We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
26
43
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
43
15
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The hotel is very quiet and safe with good rooms and a little swimming pool. Very simple breakfast. Often should ask to replace the empty fruit and other food plates, but that is the only disadvantage of the place. 2 minutes from the sea. 15 minutes walking from a park where lots of evening intertainments and excellent dinners from Friday through Sunday.The taxi to the city center is always accessable. Night market is in 15 minutes drive.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights over a long weekend, the rooms are nice and big and clean. Please note there is no elevator so if you are on the 3rd floor it is a walk. We had a room overlooking the pool and it was meant to close at 7pm but at 830pm there were still people swimming, when I mentioned it to the front desk they tried to tell me there are "2 rules" mmmmm.
Breakfast is mainly Asian, no bacon or egg station.

It is close to Cicada market which is good, overall the hotel is fine.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank BKKME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We spent three days here in April and enjoyed it - although any longer might have been too long !! Staff were in attendance if you could distract them from television, mobile or I-pods. Room was comfortable and overlooking the pool, food mediocre. The hotel, is well out of town with taxis parked nearby, the two local night markets were not open during the week so we went into town (150 bahts). Beautiful beach with wide expanse of clean sand and water within five minutes walk and nice beach bars. There seemed to be only another dozen residents in the hotel when we were there - so quiet. Building site nearby although not much work being done !!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We stayed here for about 4 days over the Easter break.
The service was amazing and the hotel was clean.
Even after a mix up with our agent on the "all inclusive".. we received bed and breakfast. They provided us with free meals.
On the last day the manager gave us a complimentary "Thai experience" meal. It consisted of all sorts of seafood and it was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mahmood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

The location is good as its on the north end of Khao Takieb so it is in easy reach of Hua Hin. We always hire a car so accessibility is not an issue. The traffic management for the area and for Hua Hin in general is very bad especially over a holiday weekend (Easter). There is only one small narrow access road into the hotel area which has many apartments and other hotels. Surely they need to address this. Especially at the weekends when the very busy Cicada night market is in full swing. Plenty of places in easy reach of walking, however. The Mantra is fine basic accommodation - we had a 5th floor seaview and it was very quiet. Certainly wouldn't have wanted a pool view room. Our room was large with a small sitting area and then a small balcony looking out to sea. If only they had wooden railing instead of a concrete wall we would have been able to lie in bed and have a total seaview, without having to sit upright in bed. Great sunrises however.

The staff were helpful enough and definitely improved as the stay went on, we just needed to be a little persistent when we arrived. The internet is free and certainly fast enough, even for streaming TV programmes.

The buffet breakfast is average but has most things and the coffee was good. Again staff VERY helpful.

As we were booking, we did noticed prices have increased substantially and certainly the Mantra was the better value for money.

As a previous review stated, perhaps a little tired and needed a little more attention to preventative maintenance.

Room Tip: Take a higher room sea view - not recommended a pool view - could be noisy
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedderseagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews