We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
140
55
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
55
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househand drawn maptoastthe busfriendly and helpful ownersnight marketclose to townbasic breakfastnice clean roomsstayed here for nightsrestaurants and barswalking distancepaid bahtenjoyed our stayrecommend staying herefree teahot shower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I had a short stay (2 nights) at this guesthouse and found it quite nice. The room was clean and suitable, and the hosts were friendly. It is a short walk to several restaurants and bars in the area, and a short walk to the bus station as well.

I recommend staying here for its location, cleanliness, and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kosmosis707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The room was clean and cool, towels were provided, the bed was comfortable and the location is great. The friendly old lady welcoming us didn't speak English, but we understood each other very well.
We rented the motorbike of the guesthouse, which was very convenient. The responsible person explained us how to use it.
Very friendly and cosy accomodation!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoseMancera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights while we visited Chiang Rai, the accommodation was clean and modern. The aircon worked well which in some budget accom in Thailand sometimes isn't a guarantee. Would highly recommend as the staff and friendly and it's good value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank appt_to_wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This was just what we needed it felt homely. The hosts were very nice and the rooms were clean. Just a short walk away from the main road. With many places to eat and grab a drink. Was definitely a nice place to stay ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights, and enjoyed it a lot.
The sights and nightmarkets are in walking distance, but it was still very quiet.
We didn't try the very basic breakfast (toast, tea, bananas), but there are a lot of options around.
The room and bathroom were clean and spacious, with a fridge.

Conclusion: good and cheap place to stay

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weltenbummlerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews