We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
20
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan tuk tuk every morning property villa pool hilton
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The service there was excellent. We felt welcome by the staff who always put their smile on the face. And our room were big and with good environment. They provide everything to us when we asked. Helped us to call tuk tuk and provide travel advice. This was a very good experience to stay with them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hiu ying T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Me and my husband stayed in Hua Hin for 2 days at BTC in September and absolutely loved it. If exclusivity , coziness and a service with a smile is what you are seeking at a great value for money , then this is the place you should stay.

The property is beautiful , with carefully separated pool villas. At no point do you feel a lack of privacy, or intrusion.
The pool is very well maintained and is serviced as many times as you want by the staff.
The property is very well connected to the city centre and is barely a 2/3 minutes drive on the bike. The beach is at a walking distance of two minutes.

The Flag Off Points - If you are expecting pretentious 5 star hospitality then this is not the place for you. There were times when we didn't find anyone at the reception and had to go looking for staff.. However when we did find them the service was super prompt and with a smile... Punisa was the hostess when we stayed and she was very helpful.
In terms of room we stayed in a one room pool villa.. It was quite a cozy room , in case you have a need for more space you might want to consider a two room villa

Breakfast is served in the villa , and there is no buffet breakfast. If you are vegetarian please specify so earlier and they try and make a good salad for you. We found it highly relaxing to enjoy a nice pool side breakfast in our villa.

All in all a wonderful experience , and we are positive that when we come back to Hua Hin we will stay here again! A big thanks to Pu ni sa and team again.

Room Tip: Would suggest staying in a two room villa in case you like to be in more roomy environment
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_azu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a dort of hideaway, privacy and not seeking to be amongst the action Baan Talay is the place to go. What the resort offers for the price is excellent. There are issues yes but overall we loved it especially the kids. If you're looking for a place to relax this is it. Before arriving we got a prompt response on email. All commitments were met. Breakfast was served in the room and not buffet. Management was friendly and worked hard to please. We had to leave early so the manager packed us a lovely breakfast even though we said it wasn't necessary. Overall I recommend it and given the price we paid it was well worth it. My rating would be 8.5 out of 10.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank azeemdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The place is private, the service was ok and the staff were very nice. However, after a certain time, no place to order food. Still cant complaint overall :)

Good place to go in big groups as each quarter has many rooms including a kitchen and living room.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We had a really good time here as after a long day site seeing you have a private place to relax you can choose what kind of breakfast you want as well . The rooms are a good size and airy the kitchen could be better stocked but hey your on holiday

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews