We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic street food!”
Review of Hip Hip Hooray

Hip Hip Hooray
Ranked #112 of 362 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 3
Description: Hip Hip Hooray - the real food truck in Chiang Rai. We serve homemade and fresh Street food like Pita with various fillings, Pizza & Pizza Cones, Cakes and Pies or the genuine "Ice Hip" with red beans. Our smoothies are mixed with seasonal fruits like Blueberries, Mangoes, Bananas, Lemons, Oranges, Passionfruits and they are a great refreshment in this tropical climate. Our slogan is "Come hungry, leave happy !" and we'll do our best to see you unwrapping a smile & leaving happy.
Restaurant details
Description: Hip Hip Hooray - the real food truck in Chiang Rai. We serve homemade and fresh Street food like Pita with various fillings, Pizza & Pizza Cones, Cakes and Pies or the genuine "Ice Hip" with red beans. Our smoothies are mixed with seasonal fruits like Blueberries, Mangoes, Bananas, Lemons, Oranges, Passionfruits and they are a great refreshment in this tropical climate. Our slogan is "Come hungry, leave happy !" and we'll do our best to see you unwrapping a smile & leaving happy.
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Ok, so it's not technically "street food". However, it is delicious and consistently so.

The lovely ladies who run the Hip Hip van offer a variety of sweet toast snacks, countless varieties of smoothies/shakes and some rather yummy savoury crepes and all at a very reasonable price.

The van is situated right next to the clock tower, which is great for catching the clock turning musical at the stroke of every hour.

1  Thank AstridMagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hip_Hip_Hooray_CR, Owner at Hip Hip Hooray, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thanks a lot for this wonderful feedback.
It's very much appreciated and made us happy seeing, that you enjoyed being at our food truck.

All the best from the Hip Hip Hooray team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This place has great pitas and shakes. I'm not a huge fan of the pizza but everything else is great...the ladies that run the van are lovely as well!

Check it out (Monday- Friday only, when it's not raining) out the front of Goodyear tyres near the golden clock tower from 5pm.

:)

2  Thank Tamra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hip_Hip_Hooray_CR, Manager at Hip Hip Hooray, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review.
We are very happy receiving such a great feedback and hope to see you again at Hip Hip Hooray.

All the best
The Hip Hip Hooray team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We had dinner at the Hip Hip Hooray van, just next to the clock tower.

There are maybe six or so tables around the van to sit at, and the lady who runs it is very friendly.

We had a veggie pita, Margherita mini pizza and a hot dog to share, along with a blueberry yoghurt shake. The pitas are homemade, and the pizza certainly tasted homemade too. The pizzas certainly are mini but we were happy to share a few things between us. My favourite thing was the shake - delicious! The food is fresh, but if you are hungry you may need to order a couple of things.

Our three dishes and the shake cost us 220 baht.

The owner brought us over some mosquito repellent to stop us getting bitten, which was a nice touch.

A cute place for simple, fresh food!

2  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Love these pitas, they are inexpensive and delicious! The ladies who run the van are super nice, the shakes are great and my only problem is when I go to eat here and they aren't there for the night love it!

1  Thank Tamra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hip_Hip_Hooray_CR, Owner at Hip Hip Hooray, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review. it's very great to get such a fantastic feedback. And we hope to see you again.
All the best from the Hip Hip Hooray team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

The heart of Chinagrai, the night market, Saturday market, long distance bus terminal, shops and restaurants are around there.

2  Thank Wing242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hip Hip Hooray also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Hip Hip Hooray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing