We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Hua Hin Resort(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wora Bura Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 187
US$ 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 339
US$ 235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
US$ 193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
432
376
58
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
376
58
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket villagejacuzzi poolnight markettuk tukocean view suiteday bedthe main roadmassage placesbusy roadwalking distancenice balconymodern hotelcomfortable roomminute walk to the beachstayed for nightsgreat poolrooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

We recently spent 11 nights at this wonderful resort. We booked a one bed pool view with breakfast on the third floor. The room was large with an incredible king bed. Slightly firm mattress but when requested a pillow top was added. The breakfast had a large spread of different foods and there was an egg station for you to request how you'd like your eggs! The staff were lovely polite people who acknowledged you everywhere, they also laughed and were incredibly happy. This made me think they enjoy their job which is nice to know. The cocktails by the pool arent worth the money but the bar staff tried their best, also be aware of the 17% tax think its 10% tax 7% service fee, which jumps the price up! If you're after a good cocktail head to the market restaurant at the village market!
The beach is a short stroll down an ally way across from the resort, if theres traffic use the lights, they actually work and traffic stop! There's a wonderful little thai restaurant just down soi 94 which had simple delicious food and the staff were just fabulous! Cheap as chips as well! Hopefully one day we will return, wonderful holiday.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank cherie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write this review. We are very happy that you had wonderful 11 nights at our resort and also enjoyed our big king bed in your pool view room. It’s such a pleasure to know that you quite impressed our breakfast and our staff especially their service mind. Thank you for highlighting that. About the swimming pool bar issue that you mentioned we are sorry you were not aware about it, we assure by the way that it’s a standard way for all hotels to charge more 10% tax plus 7% service fee to their prices, therefore, apologies if our staff didn't make this clear to you before you ordered the cocktails.
We appreciate your review and we are very grateful that you are willing to return to be our guests again. We will be here waiting for you to come back. Thank you again for choosing G Hua Hin Resort & Mall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed one week, the room was a good size and modern, the day bed on the balcony weas fab, the pool was a nice change form the beach (which is very close) on an evening, a short taxi into town, all in all a great resort

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your one week stay. It’s always great to read that you loved our room, our signature salt water swimming pool and also have a great time while staying with us. We really hope that you will come back to be our guests again. Thank you for choosing G Hua Hin Resort & Mall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Great room, very spacious, large bathroom and wonderful balcony. I found this to be great value for money and would defiantly stop again the next time I'm in the area. Situated on a quiet street with enough restaurants and bars to keep you entertained.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Travelmanager12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you very much for your recent visit G Hua Hin Resort & Mall. We are very glad to know that you loved our room, its facilities and also our prime location. It’s one of our main goals to provide our guests the best stay with a great value of money. Thank you a lots for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The hotel was very clean and well taken care of. The rooms were modern and big enough, toilet & shower were designed well and the sound proof was excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful and the market just beside the hotel was not expensive- normally these hotel markets are extremely expensive. We really enjoyed our Holiday in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bamseclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you very much for your review and also thank you for staying with G Hua Hin Resort & Mall for 2 weeks. We are delighted that your stay at our resort was a pleasant one and our staffs were also helpful. To provide the best design and quality in term of facilities and services are always our main goals. Thank you again for choosing us. We hope to see you again soon at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I was at G Hua Hin with my wife 7-14 th of March. Hotel is quite new with great location. In 5 minutes walking area there are many restaurants, massage places (thai massage 200 bht), nice white sand beach (2 beach chairs for day 200 bht) and Village Market shopping center. Supermarket is just next to the hotel (beer can 34 bht).

We had room from 1st floor with direct exit to the swimmig pool and own private jacuzzi (Room 106 just in center of the pool area). Temperature of water in both was just perfect. Room itself was clean and modern with tv and fast wifi (wifi also worked on pool area). Funny little detail is that there's some local houses just next to hotel (on the other side) and there's several cockerels outside. They yell "kukkokiekuu" every morning when sun rises. Actually I woke up some night at 4.30 because of these active cockerels. But most of the nights sleeping quality was perfect, just remember to use your earplugs if you are a sensitive sleeper.

There is also a small gym with some running machines and one multi-fitness-sport-special machine if you know what I mean. Also some handweights from 5 to 50 lbs (2,3 kg to 23 kg). At the pool area there were enough sunbeds. Some were nicely just over the water inside the pool and some extra beds also in small grass area. Didn't see too much pre-reserving of the sunbeds, always some were available. We ate once at the pool bar (Finger bar) and food was ok and reasonably priced. Beer was 230 bht and if you bought two you got one free. Remember to use your room number or cash at the payment, because when I paid with card they had to go to lobby and make a transaction there and had to wait about 20 minutes. But it was not a problem and staff was nice. Breakfast was in the mall area, in 3rd floor. I give it a standard 8 points out of 10. For one week it was ok, but for longer period little more variation would be good.

About staff: At the lobby they "savadikaa" you every time you pass by. Very nice and friendly people with smiles. Everybodys english skills are not very good and it's hard to understand sometimes, but we got all services we needed and there wasn't any problems at all. Cleaning stuff was also nice and did a great job. Other guests were mostly from Japan, Sweden, Finland, Russia, Germany and UK: young couples, families with small children and also some older people like most are in Hua Hin beach. All seemed to enjoy their holiday and be happy at the hotel.

Tips:
- If you want to go city or night market just take a "bus" infront of Village market. It costs only 10 bahts / person. In the late evening it was 15 bahts back to the same place. It's fun way to travel, not as quick as tuk-tuk. There's also a free shuttle bus from hotel at 6 pm. Tuk-tuk's are 100 bahts.

- Visit Vananava water park. It was nice day there and not too crowded (wednesday). Tube slides and fast normal slides are exciting. Whole area is brand new so it's very clean. It was 150 bahts taxi ride from the hotel.

- In the Village market there's also KFC, Burger King, McDonald's if you want western fast food for a change. Also Starbucks, nice Chinese sushibuffet, some Japanese restaurants, gaming area, cinema and bowling arena etc. Of course many many clothes, shoes and other shops, and Tesco Lotus. Worth a visit!

All in all we had a perfect holiday at the G hotel and would come there again!

Room Tip: Poolside room with direct access to pool and own jacuzzi were nice
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank E_from_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattawat K, Manager at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to review G Hua Hin Resort & Mall. It’s a pleasure to hear that you and your wife had a perfect holiday while staying with us during 7th – 14th of March. We are very pleased that all about the room, services, food and facilities including Gym and Swimming pool were perfect to fit your holiday’s needs. Getting our guests to have an excellent stay is absolutely one of our main goals. Thank you again for your detailed review and also thank you for describing our resort’s neighborhood which always offers a lot of attractions. Your information and your tips will be surely useful for other guests who plan to come to visit us. However, we apologize for some inconvenience or uncontrollable things that happened such as cockerels’ noise in the morning. In Thailand, you can hear cockerels’ noise in many places especially in the provinces. Nevertheless, we are very appreciated your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews