We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total waste of time and money - this place is a disgrace- stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This hotel is only 10 years old, yet it has the tiredness and run-down appearance of a hotel from the early 1970s. Whoever designed and commissioned it, never had to stay and suffer their creation.
The owners of this hotel clearly have no interest in maintenance and upgrading. There is a serious lack of elementary safety standards.
With so many new hotels in the Hua Hin area, I can only suggest that you give this place a miss and try other hotels.
Check-in: Unfriendly, disinterested, mechanical. The room booking was in my name, yet I had to firmly remind the receptionist THREE times to speak to me in English. The handwritten notes on the hotel map were upside down ..not very clever.
Parking is a real obstacle course, the driveways are simply not designed for larger cars.
ROOM: Complicated layout; light switches are all over the place and it takes a while to figure it out; one switch panel is hidden right behind the TV.
The bedside table lamps are enormous old monsters, taking up the entire space of the bedside table, - one cannot even place reading glasses, or a mobile phone on it.
The plugs of these ancient old bedside table lamps are simply not compatible with the recently updated wall sockets - consequently the metal part of the plugs are exposed - ELECTRIC HAZARD !
The bed looks nice on the photos, BUT it actually consists of 2 single beds, the bed frames so prominently sticking out in the middle - what a joke.
The air conditioner blazing away loudly all night, with the compressor intermittently sounding like a truck engine - totally outdated technology.
The room fridge only has 2 bottles of water, nothing else

BATHROOM: one has to be really careful not tripping over that stupidly constructed shower area in the center of the room; the shower tabs are 6 feet away from the shower.
We couldn't even take a hot shower upon arrival ...one has to wait at least 45 minutes for the water heater to get going. The water tank then spews BOILING HOT water ..so be careful ..this think is downright dangerous ..obviously the thermostat has not been set or it is simply not working.
ROOM SERVICE: We ordered one Asian dish, one Western dish, and extra ice. The food arrive semi-cold; pretty tasteless, and NO ICE.
BREAKFAST: just as listless as the hotel.
STAFF: with the exception of the very professional bell boy (he should be promoted), and a lady manager at check-out, the rest of the entire hotel crew we encountered were all unfriendly looking, disinterested, de-motivated, just listless zombies.

I have lived/worked in South East Asia for 37 years. This place is probably the worst 'resort' I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

That's why it is a cheaper rate compared to oceanfront resorts, but if you do not mind the beaches and just care about the night Market, the hotel provides shuttle bus to take you there at nighttime. The jasmine villa is well equipped with air conditioning and free wifi

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank katherinec573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I enjoyed the stay, staff were friendly, and I think the price was acceptable, however, there are a few things i experienced which I hope they could improve in the future.

6 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom presidential pool villa for 3 night. It's really spacious with a pool in the middle.

One of the room was separated from other room, it was found that the water pressure was so weak, and sometimes without any water. Most importantly, it was without hot water 95 % of the time. We reported to the hotel on the second morning, however, there was still no hot water until we left. I didn't really follow up with the hotel, cause there still 2 more showers to use in the other room. When we got back to home, it just happened our friend stayed in the same room few months ago, which also experienced no hot water in the room.

Inside the room, there was mosquito incense available, however, we didn't have lighter/matches, and also there was none inside the room, which brought a problem if you need to use it.

For the pool, it's really nice, but it was extremely slippery on the pool side. As per my observation, the tiles were paint over with white paint to make it look clean, which caused the slippery.

Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices, Western style and South East Asia style, I especially love their ice Thai coffee.

For 4990Baht, we tried the Pool Side BBQ dinner, we arranged the dinner to start at 1900. From our experience, there were a lot of Mosquitos, therefore, we have to finish the dinner ASAP and move back to indoor.

In conclusion, Staff were really nice, friendly, and helpful, wifi was good. On the contrary, the hotel was not maintained in a good condition.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Visited Hua hin for golf holiday and we stayed in this hotel for 2nights. Driving from Pattaya for 4hours, my husband and I are exhausted and all we want is to relax to this beautiful villa and yet it didn't failed us, we were worried when we heard some noises coming from the other villa (group of people) and I said s**t! "I don't wanna hear this all night). After dark there was no more noice (yeyyyy!). We were enjoying our stay! You got your own private pool and can swimm all day!What a beautiful place this one, you can have your own little world for a while especially if you're coming from very busy city. For breakfast, we had big buffet ( as you can see the photos) big selections but we're surprised in the next day they don't have much choicepity we're looking forward for big thai buffet that time but anyway, the food was good but not great,
Overall, is a great hotel and were going back in this place in few months! Super excited

P.S you can park your car outside your villa which is very convenient

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank waLkerLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The hotel does offer its own sort of pool villa, suitable for group. It comes with all utensils and fridge but pan and grill. As it isn't anywhere near the beach, we decide to rent some bikes, guess what, there are not one that's not broken. Sad but true, breakfast is jam when it's full booking.
Anyway if you are really large group that can entertain yourself, it's saver than book separately anywhere else.

Room Tip: Low season, better price better service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tuspon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.5 km away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#42 of 144 in Hua Hin
145 reviews
5.4 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
7.7 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 144 in Hua Hin
781 reviews
0.9 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,316 reviews
7.2 km away
Lotus Villas & Resort Hua HIn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel

Address: 451 Hua Hin-huaymongkol Road | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#24 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 4,546 - ₹ 14,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dhevan Dara Resort & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhevan Dara Resort And Spa Hotel
Dhevan Dara Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing