We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gordonj258
Blackpool, United Kingdom

OK Hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2018
Ideal location for some as across the road from the Village Market which is a huge mall selling everything and with some good food available. Good access to the beach but no beach frontage which is negative. It is a twenty-minute walk to the centre of Hua Hin or a taxi which is not so ideal for some. Nice but small pool. Rooms are generous as is the shower area. The rooms are a little dated. The dining room is tiny, and breakfast is limited but adequate. Prices are good. Cleaning is well done in the rooms, but elsewhere the place could do with a good clean. Staff are pleasant enough. Overall quite satisfied but not "wowed."
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹21,852
₹20,215
Fully refundable
  • Marriott Hotels
    ₹20,229
  • Trip.com
    ₹20,233
  • Expedia.com
    ₹20,226
0.4 km from Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,179
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,647
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,043
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,106
0.3 km from Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹22,545
  • Expedia.com
    ₹23,966
  • Vio.com
    ₹17,491
  • Hotels.com
    ₹23,973
0.6 km from Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,453
  • Official Site
    ₹18,047
  • Agoda.com
    ₹13,269
  • Expedia.com
    ₹18,046
1.2 km from Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹1,294
  • Expedia.com
    ₹1,945
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,157
  • Trip.com
    ₹1,209
0.6 km from Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹14,475
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,477
  • Agoda.com
    ₹12,450
  • Vio.com
    ₹12,660
3.1 km from Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,168
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,203
  • StayForLong
    ₹7,099
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,205
1.6 km from Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hua Hin
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
18
15
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
18
15
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

It is really good location hotel you can walk to the beach and the luxury convenient store just across the street. The room was nice with full of facilities. The pool was nice and good decoration. But the weak is wi fi and staff service but I never mind about it I surely comeback if I go to Hua Hin again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nara Chica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is near by the main road it is really easy to find. You can take 2 minutes walk to the beach and just across the road to get to shopping mall. The room is nice and clean with provided facilities. Staffs are also friendly and helpful. I surely come back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeniusTra1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located opposite a mall which was what I was looking for in my hotel.
So everything was very conveniently located like taxi, public transport, tour guides,international food franchises , tesco and everything u expect in a nice mall.

As there is nothing much in huahin location of this hotel was perfect.

The beach was just few minutes walk from our room through a nice private garden.

Our room was like a one room house with private balcony and attached toilet.

The surrounding was very green and peaceful

The room included everything u expect in a 3 star hotel and the house keeping was exceptional.

Staff at the reception was also friendly and helpful .

The night market is walking distance and has great option for thai and seafood .

The cost for one night at this hotel is very modest and I was very happy and satisfied with everything this hotel had to offer.

It's a gem

Loved our time in hua hin with our 2 kids

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adnanhuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely, affordable hotel within footsteps of the beach. You walk straight out the back gate and you're there. It's pet friendly and we brought our big dog with us and they didn't mind! A big communal swimming pool and tennis court can be used by all guests. If you're interested in taking a kitesurfing course this is a great place to stay as it's right beside the kite school.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SnapandCrackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Across the street from Market Village mall.
Walkable to new Blu'Port Mall.
Easy access to the beach.
But not close to night life or night market.
The dorm room is bright, spacious and airy with aircon.
There’s a fridge as well! But NO hot water in dorm showers.
The superior double-bed bungalows are cozy and romantic.
Nice small pool area for relaxing or meditation.
It was a place where one can bask in silence - not socialize.
Party animals or social seekers - look elsewhere.
I supposed during high seasons or weekends it would be a bit more busy.
A bit pricey though quality wise it’s okay.
During heavy rains the street front is totally flooded - you’ll have to wallow in!
To get there from the railway station, look for the green Songthaews (down the main road, first left side road) and flag it down. Get off across at the Market Village mall. 10 thb. 3-5 minutes.

Room tip: The superior double-bed bungalows are cozy ...
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FleetinGlimpses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews