We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
574
435
92
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
435
92
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free snacks free tuk tuk bella pizza night market nice hotel free bikes nice pool swimming pool egg station walking street clock tower fresh fruit the hotel offers white temple day tour golden triangle excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Charming hotel, in great location, very nice staff, free drinks and desserts, awesome pool. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel is very pretty and the decoration nice.
Breakfast was included and it was really good! Free bicycles to take rides around the city. One of the best hotels we stayed on Thailand!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alejandrabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Guest Relations Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Alejandra BC,

Thank you for kindly express the recent experience at Nak Nakara hotel, all personnel are eternally grateful.
Indeed, we become flattered by the fact that the service from the staff and other hospitalities in term of
the location, complimentary pastry and beverage, swimming pool, room quality, cleanliness, breakfast variety
and the transportation offering could satisfy you. Being considered as the best hotel in Thailand means everything.
Therefore, we wish to host you again in the future.

Kindly regards,
Taen
Nak Nakara hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Felt welcome the moment you arrive; young ladies on checkin were very knowledgeable & helpful. Walked us to room & explained the ‘ins & outs’. Free shuttle to airport or bus station on checkout was a bonus; shuttle to night market also. Free bikes allowed you to explore this lovely quaint town at your leisure. DVD, small library as well as coffee shop was nice. Breakfast was good. Also daily check if we needed anything, extra towels etc. was nice touch. Very enjoyable stay & loved the town & people.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianem252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Guest Relations Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Dianem 252,

It is the kind consideration of yours giving Nak Nakara hotel a feedback on the recent staying,
it is certainly beneficial toward the hotel's improvement and the other guest's consideration.
Furthermore, being acknowledged that the service from the staff and other hospitalities considering
the transportation offering, DVDs rental service, books rental service, coffee shop and breakfast variety
could escort you well simply brightens our days. Consequently, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kindly regards,
Taen
Nak Nakara hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The room was extremely clean and spacious. Good selection of TV programmes and the air con was quiet too. There were some amenities in the bathroom (shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, cotton ear buds, shower cap) which were really useful. The shower was really good, with lots of pressure- but it did take a while to warm up. The safe was secure, a good size and really easy to use. The free snacks and drinks were an added bonus. We got 2 packets of peanuts, free soft drinks and water in the fridge that was replenished daily.

The reception area was of a good size (but could do with a few extra seats and tables to accommodate) and there were countless magazines and newspapers available to use for free. Again, there were free snacks and infused water readily available. The snacks ranged from pineapple, dragonfruit, strawberry cheesecakes, blueberry muffins and potato chips (and others). There was also a free shuttle bus into the centre (the new clock tower at 18:30 every half an hour until 20:00). You could use the bicycles at the hotel also, but we never bothered as it was only a 10/15min walk to the main places. The hotel ordered a tuk tuk to take us to the white temple. It cost 300BHT return (the driver picked us up 1 hour after he dropped us off and collected us in the same spot).

We had a drink in the bar (in the main the reception area) which was open from 1-10pm. A gin & tonic was 150BHT and other drinks were priced around the same (cocktails, whiskey etc).

The breakfast was fantastic. Eggs made however you like! A good range of food from a selection such as rice, sausages, ham, cheese, rice, Thai dish etc. The fruit station was plentiful and there was a cereal area too that was all Kellogg’s branded (as said so on the dispenser). Latte, cappuccino were also available too and brought to our table.

We never used the pool, however it looked clean and the surrounding daybeds and loungers looked comfy.

The only issue would be that the internet kept dropping out from time to time, but I wouldn’t say that’s a huge problem as it tended to reconnect quite quickly - it was more of a pain! Other than that, I couldn’t fault this hotel and would highly recommend anyone staying in Chiang Rai to stay at this hotel. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel. Thank you for such a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnnieM838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Guest Relations Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Annie,

Allow Nak Nakara hotel to express the gratitude toward your kind consideration sharing the recent experience which is considered beneficial for the hotel and the other guests. This precisely depicts the hospitality of ours which simply makes all of us flattered being acknowledged that you enjoyed the time here pointing out the satisfaction based on the services and facilities - room quality, complimentary pastry, staff offering, transportation providing, bar, breakfast variety and cleanliness. However, we would like to apologize toward the inconvenience in term of the unstable internet which seemed drop at times, we will be more considerate about this issue and ensure to deal with it further. Therefore, it would be nice in case we could host you better again as our precious guest in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Taen
Nak Nakara hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Each stay/year they amaze us yet again with extras over and above any other hotel we have stayed in. And as most people have said in their reviews, the staff are always ready to help over and beyond - and all with great smiles.
In particular we would like to mention Nolna, Nai, Aom for your superb breakfast coffee, restaurant and bar service. Plus all the other staff who work looking after the guests in all areas of the hotel. Well done you are all the best.
David and Mam.

Room tip: Great location near the city but quiet and peaceful with great amenities
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Guest Relations Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear David B,

It is the kind consideration of yours sharing the recent experience at Nak Nakara hotel which genuinely blesses all personnel day. Precisely, working in this field, all we ever wish is for the happiness of yours, therefore, the fact that the service offering from us especially with Noina, Nai and Aom and the other facility considering the breakfast and coffee providing could escort you to have a memorable time means everything. Nak Nakara hotel could not ask for anything better than the opportunity to welcome and serve you as our precious guest again in the future.

Kindly regards,
Taen
Nak Nakara hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I had a very lovely stay at Nak Nakara. The staff is incredibly helpful and try to ensure that you have a good stay. The staff helped me arrange my bus ticket to Chiang Mai. The hotel is conveniently located. I liked the free refreshments that were provided in the lobby and the room. The breakfast was great too. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the bed and pillows. A very good value for the money! I recommend Nak Nakara to others visiting Chiang Rai.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak_Nakara, Guest Relations Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Will B,

Allow Nak Nakara hotel to express the gratitude toward your kindly review the recent staying, all personnel are eternally grateful especially when being acknowledged that the service offering from us, city-centered location, refreshment, breakfast variety and room quality could escort you to be satisfied. Indeed, we could be more pleasure, therefore, we are looking forward to host you preciously again in the future.

SIncerely yours,
Taen
Nak Nakara hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews