We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
225
59
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
59
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooker table laundry facilities lounge area female dorm well equipped kitchen small pool private room big lockers free water free tea and coffee night bazaar the bus clock tower within walking distance hot water comfortable beds location is great
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Probably the best hostel I’ve ever stayed.

They have swimming pool, small gym, nice common area with tv in it, kitchen with free tea
and coffee also have a common computer to use.
It is super clean, well organised hostel. Bathrooms are just amazing, they have free shampoo and shower gel, plus hair dryers. Everything about that hostel was good quality and staff was super helpful and very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DayTripAminat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in a quiet spot near the bars etc still, this place was so clean, with comfy beds and privacy curtains. It felt brand new and was really great for a good nights sleep. Free water, tea, coffee and biscuits was a bonus! Friendly staff, a small pool and a really good chill out area with sofas, pool table and games. Would stay again if I’m ever in Chiang rai in future!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank l0ttymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I love meercy hostel. Everything is great. Although its small hostel it has gym, smaall pool, cafe, large room, good shower, etc. But the staff need to more patience with guest. But for all its recommended hostel with affordable price. Awesome

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MuthoharJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at mercy hostel in one of the private doubles for 3 nights. The location was very convenient for walking to the night bazaar, clock tower area, and weekend walking streets. We were able to utilize the gym which was very basic but a nice bonus. We did not end up booking any tours through them because we were able to find better prices elsewhere, but the staff spoke great English and were very helpful with any questions we had. The shower worked well, the WiFi worked well, and the AC worked well. I would stay here again if I returned to Chiang Rai on a budget. There is a 100 baht deposit due at check in.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasmineeechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The hostel is found in quite a quiet area but within a short walk to nightlife and restaurants. very close to clock tower and Chinese temple and a free gym next door for people staying. The staff are lovely and helpful and the place is very clean, with really nice bathrooms. Beds are very comfy. However if you’re looking for a very social vibe it’s a quiet place and doesn’t sell alcohol and closes down at 10pm.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Honor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews