perfect start to the morning. , combined with our colorful breakfast host, Alex the Macaw, our breakfast experience is commented on regularly. Thank you for highlighting this.

Now to comment on Alex the man not Alex the parrot. He is indeed a wonderful personality and is part of the life here at Anantara Hua Hin. He is committed to every guest and is often the life and energy of the party so to speak. We are blessed to have him with us and he has made so many people extremely happy over the years he has worked here. Thank you for appreciating the service, he will be overwhelmed with your comments.

vontharneej, thank you once again for choosing to stay with Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa. We all look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel where you can expect one of a kind on service.
All hotel staff always please to take care of you and I can feel they do it by heart ^__^ Variety of choices for the breakfast was also impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank walaipornc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear walaipornc2015

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you for posting your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Hua Hin a great experience.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the resort and spent some precious time with your family. It is also really great to hear you appreciated the Thai Village concept, location, breakfast and various dining outlets in the resort.. Our hotel boasts beautiful grounds and makes for many photo opportunities.

We are also extremely happy you enjoyed the service of the team. Our team has worked hard to create a memorable experience and engaging experiences, we are very glad you appreciated this. Our team will be thrilled to hear you take back great memories.

We are also very happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast experience. We have a very creative breakfast team who are always looking for ways to provide the perfect start to the morning. , combined with our colorful breakfast host, Alex the Macaw, our breakfast experience is commented on regularly. Thank you for highlighting this.

walaipornc2015, thank you once again for choosing to stay with Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa. We all look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Room and facility are very good, however i found that service is quite below my expection. I didn't get the king bed as i reserved but the hotel offer an upgrade for me. That fair enough, by the way, they charge me more price from what we deal from the first time. Please do the math and take a look the bill first before you sign anything.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank hakkinenf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear hakkinenf1

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa

We are all very disappointed with this review given the circumstances of your stay.

The teams service and arrangements made were above and beyond what was normal and we double upgraded you to club facilities complimentary to ensure your family had a very comfortable stay.

Your original booking did not state the bed requirements specifically, so on check in with our Front Office Manager this was clarified and the appropriate rooms were offered. It was then your request for different rooms on a high occupancy weekend which meant we extended ourselves to come up with the Club Lagoon Rooms as a gesture of good will.

All rates and charges were clarified with you on check in and fully explained.Our Front Office manager also dealt with you on check out and explained how all the charges worked and you had left the hotel having paid the bill according to your booking and reservation.

We are disappointed that given all the attention, complimentary upgrades which we would not normally give in such circumstances and clarifications on charges on both check in and check out, you choose to use social media to devalue the hard working staff that do everything they can to give our guests a memorable occasion.

hakkinenf1, it is also very disappointing that you choose to leave the property and not speak to management who are available at any time to sort out unresolved issues.

In the future I would recommend that you bring a print out of your conformation letter to cross check with hotels, we are like every other International grade hotel and are not in the habit of putting hidden charges on guests accounts and take such allegations very seriously.

Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please contact me directly at the resort and I would be very happy to further clarify this situation.

We thank you for staying at Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in August with my wife. We both wanted a break from the city life and heard good things about the hotel. Turns out they had a special long stay promotion on their website (make sure you check there from time to time, usually there are better deals than those on Agoda and elsewhere).

Staff were very friendly throughout the stay. We were lucky to get an upgrade upon arrival to a room much larger than we expected (there was a day bed and in the room and a huge balcony.). If you like the Thai/antique decor involving a lot of wood, then you will like how these rooms are decorated.

Food and beverage wise, prices are as expected in a 5 star hotel and the selection on the ala carte menu was good. Our only major complaint would be the breakfast selection; considering this is a 5 star hotel. This is a bit odd considering the Anantara Siam in Bangkok has what is probably the BEST breakfast buffet selection compared to most other hotels we have been to. The quality of the F&B at the Anantara Siam overall is leaps and bounds ahead of Anantara Hua Hin.

The resort is quite peaceful with rooms spread out in different zones, and since we are fans of quieter and relaxing resorts this fit the bill perfectly.

We will very likely return for another stay some time in the future if we manage to get another good deal from the hotel's website, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to potential customers if what they are looking for is a relaxing holiday in Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank maximsilentfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear maximsilentfoot

Warm greetings from Anantara Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you for posting your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Hua Hin a great experience.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the resort and spent some precious time with your family. It is also really great to hear you appreciated the Thai Village concept, location, breakfast and various dining outlets in the resort.. Our hotel boasts beautiful grounds and makes for many photo opportunities.

We are also extremely happy you enjoyed the service of the team. Our team has worked hard to create a memorable experience and engaging experiences, we are very glad you appreciated this. Our team will be thrilled to hear you take back great memories.

We have noted your comments regarding breakfast compared to our sister property Anantara Siam and will take these back to the Food and Beverage Team for continuous improvements.

maximsilentfoot, please do contact the hotel directly or myself the next time you return to Hua Hin and we would be very pleased to ensure tyou are offered the very best rates.


Kind Regards

Dan Smith
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel S, Manager at Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews