We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
1,148
240
66
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
240
66
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeazure barl'occitane toiletriesbeach wingclub managerpremier roombose sound systempool terracenew wingthai restaurantday bedvana navaroom upgrademain buildingbeautiful resortkids clublarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed 7 nights, this was our second visit. The first time just the 2 of us, this time we had the family with us.

The staff are all totally amazing, they are professional but also friendly and very welcoming. They are an asset to the resort.

The location is good and getting a taxi or tuk tuk is very easy and a very small cost.

The breakfast is great good choices, the surrounding garden areas are just beautiful.

All I can say is a good time was had by all, the rooms are all well maintained and clean and I look forward to returning to the hotel, as do all of my family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lenahartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear lenahartley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our resort. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Hope to see you and your family soon.

Best regards,
Mantana Phopphuech
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for five nights. I had booked a Club room and was upgraded to a nice suite which had its own swimming pool, shared with five other rooms. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is big and has nice gardens and pool bordering on the beach. There were plenty of sun loungers. However, I do feel that it would be a good idea to have a kid’s pool, as there were lots of children splashing around and shrieking with joy, that it was not restful and swimming was not a pleasure. There is certainly room for one!

The staff in the Club Lounge are wonderful, but I found the lounge itself to be too small. It would be nice if it was bigger and had an area where one could just sit comfortably as opposed to sitting at a table to eat. It was too hot to sit outside. The staff looked after me wonderfully and I was very sad to leave.

There was the Bluepoint shopping centre directly cross the road which was handy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carriecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Carriecot,

Thank you so much for your review toward TripAdvisor. I am happy to have you as our Club InterContinental guest. Reassured that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personalized service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best to you and see you soon.

Best regards,
Porntipha Promkarun
Club InterContinental Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Perfect Breakfast & Dinner in Hua Hin.
Very quiet area for holiday.
Beatiful decoration & Warm welcome.
Swimming pool are clean & clear.
Good location in town.
Hotel provide a stuffs for do morning merit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asjtcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear asjtcco,

Thank you very much for your spending the time to share us about your experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are very glad that you had a pleasure stay and please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day!!

Yours sincerely,

Mantana Phoppheuch
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Poor staff :

No standard for this hotel staff. Their language and tone of voice, some goods, but mostly bad.

I were in swimming pool in the morning and then had a breakfast. I wore hotel's bathrobe to had breakfast. Then a staff (women) talked to me and apologize to ask me to change (this staff is very polite).

So I think I would have a few breads then I will leave breakfast area. Then there is another staff (name: Manit Suwannatham, I am not sute about his surname). He is like very low standard people for service business. He came to me at food station among many guests around there and ask me to wear shirt. He didnt know anything about manner, service mind. He just want to ask what hotel needs customer to do. He didnt listen, he talked when I talked. No listen at all.

He should apologize to me (customer in other cases) and give me an option. Because no one inform me before I cant wear hotel's bathrobe to have breakfast after swimming! (I went to many 5 stars hotel this is never happended to me)

So whose bad? and now it became customer's problem. What they want me to do is go back to the room (which take 10 minutes walk) to take my shirt and come back to have a few more bread for my breakfast.

I would not have a problem if this is not 5 stars hotel and room rate is not starting at $200 at low season.

For those who think I am not real customer, I stayed at 15-17 Sep 2017 and room number is 320*

Good :
- BarBQue dinner is awesome.
- Location is good. Near department store.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pakorn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Khun Pakorn M,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hua Hin Resort and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience during stay with us.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations since you were disappointed about the dress code regulations in our hotel during breakfast.

Please understand that wearing a bathrobe and wet swim wear is not appropriate in a 5 Star Hotel, hence our staff has advised you kindly to change. If you wish to wear a bathrobe during breakfast we recommend you to order room service next time.
Ideally you book a Beach Villa during your next visit, here you have a private pool and you can enjoy a private breakfast at the same time. During your next stay the breakfast at the pool in our Beach Villa will be on us.

Furthermore, I would like to inform you that our Restaurant Manager, Khun Manit is one of the most friendliest and anticipating employee we have in the hotel. Several times he has been awarded "Employee of the Month", hence I am very surprised to read your comment.

We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, hence we will update our in-room collateral about the dress code during breakfast times.

Many thanks for your comments in regards to the Barbecue Dinner in our hotel, I am glad to hear that were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully next time the weather will be better, then you will have the opportunity to enjoy our weekly Friday night Beachcomber Barbecue right on the beach.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day!!

Yours sincerely,

Achara Nilnonnet
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Loved it! Such a beautiful elegant resort, most comfortable bed and extremely difficult to leave the resort and go anywhere else..

Close if you do need to go out to local markets, stroll beach from the resort, ride a horse along beach go to the mall, it's convenient !

2 words; relaxing ambiance !!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHHManagement, Manager at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Michael K,

Thank you very much for your spending the time to share us about your experience at InterContinental Hua Hin Resort. We are very glad that you had a pleasure stay and please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day!!

Yours sincerely,

Achara Nilnonnet
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews