We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, very clean and very well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Kitchen / Diner
Complimentary Tea / Coffee / Sugar & Coffee Mate
Large Bathroom
Separate Enclosed shower area
Private Balcony Over looking Pool & City
Smart TV with DVD and 200 Channel HD Satellite TV
Condo Location on 7th Floor
Included in rental price, use of our shopping bicycles
Children in Long neck Village
Children at Akha Village
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Meet the owners. Trevor, Pat & daughter Mook
Phu Chee Fah Mountain
Phu Chee Fah
Private Balcony & View Over City
Akha Elephant Camp on Mae Kok River
Spacious Kitchen / Dinning and Lounge Area
Local Hill Tribes at Puh Chee Fah
Friendly Hill Tribes
Great quiet biking roads
Wat Prha Kaeo near the condo
Golden Triangle towering Buddha
Golden Triangle
Namtok Khun Kon Chiang Rai
Mae Kok River Elephant Camp Chiang Rai
Huge Elephants at Akha Village Chiang Rai
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Long tail boat ride views
Ruammit Elephant camp up river from the condo
Ruammit Elephant rides
Our Bicycles free to use
UK, Euro and Asia compatible multi Sockets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MikeNPat5...
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ideal location, very clean and very well equipped”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Condo is located in a great location, within walking distance to the down town core, restaurants, the night bazzar and the tourist sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness
Liked least: noise from the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suren S
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Central and very good host”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice and central place. The host family is very helpful. It is grate for 2 adults, and a child. The sofa sleeper is not very comfortable for a 3 person. Host is very good and quick to all our requests.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Better than a Luxury Hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful and very helpful owners, beautiful apartment, great central location, free bicycles, a balcony, kitchen with necessities for cooking and eating, and a tv with lots of dvd's (which we did not use) ... what more could you ask for? I should add the apartment is spotlessly clean with tasteful decoration and that everything looks new. Well, in addition there is also a store on the first floor of this building with incredibly nice attendants and it has the cheapest beer in Chiang Rai (I verified this with an ex-pat owner in the building)! There is a nice pool on site, a workout facility and available massage and yoga on the second floor. This building is right down the street from the local market which is recommended. The owners are available for any questions or assistance. A big plus is the quality of the building - for those who care it is very secure and very quiet - you won't hear any noise from rooms next door or in the hallway like you would in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick - a standout option overall.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almas1000
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Condo in a great location”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This really is a lovely Condo run by a really helpful couple (Trevor and Pat) and it's in such a great location. We stayed for four weeks in Jan/Feb 2014 and liked it so much we have booked to return for the same period next year. We liked everything about our stay, Trevor and Pat were so helpful and friendly and Chiang Rai is delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, well located.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
Thanks for the nice review Gary and Almas. We are both looking forward to seeing you back next year. Thanks for booking again. By then you will see some condo improvements. A new Minimart, Laundry, Fitness room, and even the Yoga room is getting a make over with new floor tiles and ceilings. Hopefully new Cafe / Restaurant also. Thanks again. Trevor and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSGARTH
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great apartment, close to centre of Chiang Rai.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 8 nights in March 2014. The booking procedure was easy, Trevor was always quick to answer our emails, we paid the deposit by Paypal and the balance in cash on arrival. Trevor was waiting for us as we got out of the taxi and took us up to the apartment. We were really pleased, it contained everything we needed and it was all spotlessly clean. Trevor showed us around and made sure that we knew where everything was and how it worked. He also pointed out the attractions in the city and explained how to get about. He also left a file that he had prepared with lots of information. Then there were the "extras" that we had not expected: a lovely bowl of fruit, complimentary tea and coffee, bottled water so we did not have to go out shopping immediately, there was also a small "mini bar", charged at supermarket prices.Trevor also lent us a mobile phone, so that we could call him or Pat without paying the exorbitant "roaming charges" on our phone. He recommended that we use the phone to call the local taxi driver, who had a small blue van, with bench seats in the rear. We used this service several times, he was prompt, reliable and very reasonably priced.
We had one minor problem, when we discovered a pool of water in the bathroom. It was subsequently discovered that it was due to a leak in the apartment above. We contacted Trevor by email, he was quick to reply, he came over to look into the problem and contacted the people above. The leak was quickly sorted and we had no more problems. The balcony is excellent, it has a bistro table and 2 chairs and overlooks the pool. As it faces East it is possible to sit out at any time of the day without suffering from the sun.
The condo is in a very pleasant part of town, although it is obviously high rise, there are no other tall buildings in the area, which is predominantly residential. I agree with all the other reviews regarding proximity to the town. We enjoyed the 20 minute walk each evening to the "Night Bazaar",where we found really good food at excellent prices and enjoyed the busy atmosphere and free entertainment.
This was our first visit to Chiang Rai, we loved it and hope to return. We would have no hesitation in returning to Trevor and Pat's condo, they could not have been more welcoming or helpful. They are a delightful couple who want to ensure that their guests enjoy their stay in Chiang Rai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing