We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
4
19
26
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
26
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The rooms are clean and comfortable, with cosy decorations. The staff was very friendly and helped us organise excursions. All in all, the inn offers great value for money. I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Chiang rai on a budget!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This was a great place. It is very centrally located in Chiang Rai. Close to the Clock Tower in Chiang Rai. The staff were super friendly and tried very hard to teach me phrases from the Thai language. Kudos to the entire staff at the Golden Triangle Inn. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I have stayed many times at this GH. The rooms are old and beat. Apparently, as the previous owner was dying, she burned through much of the equity and left the GH encumbered with debt. Even then they had the worst breakfast in Thailand. I always went out to eat. The old man, Jane, was a great guy, but he is now gone. It does have a great location, about 4 blocks from the Night Market. Wendy is very nice, but I think she doesn't have much pull with the owners. I will have to find another place when I go there next week. Sad, but these are my impressions of what was once a great place.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A great little hotel in Pleasant Chiang Rai.
Simple but cozy rooms. Good staff.
Centrally located.
You can buy tours from the hotel's own vehicles, with super good guides.
If you are in the area it is a good and cheap place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is set in a good location, and is only a 5/10 minute walk to most places. It's set in a large garden, which is nice as it blocks the view of the road.

We had a very basic room with a basic breakfast, but it was quite and the staff were very friendly!
Would recommended if on a budget, and only visiting Chiang Rai for a night or two.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bodhi0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews