We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
62
63
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
63
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room rooms are large enjoyable stay the entire staff booked this hotel recommend this hotel clean hotel tuk tuk other hotels top floor reception area night market star hotel hotel is located good size koon flooring
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

It was clean and the furniture and linen and stuff is high quality but it’s really charmless and not a good vibe.

They have security guarding your motorbike.
24hr check in desk.
Free breakfast was pretty nice.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Super1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Super1111,

Thank you very much for choosing De Hug as your preferred hotel to stay in Chiang Rai. We are more than happy to hear that our cleanliness, security, breakfast and quality of hotel facilities have been pleased. In terms of the hotel's charm and atmosphere, it will be very useful for us, if you kindly give us more details at hug@dehughtel.com. We will be very appreciated.


Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place for resting between guided trips. It is far away from center and night markets, but truth is it was only a night and we needed a rest. Better yet, we ordered cheap food from room service and didn't have to leave the hotel for eating. Recent hotel, room and bed are big, nice TV and very good breakfast, it had many choices. Good for staying a night and rest. Not that good if you to visit the city after guided visits.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PedroR5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Pedro R,

Thank you very much for staying with De Hug hotel and giving us such a meaningful review. We are delighted to read that our room service has accommodated you, also, the room size, facilities and breakfast selection have met your expectation.


We wish to welcome you again for your next trip to Chiang Rai.


Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Nice room, helpful staff, good location and value for money.
Have many photo booths to enjoy photograph, very good to take photo to show on social.
This Such a lovely place i would recommend to you all.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank imaNanPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear imaNanPotter,

Thank you very much for choosing De Hug Hotel as your preferred choice during your trip in Chiang Rai. We are more than happy to learn that you had enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you for your next trip in Chiang Rai.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We are satisfied by the hotel service. It served a variety of food for breakfast. All staff are willing to assist the customers with good service minded attitude. Room rate is reasonable compared with other hotels in this area. We would like to recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank FarAway478141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Rooddy 苏,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay at De Hug Hotel. Following your kind feedbacks on breakfast, room rate, and staff performance, it is more than happy for us to know that these services have been well received. More importantly, it is very grateful that you recommend our hotel to others.

We hope to have a chance to look after you again for your next trip in Chiang Rai.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel is located near Sunday's night market, which is one of the most authentic, local we have seen in the whole Thailand. The stay was very nice- mostly thanks for the very firendly and helpful staff. Very nice & comfortable room. Worth recommending for sure!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgnieszkaC1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Agnieszka C,

Thank you so much for staying at De Hug Hotel and kindly rating us 5-score. Your review is definitely our best support for us to keep up the hard work and I will surely share this with my team.

Thanks again for your recommendation of our hotel. We highly wish to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews