We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
150
64
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
64
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house toast coffee machine bus station night bazaar rent motorcycle quiet road clean rooms provided free fish pond large fridge within walking distance jet yod minute walk free breakfast two nights white temple
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed this place last year only for 1 night but we loved our stay very much, staff very friendly and very helpful. Our first and staff recommended a lot of beautiful place to visit they also provided free breakfast event much but this is very kind of them. Good location very short walk to night market.
Thank you so much for your hospitality

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ratapril85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, great Aircon and balcony if it's not too hot.

Breakfast:
Booking.com and Agoda don't seem to state the free breakfast, but it's free!

Great toast, butter, Jams, coffee machine, and eggs!

Location:
Down a quiet road 5 minutes to the night bizzare and bus station.
10 minutes to walking street

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarajean902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

The warmest of staff, a clean spacious room with all we would expect. Self service style breakfast, peddle bikes to borrow, neither advertised really!
I can not recommend this place more highly!
Located next to the night bazar, 5 minutes walk from central bus station. Quiet location.

Again, I can not recommend this place more highly!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dinlosurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The room was very spacy and quite clean. The staff was friendly and gave information and a map of the city.
Excelent service when renting a motorbike: you can have it at the hotel and you give it back there, so one dont have to move. Very convenient!
What i did not like is that the little lizards where entering through the space that was between of the floor and the main door of the room. In addition, there was a free breakfast (eventhough it was not mentioned in our booking) but it was really poor and coffee just not drinkable. very bad taste.

Overall, it was a cheap stay for 2 nights and it was ok. I wouldnt stay longer

Room tip: If you travel on a budget is ok
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julieta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Don't believe the negative reviews! This guest house truly is a charm. Very good high-quality and friendly and helpful staff. It was no problem for us to leave our luggage on our last day here (we had a late flight to Bangkok).

The guest house is situated in a quite soi, in a nice community with some small restaurants. The bus station is within walking distance (300 meters) as is the Night Bazaar and Jet Yod Road.

We stayed here for an unbelievably cheap price, yet breakfast still is free! Rooms are very tidy and clean.

This guest house is perfect for a stay in Chiang Rai, as you will probably not be staying in Chiang Rai for a very long time anyway.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500dank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews