We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exclusively cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baan Talay Chine Boutique Resort
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The service was top-notched and we felt really at home. The staffs were really wonderful and gave us such a warm welcome. The place has all the necessary comforts and peacefully quiet if you are keen to just relax and perhaps write or have a time away from the busy world. The rooms and the bathrooms are of a good size, and very comfy too. The breakfast was really sumptuous and adequately warm of which I had really liked it. Saw the pool which looked very enticing and extremely well maintained but couldn't get a dip as it was raining.
The property is close to the city if you are keen to check out the town.
In short, the place is a charming place with a enchanting host and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay in BTC for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Intan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa for 13 nights. We found all the staff very polite and helpful, the breakfast was basic but you can ask for other things and was very good value considering what we'd paid. We loved the location and the peace and quiet. We would get a Tuk-tuk into Hua Hin on an evening and then have a pleasant 20 minute stroll back. Pool was lovely! Good base for touring the area. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The service there was excellent. We felt welcome by the staff who always put their smile on the face. And our room were big and with good environment. They provide everything to us when we asked. Helped us to call tuk tuk and provide travel advice. This was a very good experience to stay with them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hiu ying T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Me and my husband stayed in Hua Hin for 2 days at BTC in September and absolutely loved it. If exclusivity , coziness and a service with a smile is what you are seeking at a great value for money , then this is the place you should stay.

The property is beautiful , with carefully separated pool villas. At no point do you feel a lack of privacy, or intrusion.
The pool is very well maintained and is serviced as many times as you want by the staff.
The property is very well connected to the city centre and is barely a 2/3 minutes drive on the bike. The beach is at a walking distance of two minutes.

The Flag Off Points - If you are expecting pretentious 5 star hospitality then this is not the place for you. There were times when we didn't find anyone at the reception and had to go looking for staff.. However when we did find them the service was super prompt and with a smile... Punisa was the hostess when we stayed and she was very helpful.
In terms of room we stayed in a one room pool villa.. It was quite a cozy room , in case you have a need for more space you might want to consider a two room villa

Breakfast is served in the villa , and there is no buffet breakfast. If you are vegetarian please specify so earlier and they try and make a good salad for you. We found it highly relaxing to enjoy a nice pool side breakfast in our villa.

All in all a wonderful experience , and we are positive that when we come back to Hua Hin we will stay here again! A big thanks to Pu ni sa and team again.

Room Tip: Would suggest staying in a two room villa in case you like to be in more roomy environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_azu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a dort of hideaway, privacy and not seeking to be amongst the action Baan Talay is the place to go. What the resort offers for the price is excellent. There are issues yes but overall we loved it especially the kids. If you're looking for a place to relax this is it. Before arriving we got a prompt response on email. All commitments were met. Breakfast was served in the room and not buffet. Management was friendly and worked hard to please. We had to leave early so the manager packed us a lovely breakfast even though we said it wasn't necessary. Overall I recommend it and given the price we paid it was well worth it. My rating would be 8.5 out of 10.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank azeemdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.3 km away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#28 of 144 in Hua Hin
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Dune Hua Hin
Dune Hua Hin
#50 of 144 in Hua Hin
86 reviews
6.3 km away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#14 of 144 in Hua Hin
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Verona Hua Hin
The Verona Hua Hin
#45 of 144 in Hua Hin
51 reviews
7.8 km away
Supatra Hua Hin Resort
Supatra Hua Hin Resort
#43 of 144 in Hua Hin
62 reviews
1.4 km away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Talay Chine Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Talay Chine Boutique Resort

Address: 2/53-54 Naebkehart Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 3,644 - ₹ 10,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Talay Chine Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BTC Hua Hin is an uniquely designed boutique resort located close by the Hua Hin downtown beach. BTC or ‘Baan Talay Chine’ means ‘China Beach House in Thai and reflects the Chinese origins and style of many of the furnishings and decorations of the resort. Offering private pool villas situated in tranquil tropical gardens, studios and two bedroom suites with decks, some with sea views. Designed in an oriental style and decorated with antique Chinese windows, doors and furniture within tropical gardens and stylish pools. This creates a unique blend of oriental taste combined with modern practicality and contemporary function. Boutique in every sense of the word, this resort comprises only eight suites and offers truly personalized service. Our professional staff are ready and keen to make your stay a truly relaxing and enjoyable one. Located in the downtown on Neabkehart Road, adjoining the ‘Klai Kang Won’ “Far from Worries” Royal Palace, His Majesty, The King of Thailand’s official residence, BTC Hua Hin is a short walking distance (2~3 minutes) from the beach. Located nearby are some of the town’s finest dining establishments, situated along the nearby sea front, as well as being close to many entertainment and shopping facilities. All the famous sites and tourist hot-spots are on your doorstep, within easy access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Talay Chine Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing