We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
25
84
83
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
84
83
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcess watershower over bathclothes rackegg stationlamb sausageplay golfgood sizeroom safecentral locationnight marketmain pool islow seasoncomplimentary waterbreakfast buffethousekeeping staffstar hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Had a group of 12 (6 rooms), were allocated floor 3 & 4, good quyality rooms, clean and generally well maintained. Bathroom with shower over bath, early morning water not too hot. Did provide bathroom amenities (shampoo and bath gel), tea/cofee maker, small fridge with limited drinks. 2 free bottles of water daily.
Nice pool/jacuzzi adjacent to restaurant, which only ever really appeard to serve a very good buffet breakfast, lunch was non existant and never open for dinner. Thankfully there are good and cheap restaurants within easy walking distance.
Trying to buy beers from the bar was at times an effort and they only accepted cash!
Other than that our stay was ok

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have stayed her on many occasions over the years, we booked a junior suite this time, rooms very large, clean with good air conditioning, staff very friendly, great location, ideal if your on a budget.

Room Tip: Junior Suite on 6th floor very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Service at the reception was very good. For the price, breakfast is ok with a good range of offering.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was ok but as you only have one key it can take a time for the room to chill down if the weather is really hot. The bathroom is clean but I did have an issue that the shower was low and every time I turned it on it splashed and soaked the bathroom floor.
Has a lift so easy to come and go
Very good location for bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwillholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I stayed 2 nights here, and it was very quiet, I saw only a handful of other guests during my entire stay. The room was clean and beds comfy with a spacious balcony. The beach and bar scene is only a short walk away. Parking was limited to 10-12 spaces but it was not an issue due to it being "low" season. The staff were quite friendly. The minibar prices were cheap enough to use freely - a Chang beer was only 30 baht. Having previously stayed at the White Sands next door I would prefer to return to the Wannara.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Clean accomodation with comfy room and bathroom. Balcony with seats and clothes rack. Very friendly staff and a good selection of food at breakfast. I would have I hesitation in staying there again.
The 10 nights way too quick

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews