We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
159
124
55
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
124
55
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moroccan style jacuzzi suite fountain pool bathroom area nice design private beach hotel guests big room clock tower nice pool nice resort day bed free shuttle night market balcony hua sea
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Welcome drinks were refreshing. Room is big and luxurious. We are in fountain pool suite. The bathroom is nice and decoration is great. Pool beach is a treat with 1 for 1 promotion between 5pm to 7pm

Was disappointed with all the drilling from next resort while relaxing at the pool during day time

Overall experience is great. The interns from Taiwan are friendly when serving guests too

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AngieTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Angie Tay,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Kay Tippagomut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting a few local restaurants to sample their afternoon tea. The Marrakesh advertised an Afternoon Tea for Two for Baht 550. There was a variety of hot teas and coffees available. The food was only average. Only one piece of each item, two savoury items - one a small prawn, and the second was a crab stick on a small prince of white bread. The cakes were very similar with little variety. A few Thai desert items - mango sticky rice, and some bean sweets. A pleasant location, with only average food.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trishb2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Trishb2302,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and truly thank you for your visit our restaurant. We are delighted to learn that you do like our location, however, we will take your comments on our food standard for our improvement.

We hope we could have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Our beach bar especially in the evening with our live band might make your evening charming and very relaxing.

Warmest regards,
Kay Tippagomut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I stayed for 2 nights; 1. we arrived there earlier than the check-in time however the attitude to tell customer to wait was very bad. He told us in a way to make us feel really bad in terms of sarcastic. 2. The water pumping did not work on the 4th floor, they changed the room which is fine hoever without any apology. 3. The bell boy service; we belled it the boy acknowledge our call with turning back with hand up (seems like to tell us to shut up somehow). Service mind should be trained to these staff.

Pros: atmostphere and bean bags with nice garden are perfect
The pool is large and nice to swim
NIce jaguzee in room
Overall - I think we have better 100 more options to stay in Hua hin

Room Tip: 26-27 we stayed and water pumping does not really work so well
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yuriko31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Yuriko31,

Thank you for your sharing comments with us. We have to apologise for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us regarding our front office team. We will definitely take your comments to improve our services and standards.

We are delighted to learn that you do like our beach bar and our pool. We hope we could have an opportunity to welcome you back to restore your trust in our services with our significant improvement.

Thank you and warm regards,
Kay Tippagomut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This place is featured by a video-review on our Food&Travel Blog. Watch It on: yandsfood . com

An amazing relaxing stay in this little gem of Thailand.

Directly on the beach, this luxury unique resort will take you into the magic of Morocco from the very first moment.

Living the dream of the "1001 nights" simply enjoying the peaceful atmosphere of the place.

Fantastic meals: we had a full perfect Moroccan lunch and delicious finger food for dinner, while watching the sunset, directly on the beach.

There is no proper relax without a SPA treatment: we had a full body scrub and a oil massage that are worth to be mentioned: this was the best massage in Thailand (we been living here 4 years).

Just want to be back asap!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YandSFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear YandSFOOD,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely
Chatchaya Tippagomut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The Marrakesh offers a beautiful Relaxing athmosphere in Hua Hin. It is quite far from town Center, but directly on the beautiful beach front and offers everything you desire. The rooms are very nice and the staff is friendly. The Food in the Restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhs9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear DHS9909,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely
Chatchaya Tippagomut
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews